A considered comparison

Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter CCV08A10A vs CCV12A10A: 8,000 or 12,000 Btu in one chassis

Choose a capacity within one Friedrich window-only inverter chassis that shares its body size, window width range and plug type.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

Both exact US packages use the same 13-3/8 in by 20-5/8 in by 19-1/4 in body, the same 21-1/2 in to 36 in window width range, CEER 15.0 and a NEMA 5-15P plug. They differ in listed capacity, rated amps and watts, and moisture removal. Friedrich publishes no room size or minimum opening height for either in the sources read, and the warranty term is recorded as conflicting.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 12,000 BTU CCV12A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill room air conditioner limited warranty 2025 REV.AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Same window range and body

Friedrich's brochure lists one body size and a 21-1/2 in minimum and 36 in maximum window width for CCV08A10A, CCV10A10A and CCV12A10A, with the minimum reached with the side curtains removed. Friedrich says the SimpleSill design lets the window be opened after installation.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Capacity and electrical draw

CCV08A10A lists 8,000 Btu/h, 8.3 cooling amps and 740 W; CCV12A10A lists 12,000 Btu/h, 10.5 cooling amps and 1,180 W. Both are 115 V units with a NEMA 5-15P plug on a 125 V 15 A breaker or time-delay fuse circuit, and ENERGY STAR lists both at CEER 15.0.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Moisture removal and weight

Friedrich lists 2.1 pints per hour for CCV08A10A and 3.7 for CCV12A10A, and net weights of 56 lb and 58 lb; ENERGY STAR lists 56.2 lb and 58.6 lb. Room size is not published by Friedrich, so seller room labels are not adopted.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 12,000 BTU CCV12A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Common questions

What warranty do these Friedrich units have?

The sources disagree. The Chill Premier Inverter page says units are backed by a 5-year limited warranty, while the 2025 Chill warranty certificate linked from it states first-year all parts and labor coverage. Confirm the terms with Friedrich or the seller before buying.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Friedrich: Chill room air conditioner limited warranty 2025 REV.AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsChill Premier Inverter CCV08A10A 8,000 Btu window AC (US)Chill Premier Inverter CCV12A10A 12,000 Btu window AC (US)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageCCV08A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442316

Product & sources

The Chill Premier CCF and CCW models, sold without Inverter in the series name, are a separate Friedrich series and not this package. Friedrich's page offers no direct purchase, so this retailer page is the selected route.

Price, rebates and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 8,000 BTU CCV08A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
CCV12A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442335

Product & sources

The 15,000 Btu and larger Chill Premier Inverter models use a different slide-out chassis and can also be installed through the wall; they are not this package.

Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 12,000 BTU CCV12A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Where to buy

Select: CCV08A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442316

View at P.C. Richard & Son — Chill Premier Inverter CCV08A10A 8,000 Btu window AC (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: CCV12A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442335

View at P.C. Richard & Son — Chill Premier Inverter CCV12A10A 12,000 Btu window AC (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

8000 Btu/h
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
12000 Btu/h
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Friedrich lists 8,000 Cooling Btu without naming a test standard; the ENERGY STAR listing shows 8,000 Btu/hr. The sources agree.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Friedrich lists 12,000 Cooling Btu without naming a test standard; the ENERGY STAR listing shows 12,000 Btu/hr. The sources agree.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
15 Btu/Wh
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
15 Btu/Wh
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
ENERGY STAR certified (listing 3361147, certified 2024-01-18); not listed as ENERGY STAR Most Efficient.
Sources · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
ENERGY STAR certified (listing 3361146, certified 2024-01-18); not listed as ENERGY STAR Most Efficient.
Sources · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesFriedrich documents a Precision Inverter variable speed compressor; the ENERGY STAR listing shows variable speed compressor Yes.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesFriedrich documents a Precision Inverter variable speed compressor; the ENERGY STAR listing shows variable speed compressor Yes.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The Friedrich brochure and series page read do not state a room size for this model. A seller's room-size label is not adopted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The Friedrich brochure and series page read do not state a room size for this model. A seller's room-size label is not adopted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
21-1/2 in minimum to 36 in maximum window width; Friedrich states the minimum is achieved with both side panels in place and the side curtains removed.
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
21-1/2 in minimum to 36 in maximum window width; Friedrich states the minimum is achieved with both side panels in place and the side curtains removed.
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No minimum vertical opening is stated in the brochure, and the manual's window size columns did not extract as text. A retailer's 13.38 in figure equals the unit body height and is not adopted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No minimum vertical opening is stated in the brochure, and the manual's window size columns did not extract as text. A retailer's 13.38 in figure equals the unit body height and is not adopted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Fixed chassis for window installation only, with expandable side panels and a SimpleSill design that Friedrich says lets the window be opened and closed after installation. ENERGY STAR lists Does Not Straddle Window or Windowsill and no support bracket.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Fixed chassis for window installation only, with expandable side panels and a SimpleSill design that Friedrich says lets the window be opened and closed after installation. ENERGY STAR lists Does Not Straddle Window or Windowsill and no support bracket.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
115 V rated; 8.3 cooling amps and 740 W; NEMA 5-15P plug on a 125 V 15 A breaker or time-delay fuse circuit; the power cord is on the front left side.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
115 V rated; 10.5 cooling amps and 1,180 W; NEMA 5-15P plug on a 125 V 15 A breaker or time-delay fuse circuit; the power cord is on the front left side.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesBuilt-in Wi-Fi with the FriedrichGo app; Friedrich notes that a Wi-Fi broadband internet connection is required. The Wi-Fi band is not stated in the sources read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesBuilt-in Wi-Fi with the FriedrichGo app; Friedrich notes that a Wi-Fi broadband internet connection is required. The Wi-Fi band is not stated in the sources read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
As low as 42 dB in cooling mode and 32 dB in fan-only per Friedrich, which notes sound also depends on proper installation. The series figure is not stated per capacity, and distance and method are not given.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
As low as 42 dB in cooling mode and 32 dB in fan-only per Friedrich, which notes sound also depends on proper installation. The series figure is not stated per capacity, and distance and method are not given.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.1 pt/h
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3.7 pt/h
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
56 lbFriedrich lists 56 lb net and 60 lb shipping weight; the ENERGY STAR listing gives 56.2 lb.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

Friedrich lists 58 lb net and 62 lb shipping weight; the ENERGY STAR listing gives 58.6 lb.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
13-3/8 in H x 20-5/8 in W x 19-1/4 in D (Friedrich brochure; the same body is listed for CCV08A10A, CCV10A10A and CCV12A10A).
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
13-3/8 in H x 20-5/8 in W x 19-1/4 in D (Friedrich brochure; the same body is listed for CCV08A10A, CCV10A10A and CCV12A10A).
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
R-32The manual includes R32 flammable-refrigerant safety instructions.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
R-32The manual includes R32 flammable-refrigerant safety instructions.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The series page says units are backed by a 5-year limited warranty, while the 2025 Chill warranty certificate it links states first-year all parts and labor coverage and no longer term. Confirm the terms with Friedrich before relying on either.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Friedrich: Chill room air conditioner limited warranty 2025 REV.AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The series page says units are backed by a 5-year limited warranty, while the 2025 Chill warranty certificate it links states first-year all parts and labor coverage and no longer term. Confirm the terms with Friedrich before relying on either.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Friedrich: Chill room air conditioner limited warranty 2025 REV.AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Window air conditioner, remote control with two batteries, adhesive and non-adhesive long foam seals, security bracket, four 3/4 in screws, three 1/2 in screws, plasticene, and two short and two long lock brackets marked optional, per the manual's packing list.
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Window air conditioner, remote control with two batteries, adhesive and non-adhesive long foam seals, security bracket, four 3/4 in screws, three 1/2 in screws, plasticene, and two short and two long lock brackets marked optional, per the manual's packing list.
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

Friedrich's series page states a 5-year limited warranty while the linked 2025 warranty certificate states first-year coverage; the warranty is recorded as conflicting.

No minimum window opening height or room size is published in the Friedrich sources read.

Friedrich's series page states a 5-year limited warranty while the linked 2025 warranty certificate states first-year coverage; the warranty is recorded as conflicting.

No minimum window opening height or room size is published in the Friedrich sources read, and the brochure's net weight and the ENERGY STAR weight differ.

Change these selections