Continuous output limit
Allow for every backed device and startup requirements. This is a capacity limit, not measured consumption or a runtime estimate.
Rated real-power capacity; neither VA nor battery energy is a substitute for this watt limit.
CyberPower / UPS battery backups
A current US 1000 VA / 600 W line-interactive UPS with sine-wave battery output, five backed AC outlets and an included USB management cable. CyberPower publishes separate 100 W and 200 W runtime estimates. Weight and some linked-document claims remain unresolved.
Allow for every backed device and startup requirements. This is a capacity limit, not measured consumption or a runtime estimate.
Rated real-power capacity; neither VA nor battery energy is a substitute for this watt limit.
Count the outlets needed by all backed equipment and check plug spacing. Surge-only outlets do not keep equipment powered.
NEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.
Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS.
Exact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.
Standard US UPS with installed battery, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide. Front USB charging ports are separate from the rear management connection. No NAS model or USB shutdown configuration is included or guaranteed. Current color-LCD package identity must be confirmed at the merchant; a merchant record does not establish a shipped serial or resolve the manufacturer's conflicting weight. Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.
Select: CP1000PFCLCD, current color-LCD 1000 VA / 600 W unit, 120 V, ten outlets; B&H item 981757, UPC 649532609628
View at B&H Photo Video — CP1000PFCLCD color-LCD US 120 V unit; opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
US 120 V desktop AC UPS units. DC mini-UPS devices, portable power stations and rack installations are outside this category. Runtime estimates do not establish installed runtime or successful NAS shutdown; check the exact hardware revision, load and communication path.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | CP1000PFCLCD color-LCD US 120 V unit |
|---|---|
| US purchase package | CP1000PFCLCD, current color-LCD 1000 VA / 600 W unit, 120 V, ten outlets; B&H item 981757, UPC 649532609628 Standard US UPS with installed battery, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide. Front USB charging ports are separate from the rear management connection. No NAS model or USB shutdown configuration is included or guaranteed. Current color-LCD package identity must be confirmed at the merchant; a merchant record does not establish a shipped serial or resolve the manufacturer's conflicting weight. Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted. Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.B&H Photo Video: CP1000PFCLCD US color-LCD purchase listing, item 981757Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Rated apparent outputThe manufacturer-rated apparent-power output limit of the exact UPS revision. Check this alongside its separate continuous watt limit. A larger VA rating does not by itself establish longer runtime. | 1000 VAApparent-power rating; retain separately from the real-power watt limit.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Continuous output limitThe documented continuous real-power output limit of the exact UPS revision. Allow for every backed device and startup requirements. This is a capacity limit, not measured consumption or a runtime estimate. | 600 WRated real-power capacity; neither VA nor battery energy is a substitute for this watt limit.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Nominal input voltageThe nominal AC input voltage specified for the reviewed US unit. A similar regional model name does not establish matching voltage, plugs or output behavior. | 120 VUS nominal AC input. Manufacturer battery output is also 120 VAC +/-5% at 60 Hz +/-1%.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Topology and voltage regulationThe documented UPS topology and automatic voltage regulation arrangement. Retain the maker’s qualifications. Line-interactive operation and AVR do not establish zero transfer time or online double-conversion operation. | Line interactive; single-boost AVRThe manufacturer specifies +11.5% voltage correction. Adjustable sensitivity and inconsistent threshold documentation do not establish a fixed transfer boundary.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Output waveform on batteryThe waveform explicitly documented while the UPS runs from its battery. Keep sine-wave and simulated or stepped output distinct. Do not infer a waveform from a product family or an omitted specification. | Sine waveManufacturer waveform specification while running on battery; it is not an independent compatibility or equipment test.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Battery-backed AC outletsThe number of AC receptacles supplied by the battery during an outage. Count the outlets needed by all backed equipment and check plug spacing. Surge-only outlets do not keep equipment powered. | 5 outletsNEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Surge-only AC outletsThe number of AC receptacles with surge protection but no battery backup. A known zero means no surge-only outlets. An unknown count is not zero, and these outlets cannot power outage-critical network equipment. | 5 outletsNEMA 5-15R surge-only outlets do not provide battery backup.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
AC input and outlet connectorsThe documented AC input plug and output receptacle types for the exact US unit. Confirm the wall connection, device plugs and adapter spacing. Total outlet count alone does not establish that every power adapter will fit. | NEMA 5-15P input; NEMA 5-15R AC outletsIntegral 5 ft input cord. Front USB Type-A and Type-C ports provide 5 V charging with 3.1 A shared; they are separate from the rear USB management connection.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Qualified transfer timeThe source’s transfer-time claim with its typical, maximum or other qualification retained. Do not turn a typical figure into a guaranteed maximum. Device power-supply tolerance and the complete installation still need verification. | 4 ms typicalA typical manufacturer value, not a guaranteed maximum. Numeric load/test conditions are not stated. Do not infer a fixed input-voltage switching threshold from the conflicting manual and function-guide ranges.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: PFC Sinewave UPS function setup guideChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
USB power monitoringWhether the UPS documents a USB data interface for monitoring power status. This is not a NAS compatibility verdict. USB charging ports do not establish monitoring, and successful detection alone does not prove shutdown or restart. | YesRear USB data connection is HID compliant. Manufacturer communication support does not establish a particular NAS model, firmware, shutdown setting or tested outage/restart sequence.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
USB monitoring cable includedWhether the exact package documents the USB data cable needed for its monitoring connection. Check both cable ends and the receiving device. Included charging cables and optional management cables do not establish this field. | YesThe manual's package inventory includes a USB A+B Type management cable. This data cable is separate from the front USB charging ports.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Network management scopeDocumented network management hardware and protocol support, distinguishing included, optional and unavailable equipment. An RJ45 surge-protection jack is not a network management interface. NAS network-server relay is a separate software configuration, not a built-in UPS network card. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Replacement battery and revisionThe documented replacement battery part, including any model revision or serial-prefix conditions. Check the delivered unit’s label before ordering. A merchant model name alone cannot select a battery when serial-dependent replacements exist. | RB1290; one cartridgeCurrent specifications list one 12 V / 9 Ah sealed lead-acid battery, user-replaceable and not hot-swappable. No serial-prefix alternative is specified in the reviewed current sources.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer runtime at 100 WA directly documented runtime estimate at a total 100 W load for this revision. Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS. | 30 minExact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer runtime at 200 WA directly documented runtime estimate at a total 200 W load for this revision. Compare only the same load and compatible stated conditions. Reserve shutdown time; actual load, charge, age and environment can shorten operation. | 13.5 minExact 200 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not interpolated. See the runtime-conditions field; reserve time for shutdown.Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Runtime estimate conditionsThe stated battery, load and environmental conditions behind the documented runtime estimates, with omissions retained. Manufacturer estimates are separate from CompareFoundry measurements. A new, fully charged battery estimate is not an installed-system guarantee. | Manufacturer estimate with fully charged, new batteries under normal operating conditions; battery age, charge and environment affect runtime. Numeric test temperature and load power factor are not stated.These values are manufacturer estimates, not CompareFoundry measurements. Model load ratings and outlet counts do not determine an installation's actual consumption.Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Unit weightPublished unit weight for the reviewed configuration, with battery scope qualified by the source. Keep shipping weight separate. Plan a stable location with the manufacturer’s required ventilation and access. | Sources disagreeThe sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it. Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP850PFCLCD / CP1000PFCLCD user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Body dimensionsPublished body dimensions with the source’s axis order and units. Body measurements are not installation clearance. Allow for plugs, cable bends, ventilation and battery replacement access. | 100 x 246 x 260 mm (W x H x D)Current webpage/datasheet body dimensions, also given as 3.94 x 9.7 x 10.24 in. The manual uses the coarser 3.9 x 9.7 x 10.2 in and 99 x 246 x 259 mm. This is not a working-clearance or shelf-fit guarantee.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD US product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1000PFCLCD current color-LCD datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | The current datasheet's first-page half/full runtime bullets say 8/1 minutes, while its detailed table and current webpage say 6/2. The separately displayed 100 W and 200 W runtime rows are retained; half/full shorthand and 300 W are not used. The linked manual's 1000 VA / 600 W column is mislabeled CP1800PFCLCDa and its net weight differs from current published weight. The weight fact remains conflicting; body-dimension precision differences remain visible in the note. No physical runtime, USB shutdown or restoration test was performed. Manufacturer HID support does not prove compatibility with a particular NAS, OS version or configured installation. Source voltage-threshold ranges do not align and settings are adjustable. The 4 ms transfer claim is typical, with no verified maximum for the intended load. Installation clearance and shipped serial are not established. Published measurements describe the body only. |