A considered comparison

Garmin X310 vs VIOFO A229 Pro 2CH vs Vantrue N4 Pro S: one, two or three channels

Compare a front-only, a front-and-rear and a front, cabin and rear package, each with a 4K front setting, by the channels supplied, video per configuration, GPS placement, parking power and subscription needs.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

These exact US packages record one, two or three channels and each lists a 4K 30 fps front setting with GPS supplied. They differ in what the extra channels record, where the GPS receiver sits, what parked recording needs and which remote features require a paid plan or LTE hardware.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Choose how many directions to record

The X310 010-02860-00 is front-only; other Garmin cameras can be paired in the app but are separate purchases. The A229 Pro 2CH supplies front and rear cameras. The Nexus 4 Pro S VT-F010049 supplies a front unit with a built-in cabin camera plus a rear camera.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Check the video specs for the camera setup you will use

Garmin lists 4K 30 fps HDR or 1080p 120 fps on its single channel. VIOFO lists 4K 30 fps + 2K 30 fps. Vantrue lists 4K + 1080P + 1440P at 30 fps for front, cabin and rear, and 4K + 1440P for front and rear only. Lens angles are 140 degrees diagonal for Garmin; VIOFO and Vantrue give no measurement direction, and Vantrue's two sources disagree on the rear angle.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Check GPS placement and parking power

The X310 lists GPS built in; the VIOFO and Vantrue front cameras receive GPS through their supplied mounts. None of the three boxes includes a parking power cable: Garmin points to a Constant Power Cable or Parking Mode Cable, VIOFO to an HK4 or HK6 kit and Vantrue to a separately sold hardwire kit.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Account for plans and storage

Garmin Vault cloud storage and remote Live View need a paid subscription, and Garmin's specification data lists Parking Guard with a Vault requirement that its manual describes differently. Vantrue's remote parking view needs a separately sold LTE module and SIM. None includes a microSD card; stated maximums are 512GB for the X310 and A229 Pro and 1TB for the N4 Pro S.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Common questions

Which of these uses a battery instead of a supercapacitor?

The Garmin X310 has a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that Garmin rates at up to 20 minutes. The VIOFO A229 Pro and Vantrue N4 Pro S use built-in supercapacitors.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsDash Cam X310 010-02860-00 (US)A229 Pro 2CH front and rear, Standard Edition (US)Nexus 4 Pro S three-channel VT-F010049 (US)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packagePart number 010-02860-00, camera only; not the BUNDLE-X310-CPC listing

Product & sources

The Constant Power Cable, Parking Mode Cable and microSD card are sold separately. The BUNDLE-X310-CPC listing on the same page is a separate offer whose contents were not reviewed.

Vault plans are paid subscriptions. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
A229 Pro 2CH, single listed variant with store SKU A229 Pro 2CH; front camera on GPS mount plus rear camera; no microSD card and no hardwire kit

Product & sources

1CH and 3CH versions, the Telephoto and Waterproof editions, the A229 Plus and card or hardwire bundles are separate offers.

The HK4 or HK6 hardwire kit and a microSD card are separate purchases. Price and stock are not recorded.

Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Standalone Nexus 4 Pro S listing, store SKU VT-F010049; front unit with built-in cabin camera, rear camera and GPS mount; not the hardwire, card, CPL or remote bundles

Product & sources

Bundles with the VP03 hardwire kit, 256GB or 512GB cards, CPL filter and remote are separate listings, as are refurbished units.

A hardwire kit, microSD card, CPL filter, remote, suction GPS mount and LTE module are optional accessories. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Where to buy

Select: Part number 010-02860-00, camera only; not the BUNDLE-X310-CPC listing

View at Garmin — Dash Cam X310 010-02860-00 (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: A229 Pro 2CH, single listed variant with store SKU A229 Pro 2CH; front camera on GPS mount plus rear camera; no microSD card and no hardwire kit

View at VIOFO — A229 Pro 2CH front and rear, Standard Edition (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Standalone Nexus 4 Pro S listing, store SKU VT-F010049; front unit with built-in cabin camera, rear camera and GPS mount; not the hardwire, card, CPL or remote bundles

View at Vantrue — Nexus 4 Pro S three-channel VT-F010049 (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

One channel: front camera only. Other Garmin dash cams can be paired in the Garmin Drive app; none is included.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Two channels: front camera and rear camera supplied.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Three channels: front camera and cabin camera in the front unit, plus a rear camera with cable and in-car rear mount.The package image does not name the RC09 or RC18 rear camera model.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1 channels
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2 channels
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3 channels
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3840 x 2160 (4K) at 30 fps with HDR; also 1920 x 1080 at 120 fps, or 1080p at 30 fps with HDR.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Up to 3840 x 2160 (4K) at 30 fps with HDR on the front channel.Lower front settings are documented only as front-plus-rear combinations; see the combined-video field.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Up to 3840 x 2160 (4K) at 30 fps; front-only settings also include 2560 x 1440, 1920 x 1080 and 1280 x 720 at 30 fps.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not applicable

This field does not apply to this purchase option. It is different from a value we have not verified.

The camera in the selected package records one front-facing channel. Garmin's multiple camera network pairs separate Garmin cameras in the Garmin Drive app and builds picture-in-picture videos from their footage; it does not add channels to this unit.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front + rear: 4K (3840 x 2160) 30 fps + 2K (2560 x 1440) 30 fps; also 4K 21:9 + 2K 21:9, 2K 30 fps + 2K 30 fps and 1080p 30 fps + 1080p 30 fps. HDR on both channels.VIOFO's FAQ states that 30 fps is kept when an optional interior camera is added for 4K + 2K + 1080p recording; that camera is not in the 2CH package.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front + cabin + rear: 4K + 1080P + 1440P at 30 fps by default, with lower combinations down to 1080P + 720P + 720P. Front + rear: 4K + 1440P 30 fps. Front + cabin: 4K + 1080P 30 fps.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Neither the page data nor the owner's manual names the image sensor.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Front: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678, 1/1.8 in, 8 MP. Rear: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675, 1/2.8 in, 5 MP.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678. Cabin: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX662 with four IR LEDs. Rear: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675.Sensor sizes are not stated, and the manual's specification table says only Sony Sensor.
Source · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
140 degrees diagonal.
Source · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front 140 degrees (F1.8); rear 160 degrees (F1.9).The page does not say whether these angles are diagonal or horizontal.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front 155 degrees; cabin 160 degrees; rear 160 degrees on the store page but 165 degrees in the manual.The two official sources disagree on the rear angle, and neither gives a measurement direction.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesGPS and Galileo are listed, with GPS speed and location in video; the manual uses GPS speed for driver alerts.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesThe front camera ships on a GPS mount, and the specifications list a built-in quad-mode GPS logger (GPS, BeiDou, Galileo, GLONASS). VIOFO also lists a separately sold GPS module for the A229 Plus and A229 Pro.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesThe camera receives GPS through the supplied GPS mount; the store calls it a dual-system GPS logger.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
512 GB8 to 512 GB microSDHC or microSDXC, Class 10 or higher, formatted exFAT.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
512 GBUp to 512GB external microSD card; VIOFO recommends a high-endurance card for continuous recording.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
1000 GBStated as up to 1TB (32GB to 1TB, U3, Class 10 in the manual) and recorded here as 1,000 GB.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoThe specification data states the card is not included.
Source · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoVIOFO's FAQ states a microSD card must be purchased separately.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoThe manual says the card is not included; the card appears among optional accessories.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parking recording needs external constant power, such as the separately sold Constant Power Cable for the OBD II port or the Parking Mode Cable; Garmin strongly recommends an experienced installer for the Parking Mode Cable.A Run on Battery setting can use the camera's own battery when no external power is connected; the 15-second pre-incident option needs external power.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parking mode requires a VIOFO hardwire kit sold separately: HK4, or HK6 for cut-off voltage. VIOFO states the HK4 does not include fuse taps.One specification table names HK4 only; the series comparison lists HK4 or HK6 as compatible and sold separately.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parking monitoring must be hardwired with a kit sold separately; the manual calls for a Vantrue hardwire kit or other stable continuous power and recommends Vantrue's ACC kit for automatic switching.Without ACC wiring, the default auto mode enters parking after 5 minutes of inactivity using the G-sensor.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe manual directs buyers to garmin.com to purchase the Constant Power Cable or Parking Mode Cable.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoThe hardwire kit is optional and not included in the standard package.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoThe store states hardwire kits are sold separately.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Parking Guard records when it detects an incident while parked, with auto start, impact sensitivity, monitoring time, run-on-battery and 15-second pre-incident settings.The page's specification data lists Parking Guard as requiring a Vault subscription, while the manual describes parked recording and ties smartphone notifications to an active Vault subscription.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Buffered auto event detection (15 s before, 30 s after), time-lapse at 1, 2, 3, 5 or 10 fps, low-bitrate recording, and hybrid modes that switch to impact detection by time or, with HK6, by voltage.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Collision detection, buffered motion detection (10 s before plus 30 s), low-bitrate recording at 1080P or 720P 15 fps and low-frame-rate recording at 1 to 15 fps, with lens selection and low-light night vision while parked.Time-lapse and parking mode cannot be enabled at the same time.
Source · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Rechargeable lithium-ion battery, up to 20 minutes per the specification data; input 4.75 to 5.25 V DC, 1 A.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
No battery; built-in supercapacitor. DC 5 V / 2 A input through USB-C.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Built-in supercapacitor; DC 5 V 3 A input.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.41 in color TFT LCD touchscreen, 480 x 272 pixels.
Source · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.4 in high-resolution LCD.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3.19 in IPS screen.
Source · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Wi-Fi at 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz plus Bluetooth for the Garmin Drive app; live view connects directly over Bluetooth or remotely over Wi-Fi.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz for the VIOFO app; built-in Bluetooth for the optional BTR200 remote; USB-C data cable transfer to supported phones.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz for the Vantrue app, with voice control.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Vault cloud storage, remote Live View and remote Wi-Fi network features require a paid Vault subscription and a Wi-Fi connection; Garmin states Vault is not available in all countries.
Sources · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 owner's manual, EN-USChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The page describes local Wi-Fi and USB-C transfer through the VIOFO app and does not state any cloud, LTE or subscription service for this model.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Remote viewing and alerts while parked need the separately sold LTE module with a SIM card; data plan terms are not stated in the sources read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Garmin Dash Cam X310, low-profile magnetic mount, 13 ft vehicle power cable, dual-USB power adapter and documentation.The owner's manual's installation steps refer to an included adhesive mount.
Source · 2026-10-21Garmin: Dash Cam X310 US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front camera with GPS mount, rear camera, 3.5 m car charger, 6 m rear camera cable, 0.5 m USB-C data cable, front CPL-200 filter, spare adhesive pads, windshield static stickers, trim removal tool, warning sticker, after-sales card and user manual.The packing list gives the static-sticker count as both 3 and 2.
Source · 2026-10-21VIOFO: A229 Pro 2CH product page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
N4 Pro S dash cam, GPS mount, rear camera, 20 ft rear camera cable, in-car rear camera mount, magnetic mount base, 11.5 ft USB-C car charger cable, 3.3 ft USB-C data cable, user guide, two 3M adhesive stickers, two warning stickers, two electrostatic stickers, crowbar and six cable clips.Read from the store's package-contents image; the manual's box list does not give a rear cable length.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

Garmin's specification data and owner's manual describe Parking Guard differently with respect to the Vault subscription; confirm which parking functions work without a subscription before buying for parked recording.

No image sensor is published for this model.

The page also lists a BUNDLE-X310-CPC offer that was not reviewed; the selected part 010-02860-00 is the camera without a parking power cable.

Lens angles are published without a measurement direction, so they are not directly comparable with figures stated as diagonal.

VIOFO's own tables differ on the hardwire kit (HK4 only, or HK4 or HK6), and only HK6 enables cut-off voltage; confirm the kit for the parking mode you want.

Award and reviewer claims on the page are not recorded and are not evidence of performance.

The package image shows a rear camera but does not name the RC09 waterproof or RC18 standard model that the manual distinguishes; the store page describes the rear camera as IP67 waterproof.

The rear lens angle conflicts between the store page (160 degrees) and the manual (165 degrees).

Package contents are read from an image on the store page; confirm them with the seller before relying on a specific cable length.

Change these selections