Friedrich / Window air conditioners

Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter CCV12A10A 12,000 Btu window air conditioner

A 12,000 Btu inverter window-only unit in the same body and window range as the CCV08A10A, drawing 10.5 A on a 115 V NEMA 5-15P plug.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Listed cooling capacity

12000 Btu/h

Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Combined energy efficiency ratio (CEER)

15 Btu/Wh

Higher CEER means less energy for the same rated cooling under the test conditions. It is not a forecast of your bill.

Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Window opening width range

21-1/2 in minimum to 36 in maximum window width; Friedrich states the minimum is achieved with both side panels in place and the side curtains removed.

Measure the actual opening between the side jambs. A range is the manufacturer's installation range, not a fit guarantee.

Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

The purchase package

Chill Premier Inverter CCV12A10A 12,000 Btu window AC (US)

The 15,000 Btu and larger Chill Premier Inverter models use a different slide-out chassis and can also be installed through the wall; they are not this package. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 12,000 BTU CCV12A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Select: CCV12A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442335

View at P.C. Richard & Son — Chill Premier Inverter CCV12A10A 12,000 Btu window AC (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

Window-mounted room air conditioners sold new in the US, in the common 8,000 to 12,000 Btu/h class. Portable, through-the-wall-only and mini-split units, installation services and measured cooling, noise or energy-cost rankings are outside this catalogue.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsChill Premier Inverter CCV12A10A 12,000 Btu window AC (US)
US purchase packageCCV12A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442335

Product & sources

The 15,000 Btu and larger Chill Premier Inverter models use a different slide-out chassis and can also be installed through the wall; they are not this package.

Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 12,000 BTU CCV12A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
12000 Btu/h
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Friedrich lists 12,000 Cooling Btu without naming a test standard; the ENERGY STAR listing shows 12,000 Btu/hr. The sources agree.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
15 Btu/Wh
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
ENERGY STAR certified (listing 3361146, certified 2024-01-18); not listed as ENERGY STAR Most Efficient.
Sources · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesFriedrich documents a Precision Inverter variable speed compressor; the ENERGY STAR listing shows variable speed compressor Yes.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The Friedrich brochure and series page read do not state a room size for this model. A seller's room-size label is not adopted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
21-1/2 in minimum to 36 in maximum window width; Friedrich states the minimum is achieved with both side panels in place and the side curtains removed.
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No minimum vertical opening is stated in the brochure, and the manual's window size columns did not extract as text. A retailer's 13.38 in figure equals the unit body height and is not adopted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Fixed chassis for window installation only, with expandable side panels and a SimpleSill design that Friedrich says lets the window be opened and closed after installation. ENERGY STAR lists Does Not Straddle Window or Windowsill and no support bracket.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
115 V rated; 10.5 cooling amps and 1,180 W; NEMA 5-15P plug on a 125 V 15 A breaker or time-delay fuse circuit; the power cord is on the front left side.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesBuilt-in Wi-Fi with the FriedrichGo app; Friedrich notes that a Wi-Fi broadband internet connection is required. The Wi-Fi band is not stated in the sources read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
As low as 42 dB in cooling mode and 32 dB in fan-only per Friedrich, which notes sound also depends on proper installation. The series figure is not stated per capacity, and distance and method are not given.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3.7 pt/h
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

Friedrich lists 58 lb net and 62 lb shipping weight; the ENERGY STAR listing gives 58.6 lb.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
13-3/8 in H x 20-5/8 in W x 19-1/4 in D (Friedrich brochure; the same body is listed for CCV08A10A, CCV10A10A and CCV12A10A).
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
R-32The manual includes R32 flammable-refrigerant safety instructions.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361146: Friedrich CCV12A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The series page says units are backed by a 5-year limited warranty, while the 2025 Chill warranty certificate it links states first-year all parts and labor coverage and no longer term. Confirm the terms with Friedrich before relying on either.
Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Friedrich: Chill room air conditioner limited warranty 2025 REV.AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Window air conditioner, remote control with two batteries, adhesive and non-adhesive long foam seals, security bracket, four 3/4 in screws, three 1/2 in screws, plasticene, and two short and two long lock brackets marked optional, per the manual's packing list.
Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

Friedrich's series page states a 5-year limited warranty while the linked 2025 warranty certificate states first-year coverage; the warranty is recorded as conflicting.

No minimum window opening height or room size is published in the Friedrich sources read, and the brochure's net weight and the ENERGY STAR weight differ.

Community reviews