A considered comparison

VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH vs THINKWARE U3000 PRO vs 70mai A810: front and rear sets

Compare three two-channel packages with a 4K front camera by rear-channel resolution, what parking mode and storage need beyond the box, backup power and connected features.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

All three exact US packages supply a front and a rear camera, built-in or mount GPS, and an IMX678 front sensor. They differ in the rear channel they record, in whether the parking cable and memory card are included, in capacitor or battery backup and in the hardware remote features need.

Sources · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Compare the rear channel, not only the front

VIOFO lists 4K 30 fps + 2K 30 fps with an IMX675 rear sensor. THINKWARE lists 4K 30 fps + QHD 30 fps, or QHD 60 fps + QHD 30 fps, also with an IMX675 rear. 70mai states front 4K HDR + rear 1080P HDR, does not name the rear camera model or sensor, and gives no per-channel frame rate with the rear connected.

Sources · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Count what parked recording still needs

The U3000 PRO TW-U3000PRODH bundle lists its hardwiring cable and a 64GB microSD card in the box, and THINKWARE strongly recommends professional installation. The A229 Pro 2CH needs a separately sold HK4 or HK6 kit and a card. The A810 set needs a separately sold UP03 kit and a card.

Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Check card limits and backup power

VIOFO and THINKWARE state 512GB maximum cards and use supercapacitors. 70mai's store lists 32G-256G cards, and the A810 uses a built-in 500mAh Li-ion battery. The A229 Pro has a 2.4 in screen and the A810 a 3.0 in screen; THINKWARE lists no screen and uses its phone app for camera-angle checks.

Sources · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Separate local Wi-Fi from remote features

All three connect to a phone app over Wi-Fi; the A810 lists 2.4 GHz only, the other two 2.4 and 5 GHz. THINKWARE CONNECTED needs an optional LTE Module. 70mai's 4G features need a 4G hardwire kit whose US availability its own pages describe differently. VIOFO's page describes no cloud service.

Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Common questions

Which of these three includes a memory card?

Only the THINKWARE U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable bundle lists one, a 64GB microSD card. VIOFO and 70mai state that the card is sold separately for these packages.

Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsA229 Pro 2CH front and rear, Standard Edition (US)U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable TW-U3000PRODH (US)Dash Cam 4K A810 Front+Rear Cam set 6830AA800295 (US)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageA229 Pro 2CH, single listed variant with store SKU A229 Pro 2CH; front camera on GPS mount plus rear camera; no microSD card and no hardwire kit

Product & sources

1CH and 3CH versions, the Telephoto and Waterproof editions, the A229 Plus and card or hardwire bundles are separate offers.

The HK4 or HK6 hardwire kit and a microSD card are separate purchases. Price and stock are not recorded.

Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Option U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable, store SKU TW-U3000PRODH; front camera, rear camera, hardwiring cable and 64GB microSD card; not the LTE Module or OBD II options

Product & sources

The front-only listing, the Front & Rear bundle without hardwiring, the TW-U3000PRODH-LTE option and OBD II variants are separate offers.

The LTE Module, interior IR camera and iVolt batteries are sold separately. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Option Front+Rear Cam, store SKU 6830AA800295; front camera plus rear camera package; not the Front Cam, Gift Box or 4G Gift Box options; no memory card or hardwire kit

Product & sources

The Gift Box (US Only) adds a hardwire kit, 256GB card, CPL filter, canvas bag and sticker set; the 4G Gift Box is a further option. The A810S and A810 Lite are different models.

The UP03 hardwire kit and a microSD card are separate purchases. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Where to buy

Select: A229 Pro 2CH, single listed variant with store SKU A229 Pro 2CH; front camera on GPS mount plus rear camera; no microSD card and no hardwire kit

View at VIOFO — A229 Pro 2CH front and rear, Standard Edition (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Option U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable, store SKU TW-U3000PRODH; front camera, rear camera, hardwiring cable and 64GB microSD card; not the LTE Module or OBD II options

View at THINKWARE — U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable TW-U3000PRODH (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Option Front+Rear Cam, store SKU 6830AA800295; front camera plus rear camera package; not the Front Cam, Gift Box or 4G Gift Box options; no memory card or hardwire kit

View at 70mai — Dash Cam 4K A810 Front+Rear Cam set 6830AA800295 (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Two channels: front camera and rear camera supplied.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Two channels: front camera and BCQH-600 rear camera supplied. An optional interior IR camera can be added but not used together with the LTE Module.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Two channels: front camera plus a rear camera package with lead and signal wires.The store names RC11 and RC12 as compatible rear cameras but does not say which one ships in this set.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2 channels
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2 channels
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2 channels
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Up to 3840 x 2160 (4K) at 30 fps with HDR on the front channel.Lower front settings are documented only as front-plus-rear combinations; see the combined-video field.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
4K UHD 3840 x 2160 at 30 fps, or QHD 2560 x 1440 at 60 fps.The manual states HDR merges two 60 fps exposures into 30 fps video, works in continuous mode only and cannot run with Super Night Vision.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3840 x 2160 (4K) with HDR. Frame-rate options are listed as 25 or 60 fps on the store and 60, 30 or 25 fps on the US brand page; HDR cannot run at 60 fps.The two official pages list different frame-rate options, and neither states the front resolution at 60 fps.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front + rear: 4K (3840 x 2160) 30 fps + 2K (2560 x 1440) 30 fps; also 4K 21:9 + 2K 21:9, 2K 30 fps + 2K 30 fps and 1080p 30 fps + 1080p 30 fps. HDR on both channels.VIOFO's FAQ states that 30 fps is kept when an optional interior camera is added for 4K + 2K + 1080p recording; that camera is not in the 2CH package.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front + rear: 4K 3840 x 2160 at 30 fps + QHD 2560 x 1440 at 30 fps, or QHD at 60 fps + QHD at 30 fps. The rear stays at 30 fps in both settings.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Front 4K HDR + rear 1080P HDR. Frame rates for each channel with the rear camera connected are not stated.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678, 1/1.8 in, 8 MP. Rear: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675, 1/2.8 in, 5 MP.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678, 8.4 MP, 1/1.8 in. Rear (BCQH-600): Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675, 5.14 MP, 1/2.8 in.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Front: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678, 1/1.8 in, 8 MP. The rear camera sensor is not stated.
Source · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front 140 degrees (F1.8); rear 160 degrees (F1.9).The page does not say whether these angles are diagonal or horizontal.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front 147 degrees diagonal; rear 156 degrees diagonal.Stated on the store page; the manual's specification table lists no viewing angles.
Source · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front lens 150 degrees, F1.8. The rear camera angle is not stated.No measurement direction is given.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesThe front camera ships on a GPS mount, and the specifications list a built-in quad-mode GPS logger (GPS, BeiDou, Galileo, GLONASS). VIOFO also lists a separately sold GPS module for the A229 Plus and A229 Pro.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesEmbedded GPS using GPS and GLONASS per the manual; the manual also documents a port for an external GPS.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesBuilt-in GPS module per the US brand page and the store feature list.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
512 GBUp to 512GB external microSD card; VIOFO recommends a high-endurance card for continuous recording.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
512 GBThe store and manual list 64, 128, 256 and 512 GB UHS-I cards; the manual says THINKWARE does not guarantee third-party cards.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
256 GBThe store lists 32G-256G cards, sold separately; the manual gives a 32GB U3 minimum and no maximum.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoVIOFO's FAQ states a microSD card must be purchased separately.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Yes64GB microSD card listed in the box.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe manual states a memory card is sold separately; card-bundled Gift Box options are separate offers.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parking mode requires a VIOFO hardwire kit sold separately: HK4, or HK6 for cut-off voltage. VIOFO states the HK4 does not include fuse taps.One specification table names HK4 only; the series comparison lists HK4 or HK6 as compatible and sold separately.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parking mode operates only with the hardwiring cable connected, and THINKWARE strongly recommends professional installation by a trained mechanic. Input is DC 12 / 24 V.The store also lists optional iVolt external batteries, sold separately.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
All parking surveillance functions require the 70mai Hardwire Kit UP03, sold separately; 4G features instead need the UP04 or UP05 4G Hardwire Kit.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoThe hardwire kit is optional and not included in the standard package.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesHardwiring cable listed in the box; the manual says the 2-Channel OBD configuration supplies an OBD-II cable instead.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe UP03 hardwire kit is sold separately; only the Gift Box options list a hardwire kit.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Buffered auto event detection (15 s before, 30 s after), time-lapse at 1, 2, 3, 5 or 10 fps, low-bitrate recording, and hybrid modes that switch to impact detection by time or, with HK6, by voltage.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Motion and impact detection (20 s clips with 10 s before and after), 2 fps time-lapse, impact-only energy saving, dual radar mode, and an automatic switch to impact-only recording when the cabin is too hot. Modes cannot run together.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
AI motion detection and collision detection, each saving 30 s clips, and time-lapse that compresses 15 minutes into 1; front and rear time-lapse is supported with an RC11 or RC12 rear camera.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
No battery; built-in supercapacitor. DC 5 V / 2 A input through USB-C.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Super capacitor, with thermal protection that powers down when overheated. DC 12 / 24 V input through the hardwiring cable.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Built-in 500mAh Li-ion battery that cannot be removed or replaced; 5 V 2 A input from the car cigarette lighter charger.70mai's FAQ explains it chose a lithium battery over a supercapacitor for this model.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.4 in high-resolution LCD.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
No screen is listed in the manufacturer specifications; the manual directs camera-angle checks through the mobile viewer app.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3.0 in IPS screen, 640 x 360.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz for the VIOFO app; built-in Bluetooth for the optional BTR200 remote; USB-C data cable transfer to supported phones.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz (802.11 b/g/n) and 5 GHz (802.11 a/n) plus Bluetooth 5.0 BLE for the THINKWARE DASH CAM LINK app.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n) hotspot for the 70mai app.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The page describes local Wi-Fi and USB-C transfer through the VIOFO app and does not state any cloud, LTE or subscription service for this model.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
THINKWARE CONNECTED remote features such as impact notification, remote live view and last parking location need the optional LTE Module, sold separately. The store names Basic and Premium plans and lists the module with a 3-year Basic plan and USIM.The manual states the interior IR camera and the LTE Module cannot be used at the same time. Plan terms beyond the plan names were not reviewed.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Optional 4G alerts, remote surveillance and vehicle location require a separately sold 4G Hardwire Kit and current firmware; vehicle location is limited to 15 activations per month. Data plan terms are not stated.Availability conflicts: the US brand page lists UP04 countries in Europe and Southeast Asia only, while the store offers a 4G Gift Box marked US Only.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front camera with GPS mount, rear camera, 3.5 m car charger, 6 m rear camera cable, 0.5 m USB-C data cable, front CPL-200 filter, spare adhesive pads, windshield static stickers, trim removal tool, warning sticker, after-sales card and user manual.The packing list gives the static-sticker count as both 3 and 2.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
U3000 PRO front camera, rear view camera with 7.5 m (24.5 ft) cable, hardwiring cable, 64GB microSD card, heat-blocking film, windshield mount, 3M mounting tape, three adhesive cable holders, CPL filter and warranty information.
Sources · 2026-10-21THINKWARE: U3000 PRO Front & Rear + Hardwiring Cable Bundles US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.THINKWARE: U3000 PRO user manual, English, Ver. 1.2Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Dash cam, mount, power cord, car charger, wiring trim tool, electrostatic sticker, user manual and a rear camera package with its lead wire, signal wire and accessories, per the manual's Dash Cam Set list.The store's In the Box image shows only the front-camera items.
Sources · 2026-10-2170mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 Series user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.70mai: Dash Cam 4K A810 official store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying

Lens angles are published without a measurement direction, so they are not directly comparable with figures stated as diagonal.

VIOFO's own tables differ on the hardwire kit (HK4 only, or HK4 or HK6), and only HK6 enables cut-off voltage; confirm the kit for the parking mode you want.

Award and reviewer claims on the page are not recorded and are not evidence of performance.

The store's additional information names OBD II variants that the option selector does not offer; confirm with the seller that the hardwiring cable, not an OBD-II cable, ships in the package.

Viewing angles appear on the store page only; the manual's specification table gives none.

THINKWARE CONNECTED plan terms were not reviewed; a plan bundled with the LTE Module is time-limited as described by the store, not a permanent entitlement.

The Front+Rear Cam set does not name its rear camera; the store lists RC11 and RC12 as compatible, so the rear sensor, angle and frame rate remain unresolved.

Official pages disagree on front frame-rate options and give no per-channel frame rate with the rear camera connected.

US availability of the 4G hardwire kit is unclear: the brand page's country list omits the United States while the store sells a US-only 4G gift box.

The package list comes from a manual hosted on 70mai's Malaysia store; confirm US box contents with the seller.

Change these selections