/ UPS battery backups

CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD (1000 W, 12 outlets)

The current US 1500 VA / 1000 W CP1500PFCLCD generation provides six backed AC outlets, sine-wave battery output and an included USB management cable. Its 100 W and 200 W runtime estimates and serial-dependent replacement batteries are distinct buying considerations.

Sources checked · 1 package

At a glance

Continuous output limit

1000 W

Allow for every backed device and startup requirements. This is a capacity limit, not measured consumption or a runtime estimate.

Rated real-power capacity of the current twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W version is a separate product identity.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Battery-backed AC outlets

6 outlets

Count the outlets needed by all backed equipment and check plug spacing. Surge-only outlets do not keep equipment powered.

NEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Manufacturer runtime at 100 W

66 min

Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS.

Exact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.

Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

The purchase package

CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit

Standard US UPS with installed batteries, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide. Optional RMCARD205 network card is not included. This package is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W / ten-outlet B&H item 1512415 is not interchangeable. Replacement cartridge must follow the delivered unit's serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. The merchant page does not establish that prefix. USB HID communication is not a guarantee of a particular NAS/OS pairing or tested shutdown/restart behavior. Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.B&H Photo Video: CP1500PFCLCD current 1000 W / twelve-outlet US listing, item 1513053Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Select: CP1500PFCLCD, 1500 VA / 1000 W, twelve outlets, current color LCD, US 120 V; B&H item 1513053, UPC 649532609642

View at B&H Photo Video — CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

US 120 V desktop AC UPS units. DC mini-UPS devices, portable power stations and rack installations are outside this category. Runtime estimates do not establish installed runtime or successful NAS shutdown; check the exact hardware revision, load and communication path.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsCP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit
US purchase packageCP1500PFCLCD, 1500 VA / 1000 W, twelve outlets, current color LCD, US 120 V; B&H item 1513053, UPC 649532609642

Product & sources

Standard US UPS with installed batteries, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide. Optional RMCARD205 network card is not included.

This package is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W / ten-outlet B&H item 1512415 is not interchangeable.

Replacement cartridge must follow the delivered unit's serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. The merchant page does not establish that prefix.

USB HID communication is not a guarantee of a particular NAS/OS pairing or tested shutdown/restart behavior.

Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.

Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.B&H Photo Video: CP1500PFCLCD current 1000 W / twelve-outlet US listing, item 1513053Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1500 VAApparent-power rating; retain separately from the real-power watt limit.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1000 WRated real-power capacity of the current twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W version is a separate product identity.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
120 VUS nominal AC input. Manufacturer battery output is also 120 VAC +/-5% at 60 Hz +/-1%.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Line interactive; single-boost AVRThe manufacturer specifies +11.5% voltage correction. Adjustable sensitivity and inconsistent threshold documentation do not establish a fixed transfer boundary.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sine waveManufacturer waveform specification while running on battery; it is not an independent compatibility or equipment test.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
6 outletsNEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
6 outletsNEMA 5-15R surge-only outlets do not provide battery backup.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NEMA 5-15P input; NEMA 5-15R AC outletsIntegral 5 ft input cord. Front USB Type-A and Type-C ports provide 5 V charging with 3.1 A shared; they are separate from the rear USB management connection.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
4 ms typicalA typical manufacturer value, not a guaranteed maximum. Numeric load/test conditions are not stated. Do not infer a fixed input-voltage switching threshold from the conflicting manual and function-guide ranges.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: PFC Sinewave UPS function setup guideChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesRear USB data connection is HID compliant. Manufacturer communication support does not establish a particular NAS model, firmware, shutdown setting or tested outage/restart sequence.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesThe manual's package inventory includes a USB A+B Type management cable. This data cable is separate from the front USB charging ports.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Optional RMCARD205 network management cardThe card is optional and is not listed in the standard package inventory. Rear RJ45 Ethernet surge-protection sockets are separate from network management.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
RB1290X2: CXX serial prefix; RB1280X2B: CR9, CXF or CQCOne replacement cartridge contains the pair of batteries. The current specifications list two 12 V / 9 Ah sealed lead-acid batteries. Check the actual unit serial; the merchant model name does not establish which cartridge it needs. User-replaceable, not hot-swappable.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
66 minExact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
30.8 minExact 200 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not interpolated. See the runtime-conditions field; reserve time for shutdown.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Manufacturer estimate with fully charged, new batteries under normal operating conditions; battery age, charge and environment affect runtime. Numeric test temperature and load power factor are not stated.These values are manufacturer estimates, not CompareFoundry measurements. Model load ratings and outlet counts do not determine an installation's actual consumption.
Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
11.29 kgCurrent manufacturer product weight: 24.9 lb / 11.29 kg. The linked manual gives 24.91 lb / 11.3 kg, consistent with rounding. This is not shipping weight.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3.9 x 11 x 14 in (W x H x D)Body only, not operating clearance. Current webpage/datasheet give 99 x 279 x 356 mm; the manual gives 100 x 280 x 355 mm while sharing the same inch dimensions. Retain the rounding difference and allow room for cables and ventilation.
Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

This identity is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation, not the older 900 W / ten-outlet product sold under the same base model name. Historical exact-name compatibility reports do not establish support for this revision.

Replacement cartridge depends on the actual serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. A merchant listing does not reveal the serial of a unit that will ship.

The manual's technical table incorrectly labels five UPS outlets; its own description and current product page/datasheet show six backed and six surge-only outlets. Its generic battery instruction omits current serial conditions.

No physical runtime or NAS shutdown/restart test was performed. USB HID and optional network-card support do not prove a particular NAS/OS pairing or cross-vendor shutdown-server interoperability.

Manual and datasheet software-edition references differ. No PowerPanel edition entitlement is asserted.

Body measurements are not installation clearance; current metric dimensions and the manual's rounded dimensions differ slightly.