EcoFlow GLACIER Classic 45L vs BougeRV Rocky V3.0 55QT
Two dual-zone base packages without batteries: compare partitioned capacity, closed size and access, ventilation and the supplied power connections.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
Both are dual-zone base packages with AC and vehicle DC cables and no battery. Rocky V3.0 advertises more nominal capacity, 52 L against 45 L; GLACIER Classic 45L documents either-side lid opening, a removable lid and a smaller 50 mm ventilation allowance. Choose by partitioned compartment sizes, the full installation space and how you will power it. Neither energy figure supports an efficiency winner.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Compare nominal capacity and the dual-zone split
EcoFlow advertises 45 L, about 47.6 US quarts, and lists 42 L of operational volume with its divider installed. BougeRV advertises 55QT, or 52 L, without the partition, and its manual lists 22 L and 27 L compartments with it. Both support two separately set zones and publish a -4°F to 68°F range; EcoFlow limits the difference between zones to 22°C (39.6°F). Check your containers against the partitioned compartments, not the headline volume.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Measure the closed body and plan lid access
EcoFlow lists 706 × 400 × 480 mm without axis labels. BougeRV’s V3.0 table and manual give 730 × 450 × 476 mm, but the same product page carries an older, different comparison-table length, so the catalogue leaves Rocky’s dimensions conflicting. EcoFlow’s lid opens from either side or lifts off; BougeRV’s manual describes opening the lid to 90 degrees to reverse it. Neither publishes a numeric lid-opening envelope.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Leave ventilation space as well
EcoFlow requires at least a 50 mm gap on all four sides. BougeRV’s manual specifies 200 mm behind the fridge and 100 mm at the sides. These are airflow allowances, not lid clearance, and they add to the closed body size when you plan a cabinet or slide.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Compare the supplied power connections
Both starting packages include an AC adapter and a vehicle DC cable and exclude a battery. EcoFlow lists 12/24 V car input at 8 A and 100 W maximum; its solar input works only with the separate plug-in battery installed. BougeRV documents 12/24 V DC through its supplied vehicle cable. Confirm your outlet’s current capacity and plug before relying on either for a trip.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Treat power ratings and energy claims carefully
EcoFlow lists a 55 W compressor power rating and publishes 165 Wh per 24 hours at a 39°F setting in 77°F ambient Eco mode, without stating the load or zone configuration; the same figures appear for all three GLACIER Classic sizes. BougeRV’s manual gives 80 W MAX and 64 W ECO input ratings, with no comparable daily-energy test. These figures do not establish which fridge uses less energy or how long a battery will last.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Check the lift before you load it
EcoFlow’s manual gives approx. 51.2 lb for the 45L model. Rocky’s empty weight is unresolved: its page gives 49.6 lb, while the linked manual gives 20.1 kg excluding batteries. Add food, ice and any separately carried battery when you plan how to move either fridge.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Common questions
Does the GLACIER Classic 45L package include the plug-in battery?
No. This selection is the 45L Without Plug-in Battery package. EcoFlow sells the battery separately and in other bundles; its runtime and solar-operation claims require that battery.
Yes. EcoFlow switches to dual-zone status when its supplied divider is installed and allows up to a 22°C (39.6°F) difference between zones. BougeRV’s manual documents independent left and right temperature adjustment.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Evidence limits
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
Includes the GLACIER Classic 45L, basket, temperature zone divider, Car Charging Cable, AC Power Adapter and product documents.
The GLACIER Plug-in Battery, solar panel, Solar to XT60i charging cable, alternator charger, power stations and folding wagon are not included; the battery and bundle selections on the same page are different packages.
The 35L and 55L GLACIER Classic sizes and the original GLACIER are different models.
Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.
The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
External rating
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryNot checked yet
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base package
4.8 out of 5from 112 ratings · BougeRV US store ↗ · Checked October 23, 2026.
Advertised capacity
Nominal total storage volume advertised for this exact model, normalized to US liquid quarts where necessary.
Read the original liters or quarts and any conversion in the evidence note. Zone splits, baskets and usable packing space need separate checks.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery47.6 US qtEcoFlow advertises 45 L. Converted using 1 US liquid quart = 0.946352946 L and rounded to one decimal. The manual lists 42 L operational volume in the dual-zone configuration. This is nominal capacity, not measured packing space.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base package55 US qtAdvertised 55QT / 52 L total without partition. The manual lists 22 L and 27 L compartments with the partition; these are not added to redefine nominal capacity.Sources · 2026-09-14BougeRV: Rocky V3.0 55QT US fridge-only listing, variant 44844845859032Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Independent temperature zones
Number of independently controlled temperature zones.
Choose two zones for simultaneous fridge and freezer settings. A partition alone does not establish separate temperature control.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery2 zonesWith the supplied temperature zone divider installed, the 45L model switches to dual-zone status with separately set left and right zones; the manual allows up to a 22°C (39.6°F) difference between them. Without the divider it operates as one zone.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base package2 zonesManual documents independent left and right temperature adjustment.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Minimum temperature setting
The lowest temperature setting published by the manufacturer.
This is a setting limit, not a measured food temperature or pull-down result. Read any source conflict and operating conditions.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery-4 °FThe manual gives a cooling-capacity range of -20°C to 20°C (-4°F to 68°F) in its temperature-setting instructions. This is a published setting range, not a measured pull-down or food temperature.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Empty unit weight
Published weight of the fridge itself, excluding food and separate batteries or accessories.
Consider the loaded carrying weight. A shipping or battery-bundle weight is not substituted for the base unit.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery51.2 lbManual net weight for the 45L model is approx. 23.2 kg (51.2 lb); the US page rounds it to 51 lb. The manual’s box list for this model contains no battery, and the plug-in battery is a separate accessory excluded from this package. Food and separately carried power equipment are additional.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base packageSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
The current V3.0 product table gives 49.6 lb, while its linked ROCKY50 manual gives 20.1 kg excluding batteries. The page does not reconcile that model-generation or battery-weight difference, so empty weight for the selected US variant remains unresolved.Sources · 2026-09-19BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.BougeRV: Rocky V3.0 55QT US fridge-only listing, variant 44844845859032Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Closed body dimensions
Manufacturer dimensions with the original axis order and units, including handles only where specified.
Measure the intended space and verify protrusions. Do not use these measurements as lid-opening or ventilation clearance.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery706 × 400 × 480 mm (27.8 × 15.7 × 18.9 in); published size sequence, axes not labelledThe manual and US page give the same millimetre figures without axis labels or handle treatment; the US page rounds the middle inch figure to 15.8 in. These closed dimensions are not lid-opening or ventilation clearance.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base packageSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
The current V3.0 specification table and linked manual agree, but the same product page still has a different ROCKY50 comparison-table length. Confirm the selected V3.0 unit drawing and protrusions before planning a fixed space.Sources · 2026-09-19BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.BougeRV: Rocky V3.0 55QT US fridge-only listing, variant 44844845859032Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Lid-opening clearance
Documented space required to open the lid in the stated configuration.
An unknown value needs a dimensioned drawing or measurement. Slides and reversible lids can change the space needed; ventilation is a separate requirement.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The manual describes two lid latches, double-side opening and a removable lid, but gives no numeric lid-opening envelope. It separately requires at least a 50 mm ventilation gap on all four sides; that spacing is not lid clearance.Source · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The currently linked manual describes opening the lid to 90 degrees for reversal (page 6), but gives no numeric opening envelope. Page 2 separately specifies 200 mm back and 100 mm side ventilation space. Confirm applicability with the manual supplied for the selected V3.0 unit.Source · 2026-09-19BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
DC input connection
Documented DC voltage and connection arrangement for the fridge.
Check the power source current limit, plug and cable. A USB charging outlet is not a fridge power input.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery12/24 V DC car input, 8 A and 100 W maximum, via the supplied Car Charging Cable; separate 11-30 V solar input requires the optional plug-in batteryThe manual connects the fridge’s input port to a vehicle cigarette-lighter socket with the included cable and lists car battery protection for 12 V and 24 V batteries. Solar operation requires the plug-in battery to remain connected; the solar cable and panel are not included.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base package12/24 V DC; dedicated input using supplied vehicle power cableSource · 2026-09-14BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
AC supply included
Whether the selected US package includes the AC cable and required conversion hardware, either inside the fridge or as an adapter.
Check the permitted AC supply and US plug. Included AC power does not mean a battery is included.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryYesThe manual’s What’s in the Box list and the US page’s box image include the AC Power Adapter; the manual gives 100-240 V AC input at 95 W maximum. An included AC adapter does not mean a battery is included.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Rated or maximum input power
A documented electrical input rating or maximum setting, with the source definition retained in the note.
Do not multiply this by 24 to claim typical daily use. Compressor cycling, temperature, loading and conversion losses change energy consumption.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery55 WThe manual labels this Compressor Power Rating and the US page Rated Power. Listed input maxima are separate: AC 95 W, car 100 W and solar 110 W. None of these is a constant draw or a daily-energy figure.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base package80 WManual specification for CRRK05001: MAX 80 W / ECO 64 W. This is an input rating by mode, not measured 24-hour energy.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: Rocky manual linked from the current V3.0 series pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Energy-use evidence
Manufacturer energy-use claims with their published measurement conditions and limitations.
Compare tests with matching ambient temperature, setpoint, load and mode. These are manufacturer claims; CompareFoundry has not measured fridge energy use.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryManufacturer power-consumption figures: 165 Wh per 24 h at a 39°F refrigeration setting and 520 Wh per 24 h at a -0.4°F freezing setting; 77°F ambient, Eco mode. Load and zone configuration are not stated.The US page prints the same figures for the 35L, 45L and 55L sizes, and the user manual’s specification table does not repeat them. The page’s 39-hour runtime claim uses the optional 298 Wh plug-in battery, which this package excludes. These are not CompareFoundry measurements or runtime guarantees.Source · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Questions to check before buying
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery
The selected package excludes the optional 298 Wh plug-in battery. EcoFlow’s 39-hour runtime claim and solar operation both require that separate battery.
Dimension axes, handle treatment and a numeric lid-opening envelope are not published; the 50 mm ventilation gap is a separate requirement.
Net weight is not explicitly labelled as battery-excluded; it is the published weight of the model whose box list contains no battery.
The US page prints identical power-consumption figures for all three GLACIER Classic sizes, and the load and zone configuration behind them are not stated.
Rocky V3.0 55QT US base package
The current V3.0 body table agrees with the linked manual, but the same page's older ROCKY50 comparison table differs; weight also remains inconsistent. Confirm the exact current unit drawing and battery-free weight before buying a fitted slide.
Nominal 55QT volume is stated without the partition; the two partitioned compartments have different capacities.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.