Coway Airmega 100 vs Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max vs Levoit Core 600S-P
Compare a compact Coway, a compact Blueair and a large Levoit whose room, power and CADR evidence is incomplete or conflicting. Know which fields to read before choosing.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
Airmega 100 and Blue Pure 511i Max are compact purifiers with named particle CADR of 108 to 124 CFM and 153 to 174 CFM respectively; Core 600S-P lists 391 CFM without naming a particle type. Airmega 100 pairs 405 sq ft with 2 ACH. The Blueair page gives 237 sq ft at 4.8 ACH in its table but 465 sq ft in its title, and the Levoit page gives two different area and rate pairs plus a rated power that disagrees with its manual. App control is documented for the Blueair and Levoit units and unverified for the Coway.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Keep an unnamed CADR separate from named ratings
Airmega 100 lists 108, 124 and 112 CFM for smoke, dust and pollen; Blue Pure 511i Max lists 153, 159 and 174 CFM. Core 600S-P lists 391 CFM with no particle type, so it is recorded as an unspecified CADR rather than placed in a smoke, dust or pollen column. A larger unnamed number does not establish how the unit compares on the particle you care about.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Treat the room claims as three different kinds of evidence
Coway pairs 405 sq ft with 2 ACH for Airmega 100, which is not comparable with a 4.8 ACH rating. The Blue Pure 511i Max table pairs 237 sq ft with 4.8 ACH while its page title advertises 465 sq ft without a verified rate, so no single room rating is recorded. The Core 600S-P page gives both 635 sq ft at 5 ACH and 606 sq ft at 4.8 ACH; both observations are kept and neither is selected. Measure your room and check the rate behind each figure.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Check power, filters and app control for the exact model
Listed power is 25 W for Airmega 100 and 17 W for Blue Pure 511i Max. For Core 600S-P the US page lists 49 W and its linked manual lists 66 W for the same LAP-C601S-WUS model, so rated power is unresolved. Replacement filters are the combined Airmega 100 filter, the F5MAX filter for the 511i Max and the LRF-C601-WUS original filter. App control is documented for the Blueair and Levoit units; the reviewed Coway page and manual document on-unit controls only.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Common questions
Why does the Blue Pure 511i Max show no room area in the comparison table?
Its page gives two claims that do not share a verified air-change basis: 237 sq ft at 4.8 ACH in the specification table and 465 sq ft in the title. The catalogue records both observations and leaves the single room-area field unknown rather than choosing one.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Which rated power should I use for the Core 600S-P?
Neither figure is selected. The US product page lists 49 W and the currently linked US manual lists 66 W for the same model. Treat rated power as unresolved until the manufacturer documentation agrees.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Evidence limits
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
CADR without a named particle type
A maker-listed CADR whose particle type is not specified by the cited source.
This value is not substituted for a smoke, dust or pollen rating.
Airmega 100 — US standard packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The cited specifications provide separate particle ratings and no additional unnamed CADR.Source · 2026-09-13Coway: Airmega 100 — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Blue Pure 511i Max — US standard packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Core 600S-P — US standard package391 cfmParticle type is not specified; this is not entered as a smoke, dust or pollen CADR.Source · 2026-09-13Levoit: Core 600S-P Smart Air Purifier — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Advertised room area
The documented room area at the air-change assumption below.
Area claims at different ACH are not directly equivalent; check ceiling height and layout.
Airmega 100 — US standard package405 sq ftPaired with 2 ACH, not the 4.8 ACH basis used by some other purifiers.Source · 2026-09-13Coway: Airmega 100 — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Blue Pure 511i Max — US standard packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The specification table pairs 237 sq ft with 4.8 ACH, while the page title advertises 465 sq ft without a verified air-change basis. These claims cannot be reconciled into one comparable rating from the cited evidence.Source · 2026-09-13Blueair: Blue Pure 511i Max — US single-unit product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Core 600S-P — US standard packageSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
The same US page presents two different area/ACH pairs. Neither is selected as the sole room rating.Source · 2026-09-13Levoit: Core 600S-P Smart Air Purifier — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Room-area air changes
Air changes per hour used for the displayed room-area claim.
Read this together with room area. Actual airflow depends on placement and operating setting.
Airmega 100 — US standard package2 ACHApplies to the 405 sq ft room-area claim.Source · 2026-09-13Coway: Airmega 100 — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Blue Pure 511i Max — US standard packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The table gives 4.8 ACH for 237 sq ft. The competing 465 sq ft title claim lacks a verified ACH basis, so a single paired area/ACH rating is not entered.Source · 2026-09-13Blueair: Blue Pure 511i Max — US single-unit product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Core 600S-P — US standard packageSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Rated power
The documented rated or maximum electrical input, as qualified by the source.
Actual energy use depends on the fan setting. Read the source conditions alongside the value.
Airmega 100 — US standard package25 WManufacturer-listed electrical input.Source · 2026-09-13Coway: Airmega 100 — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Blue Pure 511i Max — US standard package17 WListed energy consumption; actual draw depends on fan speed.Source · 2026-09-13Blueair: Blue Pure 511i Max — US single-unit product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Core 600S-P — US standard packageSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
App control
Whether the listed model supports control through the manufacturer’s app.
Check phone requirements, network setup and which controls remain available on the unit.
Airmega 100 — US standard packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
On-unit controls are documented; app control was not established for this model.Sources · 2026-09-13Coway: Airmega 100 — US product and specificationsChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Coway: Airmega 100 US user manualChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Standard replacement filter
The named replacement for the standard included filter where verified.
Match the exact purifier model and distinguish standard filters from optional specialty versions.
Airmega 100 — US standard packageAirmega 100 Filter — combined pre-filter, HEPA and deodorization filterSource · 2026-09-13Coway: Airmega 100 replacement filterChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Blue Pure 511i Max — US standard packageF5MAX Particle + Carbon replacement filter for Blue Pure 511i MaxMatch 511i Max; a filter for a similarly named 511 model is not assumed compatible.Source · 2026-09-13Blueair: F5MAX Particle and Carbon replacement filter for 511i MaxChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Core 600S-P — US standard packageCore 600S-P Original Replacement Filter, LRF-C601-WUSSource · 2026-09-13Levoit: Core 600S-P Original Replacement FilterChecked 2026-09-13. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Questions to check before buying
Airmega 100 — US standard package
App control remains unverified. The room-area claim uses 2 ACH and should not be compared directly with an area rated at 4.8 ACH.
Blue Pure 511i Max — US standard package
The page gives 237 sq ft at 4.8 ACH in its specifications and 465 sq ft in its title without a verified matching ACH basis. Room area and ACH remain unresolved as a single comparison pair.
Core 600S-P — US standard package
The 391 CFM CADR does not specify a particle type.
Room claims differ: 635 sq ft at 5 ACH versus 606 sq ft at 4.8 ACH. Both paired observations are retained.
Rated power differs for the same US model: 49 W on the product page and 66 W in the linked manual.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.