A considered comparison

CyberPower CP1000PFCLCD vs CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W

Compare the current US color-LCD UPS units by output limits, manufacturer runtime at 100 W and 200 W, backed outlets and shutdown connections.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

Start with CP1000PFCLCD when the backed load fits its 600 W / 1000 VA limits, five backed sockets are enough and its stated runtime leaves the shutdown reserve you need. Choose the reviewed 1000 W CP1500PFCLCD for its higher output limit, longer manufacturer estimates at 100 W and 200 W, sixth backed socket or optional network-management card support. Verify the exact revision and shutdown setup before relying on either.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Start with the exact output rating and revision

This comparison selects the current color-LCD CP1000PFCLCD at 1000 VA / 600 W and the CP1500PFCLCD version rated 1500 VA / 1000 W with twelve outlets. Check both VA and watts against the full backed load. CP1000 is a candidate when that load fits within its lower limits; CP1500 provides a higher documented output limit. Match the delivered label and outlet layout to these selections, because the model name alone does not fix a hardware revision.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Compare runtime at the same load

CyberPower’s reviewed calculators estimate 30 minutes for CP1000 and 66 minutes for CP1500 at 100 W. At 200 W, the estimates are 13.5 and 30.8 minutes. These are manufacturer figures for fully charged new batteries under normal conditions; numeric ambient temperature and load power factor are unspecified. CP1500 has the longer published estimate at both matched loads. That supports choosing it for more estimated reserve, but does not guarantee an installed runtime. Leave time for a controlled shutdown and do not substitute half-load figures, which test different watt loads on these two units.

To apply the estimates to your equipment, plan the UPS load, runtime and shutdown reserve.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Apply a target to the complete load

Suppose a NAS and router draw 100 W combined and you want ten minutes before shutdown: both published estimates exceed that operating target. At an assumed 200 W for a NAS, switch and other gear, a twenty-minute target exceeds the CP1000 estimate of 13.5 minutes; the CP1500 estimate of 30.8 minutes leaves nominal reserve. These are hypothetical loads and targets, not measurements of named equipment. Low-battery protection can act earlier, and the remaining time must cover shutdown. Verify the complete installation rather than setting a delay from these examples alone.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Count backed sockets before the total outlets

CP1000 supplies five battery-backed, surge-protected NEMA 5-15R outlets plus five surge-only outlets. CP1500 supplies six of each. The larger unit therefore adds one socket that stays powered during an outage, not two. Both have a US NEMA 5-15P input and a five-foot cord. Count the NAS, computer and any network equipment needed during shutdown, then check power-adapter spacing and the installation instructions. A surge-only socket cannot keep a required switch running when utility power fails.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Choose the communication path you will actually use

Both document a rear USB HID data connection and include a USB A-to-B cable. Their front USB-A and USB-C ports are charging outputs. The reviewed CP1500 also documents support for an optional RMCARD205 network-management card; that card is not in this base package. Its Ethernet surge-protection sockets are separate from network management. USB HID support describes the UPS interface, not a completed NAS compatibility test: check the exact NAS, operating-system version and shutdown settings, then test the installed arrangement.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Treat the shared electrical features as specified capabilities

Both use line-interactive operation, sine-wave output on battery and single-boost automatic voltage regulation. Their data sheets give 4 ms typical transfer time. Typical is not a maximum and does not establish uninterrupted operation with every power supply. These shared features do not settle the buying decision by themselves; the useful differences here are the supported load, matched-load runtime estimates, backed socket count and optional network-management path. We have not measured transfer behavior or power quality.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Plan battery replacement using the unit’s label

CyberPower specifies RB1290 for CP1000PFCLCD. For CP1500PFCLCD, it lists RB1290X2 for serial numbers beginning CXX and RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. The exact replacement therefore depends on the serial prefix of the delivered unit, not just the purchase-page title. Follow the model’s replacement procedure and recheck runtime and shutdown behavior after changing the battery. Neither a new cartridge nor a documented data port proves that a particular NAS will shut down and restart as intended.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Common questions

Do all ten or twelve outlets provide battery backup?

No. The reviewed CP1000PFCLCD has five backed outlets and five surge-only outlets; CP1500PFCLCD has six backed and six surge-only outlets. Plug every outage-critical device into a backed outlet within the UPS ratings.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Does the CP1500PFCLCD package include the RMCARD205?

No. The reviewed documentation describes the network-management card as optional. Both selected UPS packages include a USB A-to-B data cable; protected Ethernet sockets do not substitute for a management card.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Will I get exactly the listed runtime from my NAS?

No. The figures are manufacturer estimates at a stated load using fully charged new batteries under normal conditions. Battery age, charge, environment and the connected load can change runtime. NAS shutdown also requires a supported data connection and configured software.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsCP1000PFCLCD color-LCD US 120 V unitCP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit
US purchase packageCP1000PFCLCD, current color-LCD 1000 VA / 600 W unit, 120 V, ten outlets; B&H item 981757, UPC 649532609628

Product & sources

Standard US UPS with installed battery, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide.

Front USB charging ports are separate from the rear management connection. No NAS model or USB shutdown configuration is included or guaranteed.

Current color-LCD package identity must be confirmed at the merchant; a merchant record does not establish a shipped serial or resolve the manufacturer's conflicting weight.

Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.B&H Photo Video: CP1000PFCLCD US color-LCD purchase listing, item 981757Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
CP1500PFCLCD, 1500 VA / 1000 W, twelve outlets, current color LCD, US 120 V; B&H item 1513053, UPC 649532609642

Product & sources

Standard US UPS with installed batteries, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide. Optional RMCARD205 network card is not included.

This package is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W / ten-outlet B&H item 1512415 is not interchangeable.

Replacement cartridge must follow the delivered unit's serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. The merchant page does not establish that prefix.

USB HID communication is not a guarantee of a particular NAS/OS pairing or tested shutdown/restart behavior.

Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.B&H Photo Video: CP1500PFCLCD current 1000 W / twelve-outlet US listing, item 1513053Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Where to buy

Select: CP1000PFCLCD, current color-LCD 1000 VA / 600 W unit, 120 V, ten outlets; B&H item 981757, UPC 649532609628

View at B&H Photo Video — CP1000PFCLCD color-LCD US 120 V unit; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: CP1500PFCLCD, 1500 VA / 1000 W, twelve outlets, current color LCD, US 120 V; B&H item 1513053, UPC 649532609642

View at B&H Photo Video — CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

1000 VAApparent-power rating; retain separately from the real-power watt limit.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1500 VAApparent-power rating; retain separately from the real-power watt limit.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
600 WRated real-power capacity; neither VA nor battery energy is a substitute for this watt limit.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1000 WRated real-power capacity of the current twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W version is a separate product identity.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
120 VUS nominal AC input. Manufacturer battery output is also 120 VAC +/-5% at 60 Hz +/-1%.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
120 VUS nominal AC input. Manufacturer battery output is also 120 VAC +/-5% at 60 Hz +/-1%.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Line interactive; single-boost AVRThe manufacturer specifies +11.5% voltage correction. Adjustable sensitivity and inconsistent threshold documentation do not establish a fixed transfer boundary.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Line interactive; single-boost AVRThe manufacturer specifies +11.5% voltage correction. Adjustable sensitivity and inconsistent threshold documentation do not establish a fixed transfer boundary.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sine waveManufacturer waveform specification while running on battery; it is not an independent compatibility or equipment test.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sine waveManufacturer waveform specification while running on battery; it is not an independent compatibility or equipment test.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
5 outletsNEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
6 outletsNEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
5 outletsNEMA 5-15R surge-only outlets do not provide battery backup.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
6 outletsNEMA 5-15R surge-only outlets do not provide battery backup.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NEMA 5-15P input; NEMA 5-15R AC outletsIntegral 5 ft input cord. Front USB Type-A and Type-C ports provide 5 V charging with 3.1 A shared; they are separate from the rear USB management connection.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NEMA 5-15P input; NEMA 5-15R AC outletsIntegral 5 ft input cord. Front USB Type-A and Type-C ports provide 5 V charging with 3.1 A shared; they are separate from the rear USB management connection.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
4 ms typicalA typical manufacturer value, not a guaranteed maximum. Numeric load/test conditions are not stated. Do not infer a fixed input-voltage switching threshold from the conflicting manual and function-guide ranges.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: PFC Sinewave UPS function setup guideChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
4 ms typicalA typical manufacturer value, not a guaranteed maximum. Numeric load/test conditions are not stated. Do not infer a fixed input-voltage switching threshold from the conflicting manual and function-guide ranges.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: PFC Sinewave UPS function setup guideChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesRear USB data connection is HID compliant. Manufacturer communication support does not establish a particular NAS model, firmware, shutdown setting or tested outage/restart sequence.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesRear USB data connection is HID compliant. Manufacturer communication support does not establish a particular NAS model, firmware, shutdown setting or tested outage/restart sequence.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesThe manual's package inventory includes a USB A+B Type management cable. This data cable is separate from the front USB charging ports.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesThe manual's package inventory includes a USB A+B Type management cable. This data cable is separate from the front USB charging ports.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

USB HID and dry-contact serial management are documented. Network-management support is not established by the reviewed sources; rear RJ45 sockets are Ethernet surge protection, not evidence of an IP management interface.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Optional RMCARD205 network management cardThe card is optional and is not listed in the standard package inventory. Rear RJ45 Ethernet surge-protection sockets are separate from network management.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
RB1290; one cartridgeCurrent specifications list one 12 V / 9 Ah sealed lead-acid battery, user-replaceable and not hot-swappable. No serial-prefix alternative is specified in the reviewed current sources.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
RB1290X2: CXX serial prefix; RB1280X2B: CR9, CXF or CQCOne replacement cartridge contains the pair of batteries. The current specifications list two 12 V / 9 Ah sealed lead-acid batteries. Check the actual unit serial; the merchant model name does not establish which cartridge it needs. User-replaceable, not hot-swappable.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
30 minExact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
66 minExact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
13.5 minExact 200 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not interpolated. See the runtime-conditions field; reserve time for shutdown.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
30.8 minExact 200 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not interpolated. See the runtime-conditions field; reserve time for shutdown.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Manufacturer estimate with fully charged, new batteries under normal operating conditions; battery age, charge and environment affect runtime. Numeric test temperature and load power factor are not stated.These values are manufacturer estimates, not CompareFoundry measurements. Model load ratings and outlet counts do not determine an installation's actual consumption.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Manufacturer estimate with fully charged, new batteries under normal operating conditions; battery age, charge and environment affect runtime. Numeric test temperature and load power factor are not stated.These values are manufacturer estimates, not CompareFoundry measurements. Model load ratings and outlet counts do not determine an installation's actual consumption.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

Current webpage/datasheet state 6.98 kg / 15.39 lb; the linked manual states 6.9 kg / 15.2 lb. The latter is not simply the same pound value rounded. The resolved weight remains unknown until the applicable current revision is clarified.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
11.29 kgCurrent manufacturer product weight: 24.9 lb / 11.29 kg. The linked manual gives 24.91 lb / 11.3 kg, consistent with rounding. This is not shipping weight.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
100 x 246 x 260 mm (W x H x D)Current webpage/datasheet body dimensions, also given as 3.94 x 9.7 x 10.24 in. The manual uses the coarser 3.9 x 9.7 x 10.2 in and 99 x 246 x 259 mm. This is not a working-clearance or shelf-fit guarantee.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3.9 x 11 x 14 in (W x H x D)Body only, not operating clearance. Current webpage/datasheet give 99 x 279 x 356 mm; the manual gives 100 x 280 x 355 mm while sharing the same inch dimensions. Retain the rounding difference and allow room for cables and ventilation.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

The current datasheet's first-page half/full runtime bullets say 8/1 minutes, while its detailed table and current webpage say 6/2. The separately displayed 100 W and 200 W runtime rows are retained; half/full shorthand and 300 W are not used.

The linked manual's 1000 VA / 600 W column is mislabeled CP1800PFCLCDa and its net weight differs from current published weight. The weight fact remains conflicting; body-dimension precision differences remain visible in the note.

No physical runtime, USB shutdown or restoration test was performed. Manufacturer HID support does not prove compatibility with a particular NAS, OS version or configured installation.

Source voltage-threshold ranges do not align and settings are adjustable. The 4 ms transfer claim is typical, with no verified maximum for the intended load.

Installation clearance and shipped serial are not established. Published measurements describe the body only.

This identity is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation, not the older 900 W / ten-outlet product sold under the same base model name. Historical exact-name compatibility reports do not establish support for this revision.

Replacement cartridge depends on the actual serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. A merchant listing does not reveal the serial of a unit that will ship.

The manual's technical table incorrectly labels five UPS outlets; its own description and current product page/datasheet show six backed and six surge-only outlets. Its generic battery instruction omits current serial conditions.

No physical runtime or NAS shutdown/restart test was performed. USB HID and optional network-card support do not prove a particular NAS/OS pairing or cross-vendor shutdown-server interoperability.

Manual and datasheet software-edition references differ. No PowerPanel edition entitlement is asserted.

Body measurements are not installation clearance; current metric dimensions and the manual's rounded dimensions differ slightly.

Change these selections