BougeRV CRPRO30 vs ICECO APL20 vs Anker SOLIX EverFrost 2 40L
Compare two compact single-zone fridges with a battery-equipped cooler at 30, 21 and 42 quart nominal capacities. Setpoint ranges, US package contents and which power figures are comparable are covered.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
CRPRO30 is a 30 qt single-zone fridge weighing 27.55 lb; APL20 is a 21 qt aluminum fridge weighing 22.9 lb with a passive 4 L secondary area; EverFrost 2 40L is a 42 qt cooler with wheels whose reviewed A17A41A1 package includes one removable 288 Wh LFP battery. All three include an AC supply and a vehicle DC cable. Rated input power is conflicting for CRPRO30, unverified for APL20 and documented only as a 95 W charging input for the EverFrost 2.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Compare capacity and zones as published
CRPRO30 is a 30 qt single-zone fridge identified as single zone by the manufacturer's series comparison. APL20 is advertised at 21 qt / 20 L; its manual describes one controlled 16 L area and a passive 4 L area that shares the main control, not a second zone. EverFrost 2 40L is advertised at 40 L / 42 qt with one temperature setting; its two battery compartments are not cooling zones. Setting ranges are -8°F to 50°F, -4°F to 68°F and -4°F to 68°F respectively.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Read what the US package includes
The CRPRO30 Fridge Only selection includes a 100–240 V AC adapter with a 6.56 ft cable, a 10.82 ft DC cable and a 1.64 ft short DC cable. The APL20 Silver base package includes a 100-240 V AC adapter and one DC cigarette-lighter cable; the magnetic battery is separate. The EverFrost 2 package A17A41A1 includes one 288 Wh battery, AC adapter, car charging cable, accessory container and wheel chock; a second battery, solar panel and Road Trip Kit are separate.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Do not compare power figures that describe different things
The CRPRO30 listing's repeated tables disagree on input power, so no rated value is selected. The APL20 manual gives a 0.293 kWh per 24 hours laboratory figure without ambient, setpoint, load or mode, and no unambiguous rated wattage. The EverFrost 2 guide labels 95 W as the maximum AC charging input, not a constant compressor draw, and the page's 4.3-day claim assumes two batteries, an empty cooler, 39°F inside, 77°F ambient and Eco mode. Weight is 27.55 lb for CRPRO30 and 22.9 lb for APL20; the EverFrost 2's empty weight is unresolved between 50.71 lb and 55 lb.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Common questions
Can the EverFrost 2 run from a 24 V vehicle outlet?
The current US page identifies 12 V car charging through the supplied cable; 24 V vehicle compatibility was not verified. Its separate 12-30 V XT60 solar input requires a battery in the cooler.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
How much ventilation does the CRPRO30 need?
The current linked manual requires at least 7.9 in of space at the back and 3.9 in at the side. No numeric lid-opening envelope was verified, so allow extra room beyond the 23.7 by 12.6 by 16.1 in body.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Evidence limits
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh batteryEverFrost 2 40L Electric Cooler, Go Without Solar, no Road Trip Kit, SKU A17A41A1, variant 51145810346314; one 288 Wh LFP battery included
Includes the A17A4 40L cooler, one removable 288 Wh LFP battery, AC adapter and charging cable, car charging cable, accessory container, wheel chock, safety guide and quick-start guide.
A second battery, solar panel, power station and Road Trip Kit are not included. The separate plus Removable Battery offer includes two batteries and is not this selection.
The manual allows one or two batteries; with one battery it specifies the right battery compartment. Solar operation requires a battery in the cooler.
USB-C cable and charger are not included according to the user guide.
Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery42 US qtThe US page and A17A4 guide advertise 40 L / 42 qt. Their published US quart figure is retained rather than replacing it with a more precise conversion.Sources · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L US one-battery package, SKU A17A41A1Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Independent temperature zones
Number of independently controlled temperature zones.
Choose two zones for simultaneous fridge and freezer settings. A partition alone does not establish separate temperature control.
CRPRO30 US base package1 zonesSource · 2026-09-14BougeRV: BougeRV fridge series comparisonChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base package1 zonesOne temperature setting controls the main 16 L area. The manual describes the 4 L area as a passive compartment whose temperature can differ; it has no independent setpoint.Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery1 zonesThe A17A4 guide documents one temperature setting and one compartment control. The two battery compartments are separate from cooling zones; the dual-zone 58L model is a different product.Source · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Minimum temperature setting
The lowest temperature setting published by the manufacturer.
This is a setting limit, not a measured food temperature or pull-down result. Read any source conflict and operating conditions.
CRPRO30 US base package-8 °FSpecification table gives -8°F; a FAQ describes approximately -7°F. The precise table entry is retained and the approximate prose is not treated as a tested temperature.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base package-4 °FPublished range is -4°F to 68°F. The manual qualifies reaching -20°C as dependent on specific conditions; this is a setting range, not a measured food-temperature guarantee.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery-4 °FThe A17A4 specification range is -20°C to 20°C / -4°F to 68°F; this is a published setting range, not a cooling-speed or food-temperature measurement.Sources · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L US one-battery package, SKU A17A41A1Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Maximum temperature setting
The highest temperature setting published by the manufacturer.
The available setting range does not establish suitability for every food or ambient temperature.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Empty unit weight
Published weight of the fridge itself, excluding food and separate batteries or accessories.
Consider the loaded carrying weight. A shipping or battery-bundle weight is not substituted for the base unit.
CRPRO30 US base package27.55 lbCurrent E0401-03003 product specification table labels this Item Weight for CRPRO30; it is not the weight of a battery bundle or shipping package.Source · 2026-09-19BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base package22.9 lbPrinted specification page 2 gives net weight 22.9 lb / 10.4 kg for APL20. The separate magnetic battery and accessories are not included in the base unit weight.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh batteryNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
Current US page comparison metadata reports 50.71 lb / 23 kg, while the current US guide gives net weight 55 lb / 25 kg. Neither reviewed source explicitly resolves whether its figure excludes the removable battery. No bundled weight is substituted for this field, which excludes separate batteries.Sources · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L US one-battery package, SKU A17A41A1Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Closed body dimensions
Manufacturer dimensions with the original axis order and units, including handles only where specified.
Measure the intended space and verify protrusions. Do not use these measurements as lid-opening or ventilation clearance.
CRPRO30 US base packageL × W × H: 23.7 × 12.6 × 16.1 inSource dimension order retained. Handle inclusion is not separately specified.Source · 2026-09-19BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base package25.0 × 14.9 × 11.6 in (L × W × H); 636 × 379 × 294 mmOriginal published axis order and rounded units retained. Handle treatment is not separately specified. These closed dimensions do not establish lid-opening or ventilation clearance.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery749 × 459 × 493 mm (29.5 × 18.1 × 19.4 in); published size sequence, axes not labelledThe US guide supplies these dimensions without axis labels or explicit handle treatment. Current product-page comparison metadata rounds the middle figure to 18 in. Confirm the dimension axes, retracted handle, lid travel and ventilation before planning a fitted space.Source · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Lid-opening clearance
Documented space required to open the lid in the stated configuration.
An unknown value needs a dimensioned drawing or measurement. Slides and reversible lids can change the space needed; ventilation is a separate requirement.
CRPRO30 US base packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
No numeric lid-opening envelope was verified in the current linked manual. Printed page 2 separately requires back ventilation space of at least 7.9 in and side space of at least 3.9 in. Exterior dimensions alone do not establish usable fit.Sources · 2026-09-19BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.BougeRV: CR PRO 20/30 manual linked from the current CRPRO30 US pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base package12/24 V DC via the supplied cigarette-lighter plug cableThe supply list and specification page identify the vehicle cable and DC voltage; 100-240 V AC requires the included external adapter.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery12 V vehicle outlet via the supplied car cable; separate 12-30 V XT60 solar input requires a battery in the coolerThe current US page explicitly identifies car 12 V charging; 24 V vehicle compatibility was not verified. The manual limits solar input to 100 W and requires a battery at least 5% charged for cooler operation during solar input. USB-C input is on the removable battery.Sources · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L US one-battery package, SKU A17A41A1Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
AC supply included
Whether the selected US package includes the AC cable and required conversion hardware, either inside the fridge or as an adapter.
Check the permitted AC supply and US plug. Included AC power does not mean a battery is included.
CRPRO30 US base packageYesBox contents specify 100–240 V AC adapter with a 6.56 ft cable.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base packageYesPrinted page 1 lists a 100-240 V universal AC adapter and shows its AC lead.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Vehicle DC cable included
Whether the selected package documents a cable for its supported vehicle DC outlet.
Verify the supported voltage, cable length and outlet current capacity. Other connectors or extension cables may require separate accessories.
CRPRO30 US base packageYesBox contents list a 10.82 ft DC cable and a 1.64 ft short DC cable.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base packageYesPrinted page 1 lists one DC cigarette-lighter plug cable.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh batteryYesThe reviewed package includes a car charging cable. This establishes the documented 12 V vehicle connection, not unverified 24 V vehicle compatibility.Sources · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L US one-battery package, SKU A17A41A1Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Rated or maximum input power
A documented electrical input rating or maximum setting, with the source definition retained in the note.
Do not multiply this by 24 to claim typical daily use. Compressor cycling, temperature, loading and conversion losses change energy consumption.
CRPRO30 US base packageSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
Repeated tables on the same listing disagree. Neither MAX value is selected as the definitive rating.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery95 WThe manual labels this AC Input Power (Charging), 95 W maximum. It is not a constant compressor draw. Solar input has a separate 100 W maximum and the removable battery USB-C input has a 60 W maximum.Source · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L A17A4 US English user guide, V3 2025-07-21Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Energy-use evidence
Manufacturer energy-use claims with their published measurement conditions and limitations.
Compare tests with matching ambient temperature, setpoint, load and mode. These are manufacturer claims; CompareFoundry has not measured fridge energy use.
CRPRO30 US base packageNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
No daily energy measurement with defined conditions was verified. The conflicting ECO/MAX watts are not a daily-use result.Source · 2026-09-14BougeRV: CRPRO30 black fridge-only US product page, SKU E0401-03003Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
APL20 Silver US base package0.293 kWh per 24 hours, manufacturer laboratory figure; ambient temperature, setpoint, load and mode not stated.Printed page 18 labels the table as a 24-hour consumption answer and warns that actual consumption depends on conditions. It is not a measured result from CompareFoundry or an unconditional daily-use forecast.Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh batteryManufacturer claims 4.3 days with two fully charged batteries: empty cooler, 39°F internal temperature, 77°F ambient, Eco mode.The reviewed package includes one battery. The same page advertises 52 hours with one battery but its detailed 4.3-day test footnote specifies two; identical conditions for the one-battery claim are not assumed. No watt-hours per day or guaranteed runtime is inferred.Source · 2026-09-19Anker SOLIX: EverFrost 2 40L US one-battery package, SKU A17A41A1Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Questions to check before buying
CRPRO30 US base package
Repeated manufacturer tables disagree on input power; confirm the unit label or obtain model-specific clarification.
Lid clearance and handle treatment need confirmation before planning a tight space.
APL20 Silver US base package
The 4 L secondary compartment shares the main temperature control; it is not an independently controlled freezer or fridge zone.
Handle treatment, lid-opening clearance and rated input watts remain unverified.
The manufacturer daily-energy claim lacks the conditions needed for a like-for-like comparison.
EverFrost 2 40L US package with one 288 Wh battery
The selected A17A41A1 package contains one removable 288 Wh LFP battery. A second battery, solar panel and road-trip accessories are separate selections.
An empty cooler weight excluding removable batteries is unresolved; reviewed US sources publish different net weights without clear battery treatment.
Dimension axes, handle treatment, lid-opening clearance and 24 V vehicle compatibility remain unverified.
The 95 W rating is maximum AC charging input, and the detailed runtime footnote tests two batteries rather than the selected one-battery package.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.