ICECO / 12V compressor fridges

ICECO APL20

21QT aluminum portable compressor fridge with one temperature control and a published 22.9 lb net weight. The Silver base package includes an AC adapter and vehicle DC cable; the magnetic battery is separate.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Advertised capacity

21 US qt

Read the original liters or quarts and any conversion in the evidence note. Zone splits, baskets and usable packing space need separate checks.

Manufacturer-advertised 21.0 quarts / 20.0 liters. The published quart value is retained; this is nominal capacity rather than measured packing space.

Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Independent temperature zones

1 zones

Choose two zones for simultaneous fridge and freezer settings. A partition alone does not establish separate temperature control.

One temperature setting controls the main 16 L area. The manual describes the 4 L area as a passive compartment whose temperature can differ; it has no independent setpoint.

Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Empty unit weight

22.9 lb

Consider the loaded carrying weight. A shipping or battery-bundle weight is not substituted for the base unit.

Printed specification page 2 gives net weight 22.9 lb / 10.4 kg for APL20. The separate magnetic battery and accessories are not included in the base unit weight.

Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

The purchase package

APL20 Silver US base package

Silver APL20 fridge, 100-240 V AC adapter with lead, and vehicle DC cigarette-lighter cable. This is the APL20 base selection. Magnetic battery, cover, solar panel and slide are separate. The manual describes one controlled 16 L area and one passive 4 L area; these are not two independently controlled zones. Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.

Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Select: APL20-SILVER, Combo APL20, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439

View at ICECO — APL20 Silver US base package; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

Portable compressor fridges with a documented 12 V vehicle input. Check each model separately for 24 V compatibility. Thermoelectric coolers and installed RV refrigerators are outside this category. Batteries, solar panels, covers and slides are separate unless the selected package lists them.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsAPL20 Silver US base package
US purchase packageAPL20-SILVER, Combo APL20, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439

Product & sources

Silver APL20 fridge, 100-240 V AC adapter with lead, and vehicle DC cigarette-lighter cable.

This is the APL20 base selection. Magnetic battery, cover, solar panel and slide are separate.

The manual describes one controlled 16 L area and one passive 4 L area; these are not two independently controlled zones.

Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.

Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

External rating
21 US qtManufacturer-advertised 21.0 quarts / 20.0 liters. The published quart value is retained; this is nominal capacity rather than measured packing space.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

1 zonesOne temperature setting controls the main 16 L area. The manual describes the 4 L area as a passive compartment whose temperature can differ; it has no independent setpoint.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

-4 °FPublished range is -4°F to 68°F. The manual qualifies reaching -20°C as dependent on specific conditions; this is a setting range, not a measured food-temperature guarantee.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

68 °F
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

22.9 lbPrinted specification page 2 gives net weight 22.9 lb / 10.4 kg for APL20. The separate magnetic battery and accessories are not included in the base unit weight.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

25.0 × 14.9 × 11.6 in (L × W × H); 636 × 379 × 294 mmOriginal published axis order and rounded units retained. Handle treatment is not separately specified. These closed dimensions do not establish lid-opening or ventilation clearance.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No dimensioned lid-opening envelope was verified. The manual separately requires ventilation space; closed body dimensions are not operating clearance.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

12/24 V DC via the supplied cigarette-lighter plug cableThe supply list and specification page identify the vehicle cable and DC voltage; 100-240 V AC requires the included external adapter.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesPrinted page 1 lists a 100-240 V universal AC adapter and shows its AC lead.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesPrinted page 1 lists one DC cigarette-lighter plug cable.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No unambiguous rated or maximum fridge input wattage was verified. The 15 A protective fuse and 0.293 kWh daily laboratory figure are not substituted for an electrical power rating.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

0.293 kWh per 24 hours, manufacturer laboratory figure; ambient temperature, setpoint, load and mode not stated.Printed page 18 labels the table as a 24-hour consumption answer and warns that actual consumption depends on conditions. It is not a measured result from CompareFoundry or an unconditional daily-use forecast.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Questions to check before buying

The 4 L secondary compartment shares the main temperature control; it is not an independently controlled freezer or fridge zone.

Handle treatment, lid-opening clearance and rated input watts remain unverified.

The manufacturer daily-energy claim lacks the conditions needed for a like-for-like comparison.

Community reviews