Vantrue / Dash cams

Vantrue Nexus 4 Pro S (N4 Pro S)

A three-channel dash cam: a 4K front camera and an infrared cabin camera in one unit plus a 2.5K rear camera, with GPS in the supplied mount, a 3.19 in screen and a supercapacitor.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Lens angle

Front 155 degrees; cabin 160 degrees; rear 160 degrees on the store page but 165 degrees in the manual.

Diagonal, horizontal and unspecified angles are not directly comparable. A wider angle does not establish more detail at a distance.

The two official sources disagree on the rear angle, and neither gives a measurement direction.

Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Front camera video

Up to 3840 x 2160 (4K) at 30 fps; front-only settings also include 2560 x 1440, 1920 x 1080 and 1280 x 720 at 30 fps.

Resolution and frame rate are manufacturer settings, not measured sharpness. HDR, night modes and high frame rates can be mutually exclusive.

Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Parking-mode power requirement

Parking monitoring must be hardwired with a kit sold separately; the manual calls for a Vantrue hardwire kit or other stable continuous power and recommends Vantrue's ACC kit for automatic switching.

Hardwire kits, OBD cables and battery packs are different routes. Follow the manufacturer and a qualified installer; this catalogue gives no wiring advice.

Without ACC wiring, the default auto mode enters parking after 5 minutes of inactivity using the G-sensor.

Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

The purchase package

Nexus 4 Pro S three-channel VT-F010049 (US)

Bundles with the VP03 hardwire kit, 256GB or 512GB cards, CPL filter and remote are separate listings, as are refurbished units. A hardwire kit, microSD card, CPL filter, remote, suction GPS mount and LTE module are optional accessories. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Select: Standalone Nexus 4 Pro S listing, store SKU VT-F010049; front unit with built-in cabin camera, rear camera and GPS mount; not the hardwire, card, CPL or remote bundles

View at Vantrue — Nexus 4 Pro S three-channel VT-F010049 (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

Consumer dash cams for cars sold new in the US as one, two or three channel packages. Fleet telematics cameras, rear-view-mirror cameras, action cameras, installation or wiring advice and measured video-quality rankings are outside this catalogue.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsNexus 4 Pro S three-channel VT-F010049 (US)
US purchase packageStandalone Nexus 4 Pro S listing, store SKU VT-F010049; front unit with built-in cabin camera, rear camera and GPS mount; not the hardwire, card, CPL or remote bundles

Product & sources

Bundles with the VP03 hardwire kit, 256GB or 512GB cards, CPL filter and remote are separate listings, as are refurbished units.

A hardwire kit, microSD card, CPL filter, remote, suction GPS mount and LTE module are optional accessories. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Three channels: front camera and cabin camera in the front unit, plus a rear camera with cable and in-car rear mount.The package image does not name the RC09 or RC18 rear camera model.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3 channels
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Up to 3840 x 2160 (4K) at 30 fps; front-only settings also include 2560 x 1440, 1920 x 1080 and 1280 x 720 at 30 fps.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front + cabin + rear: 4K + 1080P + 1440P at 30 fps by default, with lower combinations down to 1080P + 720P + 720P. Front + rear: 4K + 1440P 30 fps. Front + cabin: 4K + 1080P 30 fps.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX678. Cabin: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX662 with four IR LEDs. Rear: Sony STARVIS 2 IMX675.Sensor sizes are not stated, and the manual's specification table says only Sony Sensor.
Source · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Front 155 degrees; cabin 160 degrees; rear 160 degrees on the store page but 165 degrees in the manual.The two official sources disagree on the rear angle, and neither gives a measurement direction.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesThe camera receives GPS through the supplied GPS mount; the store calls it a dual-system GPS logger.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
1000 GBStated as up to 1TB (32GB to 1TB, U3, Class 10 in the manual) and recorded here as 1,000 GB.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoThe manual says the card is not included; the card appears among optional accessories.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parking monitoring must be hardwired with a kit sold separately; the manual calls for a Vantrue hardwire kit or other stable continuous power and recommends Vantrue's ACC kit for automatic switching.Without ACC wiring, the default auto mode enters parking after 5 minutes of inactivity using the G-sensor.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe store states hardwire kits are sold separately.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Collision detection, buffered motion detection (10 s before plus 30 s), low-bitrate recording at 1080P or 720P 15 fps and low-frame-rate recording at 1 to 15 fps, with lens selection and low-light night vision while parked.Time-lapse and parking mode cannot be enabled at the same time.
Source · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Built-in supercapacitor; DC 5 V 3 A input.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3.19 in IPS screen.
Source · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz for the Vantrue app, with voice control.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Remote viewing and alerts while parked need the separately sold LTE module with a SIM card; data plan terms are not stated in the sources read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
N4 Pro S dash cam, GPS mount, rear camera, 20 ft rear camera cable, in-car rear camera mount, magnetic mount base, 11.5 ft USB-C car charger cable, 3.3 ft USB-C data cable, user guide, two 3M adhesive stickers, two warning stickers, two electrostatic stickers, crowbar and six cable clips.Read from the store's package-contents image; the manual's box list does not give a rear cable length.
Sources · 2026-10-21Vantrue: Nexus 4 Pro S US store listingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Vantrue: N4 Pro S user manual, EnglishChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

The package image shows a rear camera but does not name the RC09 waterproof or RC18 standard model that the manual distinguishes; the store page describes the rear camera as IP67 waterproof.

The rear lens angle conflicts between the store page (160 degrees) and the manual (165 degrees).

Package contents are read from an image on the store page; confirm them with the seller before relying on a specific cable length.

Community reviews