A US 1500 VA / 900 W line-interactive UPS with sine-wave battery output, six backed AC outlets and a supplied USB management cable. The manufacturer calculator gives estimates at 100 W and 200 W, while transfer-time and body-dimension conflicts remain explicit.
Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS.
Visible manufacturer runtime calculator set to exactly 100 W. This is an estimate, not an independent measurement or a value derived from half-load runtime.
Standard exact BR1500MS2 US unit with installed battery and supplied USB communication cable. The optional serial communication cable is not included. Preserve the MS2 suffix and 120 V region. BR1500MS and other regional suffixes are separate product identities. The rear Data Port supports the supplied communication cable. Front USB Type-A/Type-C ports charge devices; Ethernet IN/OUT sockets provide surge protection. Official transfer-time and body-dimension conflicts remain unresolved. Runtime-calculator test conditions are not fully stated. Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.
US 120 V desktop AC UPS units. DC mini-UPS devices, portable power stations and rack installations are outside this category. Runtime estimates do not establish installed runtime or successful NAS shutdown; check the exact hardware revision, load and communication path.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the details
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unit
US purchase package
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unitBR1500MS2 Back-UPS Pro, 1500 VA / 900 W, 120 V, ten NEMA 5-15R outlets; GTIN 731304426103
Standard exact BR1500MS2 US unit with installed battery and supplied USB communication cable. The optional serial communication cable is not included.
Preserve the MS2 suffix and 120 V region. BR1500MS and other regional suffixes are separate product identities.
The rear Data Port supports the supplied communication cable. Front USB Type-A/Type-C ports charge devices; Ethernet IN/OUT sockets provide surge protection.
Official transfer-time and body-dimension conflicts remain unresolved. Runtime-calculator test conditions are not fully stated.
Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.
The source’s transfer-time claim with its typical, maximum or other qualification retained.
Do not turn a typical figure into a guaranteed maximum. Device power-supply tolerance and the complete installation still need verification.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unitSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
Whether the UPS documents a USB data interface for monitoring power status.
This is not a NAS compatibility verdict. USB charging ports do not establish monitoring, and successful detection alone does not prove shutdown or restart.
Whether the exact package documents the USB data cable needed for its monitoring connection.
Check both cable ends and the receiving device. Included charging cables and optional management cables do not establish this field.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unitYesInventory and connection instructions confirm the supplied USB communication cable. An optional serial cable is not supplied. The rear Data Port connection must not be described as a standard USB Type-B socket without exact connector evidence.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Network management scope
Documented network management hardware and protocol support, distinguishing included, optional and unavailable equipment.
An RJ45 surge-protection jack is not a network management interface. NAS network-server relay is a separate software configuration, not a built-in UPS network card.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unitNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
A directly documented runtime estimate at a total 100 W load for this revision.
Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unit73 minVisible manufacturer runtime calculator set to exactly 100 W. This is an estimate, not an independent measurement or a value derived from half-load runtime.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Manufacturer runtime at 200 W
A directly documented runtime estimate at a total 200 W load for this revision.
Compare only the same load and compatible stated conditions. Reserve shutdown time; actual load, charge, age and environment can shorten operation.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unit36 minVisible manufacturer runtime calculator set to exactly 200 W. This is an estimate, not an interpolation; reserve shutdown time.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Runtime estimate conditions
The stated battery, load and environmental conditions behind the documented runtime estimates, with omissions retained.
Manufacturer estimates are separate from CompareFoundry measurements. A new, fully charged battery estimate is not an installed-system guarantee.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unitManufacturer runtime-calculator estimate at the stated absolute load. Battery age, charge state, ambient temperature and load power factor are not stated; real runtime varies.The reviewed calculator did not state the same new-battery/full-charge conditions used on the CyberPower pages. Do not claim the manufacturers' tests share controlled conditions.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Unit weight
Published unit weight for the reviewed configuration, with battery scope qualified by the source.
Keep shipping weight separate. Plan a stable location with the manufacturer’s required ventilation and access.
Published body dimensions with the source’s axis order and units.
Body measurements are not installation clearance. Allow for plugs, cable bends, ventilation and battery replacement access.
Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unitSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
Transfer time is conflicting: current US page 8 ms typical / 10 ms maximum versus April 2026 manual 8 ms maximum. No resolved transfer limit is asserted.
Body dimensions are conflicting, including internally inconsistent inch/mm values in the current linked manual. No body-size or installation-fit assertion is resolved.
The manufacturer runtime calculator supplies the exact 100 W and 200 W estimates, but does not state battery age, charge state, numeric ambient temperature or load power factor. These conditions are not assumed to match CyberPower's.
No physical USB shutdown, power-outage or restoration test was performed. A supplied data cable does not establish exact NAS/firmware compatibility.
Network management is unknown from the reviewed sources. Ethernet surge-protection connectors must not be treated as a network management interface.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.