45 L portable compressor fridge that becomes two separately set zones when its supplied divider is installed. The selected US package excludes the optional plug-in battery and includes an AC adapter and car charging cable. The lid opens from either side or lifts off; no numeric lid-opening envelope is published.
Read the original liters or quarts and any conversion in the evidence note. Zone splits, baskets and usable packing space need separate checks.
EcoFlow advertises 45 L. Converted using 1 US liquid quart = 0.946352946 L and rounded to one decimal. The manual lists 42 L operational volume in the dual-zone configuration. This is nominal capacity, not measured packing space.
Choose two zones for simultaneous fridge and freezer settings. A partition alone does not establish separate temperature control.
With the supplied temperature zone divider installed, the 45L model switches to dual-zone status with separately set left and right zones; the manual allows up to a 22°C (39.6°F) difference between them. Without the divider it operates as one zone.
Consider the loaded carrying weight. A shipping or battery-bundle weight is not substituted for the base unit.
Manual net weight for the 45L model is approx. 23.2 kg (51.2 lb); the US page rounds it to 51 lb. The manual’s box list for this model contains no battery, and the plug-in battery is a separate accessory excluded from this package. Food and separately carried power equipment are additional.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery
Includes the GLACIER Classic 45L, basket, temperature zone divider, Car Charging Cable, AC Power Adapter and product documents. The GLACIER Plug-in Battery, solar panel, Solar to XT60i charging cable, alternator charger, power stations and folding wagon are not included; the battery and bundle selections on the same page are different packages. The 35L and 55L GLACIER Classic sizes and the original GLACIER are different models. Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.
Portable compressor fridges with a documented 12 V vehicle input. Check each model separately for 24 V compatibility. Thermoelectric coolers and installed RV refrigerators are outside this category. Batteries, solar panels, covers and slides are separate unless the selected package lists them.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the details
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery
US purchase package
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryCapacity 45L, GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery; SKU EFGLACIER45L-US-NBOX, variant 42093688815689; manual model EF-GC-H-45
Includes the GLACIER Classic 45L, basket, temperature zone divider, Car Charging Cable, AC Power Adapter and product documents.
The GLACIER Plug-in Battery, solar panel, Solar to XT60i charging cable, alternator charger, power stations and folding wagon are not included; the battery and bundle selections on the same page are different packages.
The 35L and 55L GLACIER Classic sizes and the original GLACIER are different models.
Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.
Nominal total storage volume advertised for this exact model, normalized to US liquid quarts where necessary.
Read the original liters or quarts and any conversion in the evidence note. Zone splits, baskets and usable packing space need separate checks.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery47.6 US qtEcoFlow advertises 45 L. Converted using 1 US liquid quart = 0.946352946 L and rounded to one decimal. The manual lists 42 L operational volume in the dual-zone configuration. This is nominal capacity, not measured packing space.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Independent temperature zones
Number of independently controlled temperature zones.
Choose two zones for simultaneous fridge and freezer settings. A partition alone does not establish separate temperature control.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery2 zonesWith the supplied temperature zone divider installed, the 45L model switches to dual-zone status with separately set left and right zones; the manual allows up to a 22°C (39.6°F) difference between them. Without the divider it operates as one zone.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Minimum temperature setting
The lowest temperature setting published by the manufacturer.
This is a setting limit, not a measured food temperature or pull-down result. Read any source conflict and operating conditions.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery-4 °FThe manual gives a cooling-capacity range of -20°C to 20°C (-4°F to 68°F) in its temperature-setting instructions. This is a published setting range, not a measured pull-down or food temperature.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Maximum temperature setting
The highest temperature setting published by the manufacturer.
The available setting range does not establish suitability for every food or ambient temperature.
Published weight of the fridge itself, excluding food and separate batteries or accessories.
Consider the loaded carrying weight. A shipping or battery-bundle weight is not substituted for the base unit.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery51.2 lbManual net weight for the 45L model is approx. 23.2 kg (51.2 lb); the US page rounds it to 51 lb. The manual’s box list for this model contains no battery, and the plug-in battery is a separate accessory excluded from this package. Food and separately carried power equipment are additional.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Closed body dimensions
Manufacturer dimensions with the original axis order and units, including handles only where specified.
Measure the intended space and verify protrusions. Do not use these measurements as lid-opening or ventilation clearance.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery706 × 400 × 480 mm (27.8 × 15.7 × 18.9 in); published size sequence, axes not labelledThe manual and US page give the same millimetre figures without axis labels or handle treatment; the US page rounds the middle inch figure to 15.8 in. These closed dimensions are not lid-opening or ventilation clearance.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Lid-opening clearance
Documented space required to open the lid in the stated configuration.
An unknown value needs a dimensioned drawing or measurement. Slides and reversible lids can change the space needed; ventilation is a separate requirement.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The manual describes two lid latches, double-side opening and a removable lid, but gives no numeric lid-opening envelope. It separately requires at least a 50 mm ventilation gap on all four sides; that spacing is not lid clearance.Source · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
DC input connection
Documented DC voltage and connection arrangement for the fridge.
Check the power source current limit, plug and cable. A USB charging outlet is not a fridge power input.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery12/24 V DC car input, 8 A and 100 W maximum, via the supplied Car Charging Cable; separate 11-30 V solar input requires the optional plug-in batteryThe manual connects the fridge’s input port to a vehicle cigarette-lighter socket with the included cable and lists car battery protection for 12 V and 24 V batteries. Solar operation requires the plug-in battery to remain connected; the solar cable and panel are not included.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
AC supply included
Whether the selected US package includes the AC cable and required conversion hardware, either inside the fridge or as an adapter.
Check the permitted AC supply and US plug. Included AC power does not mean a battery is included.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryYesThe manual’s What’s in the Box list and the US page’s box image include the AC Power Adapter; the manual gives 100-240 V AC input at 95 W maximum. An included AC adapter does not mean a battery is included.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Vehicle DC cable included
Whether the selected package documents a cable for its supported vehicle DC outlet.
Verify the supported voltage, cable length and outlet current capacity. Other connectors or extension cables may require separate accessories.
A documented electrical input rating or maximum setting, with the source definition retained in the note.
Do not multiply this by 24 to claim typical daily use. Compressor cycling, temperature, loading and conversion losses change energy consumption.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery55 WThe manual labels this Compressor Power Rating and the US page Rated Power. Listed input maxima are separate: AC 95 W, car 100 W and solar 110 W. None of these is a constant draw or a daily-energy figure.Sources · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic user manual (English, 2025-05-09)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Energy-use evidence
Manufacturer energy-use claims with their published measurement conditions and limitations.
Compare tests with matching ambient temperature, setpoint, load and mode. These are manufacturer claims; CompareFoundry has not measured fridge energy use.
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in batteryManufacturer power-consumption figures: 165 Wh per 24 h at a 39°F refrigeration setting and 520 Wh per 24 h at a -0.4°F freezing setting; 77°F ambient, Eco mode. Load and zone configuration are not stated.The US page prints the same figures for the 35L, 45L and 55L sizes, and the user manual’s specification table does not repeat them. The page’s 39-hour runtime claim uses the optional 298 Wh plug-in battery, which this package excludes. These are not CompareFoundry measurements or runtime guarantees.Source · 2026-10-21EcoFlow: GLACIER Classic 45L Without Plug-in Battery — US product page, variant 42093688815689Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying
GLACIER Classic 45L US package without plug-in battery
The selected package excludes the optional 298 Wh plug-in battery. EcoFlow’s 39-hour runtime claim and solar operation both require that separate battery.
Dimension axes, handle treatment and a numeric lid-opening envelope are not published; the 50 mm ventilation gap is a separate requirement.
Net weight is not explicitly labelled as battery-excluded; it is the published weight of the model whose box list contains no battery.
The US page prints identical power-consumption figures for all three GLACIER Classic sizes, and the load and zone configuration behind them are not stated.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.