Listed cooling capacity
Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result.
US catalogue
Friedrich / Window air conditioners
An 8,000 Btu inverter window-only unit with a design Friedrich says lets the window open after installation, CEER 15.0 and FriedrichGo Wi-Fi.
No community reviews yet.
Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result.
Higher CEER means less energy for the same rated cooling under the test conditions. It is not a forecast of your bill.
Measure the actual opening between the side jambs. A range is the manufacturer's installation range, not a fit guarantee.
The Chill Premier CCF and CCW models, sold without Inverter in the series name, are a separate Friedrich series and not this package. Friedrich's page offers no direct purchase, so this retailer page is the selected route. Price, rebates and stock are not recorded.
Select: CCV08A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442316
View at P.C. Richard & Son — Chill Premier Inverter CCV08A10A 8,000 Btu window AC (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
Window-mounted room air conditioners sold new in the US, in the common 8,000 to 12,000 Btu/h class. Portable, through-the-wall-only and mini-split units, installation services and measured cooling, noise or energy-cost rankings are outside this catalogue.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Chill Premier Inverter CCV08A10A 8,000 Btu window AC (US) |
|---|---|
| US purchase package | CCV08A10A; white; window installation only; UPC 724587442316 The Chill Premier CCF and CCW models, sold without Inverter in the series name, are a separate Friedrich series and not this package. Friedrich's page offers no direct purchase, so this retailer page is the selected route. Price, rebates and stock are not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21P.C. Richard & Son: Friedrich Chill Premier Inverter Series 8,000 BTU CCV08A10A listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Listed cooling capacityThe cooling capacity the manufacturer and the ENERGY STAR listing give for this exact model. Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result. | 8000 Btu/hSources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Capacity basisHow each source labels the capacity figure, such as DOE, certified or maximum, and whether the sources agree. An unnamed basis stays unnamed. Do not mix figures from different bases or from portable air conditioners. | Friedrich lists 8,000 Cooling Btu without naming a test standard; the ENERGY STAR listing shows 8,000 Btu/hr. The sources agree.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Combined energy efficiency ratio (CEER)The CEER published for the exact model, preferably as listed by ENERGY STAR. Higher CEER means less energy for the same rated cooling under the test conditions. It is not a forecast of your bill. | 15 Btu/WhSources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
ENERGY STAR listingWhether the exact model number appears as ENERGY STAR certified, and as Most Efficient, with the listing number. Quoted from the listing on the check date. The listing's connected flag is a specific ENERGY STAR criterion, not a statement about Wi-Fi app control. | ENERGY STAR certified (listing 3361147, certified 2024-01-18); not listed as ENERGY STAR Most Efficient.Sources · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Inverter or variable-speed compressorWhether the manufacturer documents an inverter or variable-speed compressor for this model. A fixed-speed compressor cycles on and off; an inverter varies its speed. Unknown is not fixed-speed. | YesFriedrich documents a Precision Inverter variable speed compressor; the ENERGY STAR listing shows variable speed compressor Yes.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer room-size claimThe largest room area the manufacturer says the unit is intended for. Ceiling height, sun, insulation and occupancy change the load. Treat this as a claim, not a sizing calculation. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Window opening width rangeThe documented minimum and maximum window opening width for a standard installation. Measure the actual opening between the side jambs. A range is the manufacturer's installation range, not a fit guarantee. | 21-1/2 in minimum to 36 in maximum window width; Friedrich states the minimum is achieved with both side panels in place and the side curtains removed.Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Minimum window opening heightThe documented minimum vertical opening from the bottom of the raised sash to the sill. Storm windows, sill shape and screens can change what is available. A body height is not a stated opening requirement. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Chassis and window designThe documented chassis type and any design that lets the window open after installation, with the ENERGY STAR mounting type. Window-open designs are the manufacturer's description. Follow the installation manual for brackets and storm windows. | Fixed chassis for window installation only, with expandable side panels and a SimpleSill design that Friedrich says lets the window be opened and closed after installation. ENERGY STAR lists Does Not Straddle Window or Windowsill and no support bracket.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Electrical requirementsThe documented voltage, plug type, rated amps and circuit protection the manufacturer requires. Do not use extension cords or adapters where the manual forbids them. Ask a qualified electrician about circuits and receptacles. | 115 V rated; 8.3 cooling amps and 740 W; NEMA 5-15P plug on a 125 V 15 A breaker or time-delay fuse circuit; the power cord is on the front left side.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Built-in Wi-Fi app controlWhether the manufacturer documents built-in Wi-Fi control through its app for this model. App features depend on the manufacturer's service and your network. The required Wi-Fi band is in the note where it is published. | YesBuilt-in Wi-Fi with the FriedrichGo app; Friedrich notes that a Wi-Fi broadband internet connection is required. The Wi-Fi band is not stated in the sources read.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Noise claim and conditionsManufacturer sound figures with the fan mode or setting they refer to. Distances and methods are rarely stated. Do not rank figures measured in different modes. | As low as 42 dB in cooling mode and 32 dB in fan-only per Friedrich, which notes sound also depends on proper installation. The series figure is not stated per capacity, and distance and method are not given.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Listed moisture removalThe manufacturer's moisture-removal figure in pints per hour while cooling. A rating under test conditions, not a measured result in your room. It is not comparable with dehumidifier pints-per-day ratings. | 2.1 pt/hSource · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Unit weightThe manufacturer's net unit weight, not the shipping weight. Manuals advise a helper for lifting. A listed weight says nothing about whether your sill or sash can carry the unit. | 56 lbFriedrich lists 56 lb net and 60 lb shipping weight; the ENERGY STAR listing gives 56.2 lb.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Body dimensionsThe documented body height, width and depth. Body size is not the window opening requirement or the clearance needed behind the unit. | 13-3/8 in H x 20-5/8 in W x 19-1/4 in D (Friedrich brochure; the same body is listed for CCV08A10A, CCV10A10A and CCV12A10A).Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
RefrigerantThe refrigerant the manufacturer or listing names. The manuals read for R-32 units in this catalogue carry flammable-refrigerant warnings. Follow their storage, service and disposal instructions. | R-32The manual includes R32 flammable-refrigerant safety instructions.Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter series brochure BR_CHILL INVERTER REV 02-14-25Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 3361147: Friedrich CCV08A10AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer warrantyThe warranty terms stated for this model in the manufacturer sources read. Read the warranty certificate for labor, parts and return-to-vendor terms. A marketing claim may differ from the certificate. | Sources disagreeThe sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it. Sources · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter room air conditioners product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Friedrich: Chill room air conditioner limited warranty 2025 REV.AChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Included installation hardwareItems the manufacturer lists in the box for the exact US package. Support brackets, storm-window shims and permanent installation kits are included only when listed for the package. | Window air conditioner, remote control with two batteries, adhesive and non-adhesive long foam seals, security bracket, four 3/4 in screws, three 1/2 in screws, plasticene, and two short and two long lock brackets marked optional, per the manual's packing list.Source · 2026-10-21Friedrich: Chill Premier Inverter CCV08, CCV10, CCV12 installation and operation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | Friedrich's series page states a 5-year limited warranty while the linked 2025 warranty certificate states first-year coverage; the warranty is recorded as conflicting. No minimum window opening height or room size is published in the Friedrich sources read. |
No community reviews yet.