A considered comparison

HP Sprocket Studio Plus vs Liene Amber M110

Two 4 x 6 in dye-sublimation printers sold with consumables: compare the starting supply, paper formats, connection evidence and the conflicts on each page.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

Both are mains-powered dye-sublimation printers that start with paper and a cartridge in the box. Liene adds a 3x3 sticker tray and a much larger starting supply, though its page states the quantities two ways. HP's page names the printer Wi-Fi but specifies Bluetooth 5.0.

Sources · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Count the starting supply

HP lists a 10-sheet photo paper starter pack and one ink cartridge. Liene's box list gives 80 sheets (60 4x6 and 20 3x3 sticker) and 2 cartridges, while its page title says 100 sheets and 3 cartridges. Either way, refills are separate purchases in each brand's own system.

Sources · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Decide on paper formats

HP lists 4 x 6 in media with borderless printing. Liene's dual tray takes 4x6 standard paper and 3x3 sticky-backed paper. Neither page states an image area, so compare actual prints if borders matter.

Sources · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Read the connection evidence carefully

HP's product name and one section describe Wi-Fi, but its specification table lists Bluetooth 5.0, so Wi-Fi is treated as unresolved. Liene documents Bluetooth and says the Wi-Fi models are Amber M100 and M200. Liene's page also gives two device limits, 3 and 5.

Sources · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Check your phone or computer

HP specifies the Sprocket app with Android 5.0 and later and an older iPhone and iPad list, with no computer route documented. Liene's FAQ names iOS, Android, Windows and macOS. Confirm current app or driver support for your device.

Sources · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Neither documents a battery

HP specifies an AC adapter power supply, which is not named in its included list. Liene lists an AC adapter in the box. Neither page documents a battery, so plan on mains power.

Sources · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Common questions

Who makes the HP Sprocket Studio Plus?

The store says C&A Marketing manufactures the HP Sprocket under license from HP, Inc.

Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Can I buy the Amber M110 without paper?

The store lists only one package, which includes paper and cartridges.

Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsSprocket Studio Plus HPISPS4X6P (US package)Amber M110 with 60 4x6 and 20 3x3 sheets (US package)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageHP Sprocket 4" x 6" Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer, item HPISPS4X6P (GTIN 198869009484); not the Starter or Gift bundles or paper refills.

Product & sources

Included per the store: printer, 10-sheet 4 x 6 in photo paper starter pack, ink cartridge and getting started guide. The AC adapter is specified but not named in the included list.

Made by C&A Marketing under license from HP. Further paper and cartridge packs are separate purchases.

Price, stock and delivery are not asserted.

Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer (60 Sheets 4x6" Paper & 20 Sheets 3x3" Sticker Paper), SKU LA002-65005, the only listed package; not the Wi-Fi Amber M100 or M200.

Product & sources

Box list: printer, 2 ink cartridges, 80 photo papers, AC adapter and user manual. The page title says 100 sheets and 3 cartridges instead; confirm the delivered quantities.

Refill paper and cartridges are separate purchases.

Price, stock and delivery are not asserted.

Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Where to buy

Select: HP Sprocket 4" x 6" Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer, item HPISPS4X6P (GTIN 198869009484); not the Starter or Gift bundles or paper refills.

View at Sprocket Printers (C&A Marketing) — Sprocket Studio Plus HPISPS4X6P (US package); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer (60 Sheets 4x6" Paper & 20 Sheets 3x3" Sticker Paper), SKU LA002-65005, the only listed package; not the Wi-Fi Amber M100 or M200.

View at Liene — Amber M110 with 60 4x6 and 20 3x3 sheets (US package); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Dye sublimation.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Four-layer thermal dye sublimation with automatic lamination.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
HP Sprocket Studio Plus 4 x 6 in photo paper with the exclusive Studio Plus ink cartridge.Replacement paper-and-cartridge packs are sold separately.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Liene Amber M110/M210 photo paper and cartridges: 4x6 standard and 3x3 sticky-backed paper in a dual tray.One cartridge is stated to print 40 photos. Amber M100/M200 paper handling is described as 4x6 only.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
4 x 6 in media with borderless printing listed; a separate image area is not stated.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
4x6 photo paper and 3x3 sticker paper as named by Liene; image area and borders are not stated.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The product name and a Wi-Fi Connectivity section describe Wi-Fi printing, but the specification table lists Bluetooth 5.0 as the standard connectivity and the description refers to Bluetooth. This catalogue does not assert Wi-Fi.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Bluetooth.No Bluetooth version is stated. The FAQ contrasts M110 Bluetooth with Wi-Fi hotspot connections on Amber M100 and M200.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
HP Sprocket app on supported phones; the specifications list Android 5.0 and later and a list of older iPhone and iPad models.Computer printing is not documented on the reviewed page. The iOS list predates current iPhones, so check app support for the exact device.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Liene Photo app over Bluetooth; the FAQ names iOS, Android, Windows and macOS. The page says up to 3 devices in one place and up to 5 in its FAQ.The device-count conflict is unresolved, and no computer driver was checked.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The specifications list an AC adapter power supply (DC 24 V, 2.5 A output) and do not mention a battery; that alone does not establish that the printer has none.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The box lists an AC adapter and setup connects a power cord; no battery is documented, which does not establish its absence.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

USB charging is not documented.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

USB charging is not documented.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No battery or charging connector is documented; power comes from an AC adapter.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No battery or charging connector is documented; power comes from the supplied AC adapter.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesA 10-sheet 4 x 6 in photo paper starter pack and the ink cartridge are listed as included; this is a starter supply only.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesPaper and cartridges are included in every listed quantity on the page, though the quantities conflict.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Printer, 10-sheet photo paper starter pack, ink cartridge and getting started guide; an AC adapter is the specified power supply but is not named in the included list.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Printer, AC adapter, user manual, 2 ink cartridges and 80 sheets (60 4x6 and 20 3x3 sticker), per the box list and package name.The page title instead says 100 sheets and 3 cartridges; confirm delivered quantities.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
1152 gConverted from 2.54 lb and rounded; the page does not say whether paper, cartridge or adapter are included.
Source · 2026-10-21C&A Marketing (HP licensee): HP Sprocket 4x6 Studio Plus Wi-Fi Photo Printer HPISPS4X6P US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No weight is stated on the reviewed page.
Source · 2026-10-21Liene: Liene Amber M110 Instant Bluetooth Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying

The Wi-Fi product name conflicts with the Bluetooth 5.0 specification, and the table lists product numbers HPISPS4X6, -EU and -UK rather than the selected HPISPS4X6P.

Whether an AC adapter is in the box and which current phones the app supports were not verified; no print test was performed.

Bundle quantities conflict on the page (100 sheets and 3 cartridges in the title versus 80 sheets and 2 cartridges elsewhere), as do simultaneous device limits (3 versus 5).

Weight, battery and computer-driver details were not documented on the reviewed page; no print test was performed.

Change these selections