UPS battery backups / Comparison
See what changes
Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.
US 120 V desktop AC UPS units. DC mini-UPS devices, portable power stations and rack installations are outside this category. Runtime estimates do not establish installed runtime or successful NAS shutdown; check the exact hardware revision, load and communication path.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unit | CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit |
|---|---|---|
| Community reviews | No community reviews yet. | No community reviews yet. |
| US purchase package | BR1500MS2 Back-UPS Pro, 1500 VA / 900 W, 120 V, ten NEMA 5-15R outlets; GTIN 731304426103 Standard exact BR1500MS2 US unit with installed battery and supplied USB communication cable. The optional serial communication cable is not included. Preserve the MS2 suffix and 120 V region. BR1500MS and other regional suffixes are separate product identities. The rear Data Port supports the supplied communication cable. Front USB Type-A/Type-C ports charge devices; Ethernet IN/OUT sockets provide surge protection. Official transfer-time and body-dimension conflicts remain unresolved. Runtime-calculator test conditions are not fully stated. Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted. Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | CP1500PFCLCD, 1500 VA / 1000 W, twelve outlets, current color LCD, US 120 V; B&H item 1513053, UPC 649532609642 Standard US UPS with installed batteries, integral AC cord, supplied USB A+B Type communication cable, user manual and function guide. Optional RMCARD205 network card is not included. This package is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W / ten-outlet B&H item 1512415 is not interchangeable. Replacement cartridge must follow the delivered unit's serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. The merchant page does not establish that prefix. USB HID communication is not a guarantee of a particular NAS/OS pairing or tested shutdown/restart behavior. Reviewed ordinary US purchase destination. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted. Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.B&H Photo Video: CP1500PFCLCD current 1000 W / twelve-outlet US listing, item 1513053Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Where to buy | Select: BR1500MS2 Back-UPS Pro, 1500 VA / 900 W, 120 V, ten NEMA 5-15R outlets; GTIN 731304426103 View at APC by Schneider Electric — Back-UPS Pro BR1500MS2 US 120 V unit; opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. | Select: CP1500PFCLCD, 1500 VA / 1000 W, twelve outlets, current color LCD, US 120 V; B&H item 1513053, UPC 649532609642 View at B&H Photo Video — CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet US 120 V unit; opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. |
| External rating | ||
Rated apparent outputThe manufacturer-rated apparent-power output limit of the exact UPS revision. Check this alongside its separate continuous watt limit. A larger VA rating does not by itself establish longer runtime. | 1500 VAApparent-power rating, separate from the 900 W real-power limit.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 1500 VAApparent-power rating; retain separately from the real-power watt limit.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Continuous output limitThe documented continuous real-power output limit of the exact UPS revision. Allow for every backed device and startup requirements. This is a capacity limit, not measured consumption or a runtime estimate. | 900 WManufacturer rated real-power capacity for the exact BR1500MS2, not BR1500MS or another regional suffix.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 1000 WRated real-power capacity of the current twelve-outlet generation. The older 900 W version is a separate product identity.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Nominal input voltageThe nominal AC input voltage specified for the reviewed US unit. A similar regional model name does not establish matching voltage, plugs or output behavior. | 120 VUS 120 V AC version; preserve the MS2 suffix.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 120 VUS nominal AC input. Manufacturer battery output is also 120 VAC +/-5% at 60 Hz +/-1%.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Topology and voltage regulationThe documented UPS topology and automatic voltage regulation arrangement. Retain the maker’s qualifications. Line-interactive operation and AVR do not establish zero transfer time or online double-conversion operation. | Line interactive; boost and trim AVRThe BR1500MS2 manual table specifies +11.5% boost below its input limit and -11.5% trim above it. This is not an online double-conversion UPS.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | Line interactive; single-boost AVRThe manufacturer specifies +11.5% voltage correction. Adjustable sensitivity and inconsistent threshold documentation do not establish a fixed transfer boundary.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Output waveform on batteryThe waveform explicitly documented while the UPS runs from its battery. Keep sine-wave and simulated or stepped output distinct. Do not infer a waveform from a product family or an omitted specification. | Sine waveThe BR1500MS2 table specifies sine-wave battery output. Other models in this shared manual use different waveforms and must not be substituted.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | Sine waveManufacturer waveform specification while running on battery; it is not an independent compatibility or equipment test.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Battery-backed AC outletsThe number of AC receptacles supplied by the battery during an outage. Count the outlets needed by all backed equipment and check plug spacing. Surge-only outlets do not keep equipment powered. | 6 outletsSix NEMA 5-15R AC outlets provide battery backup and surge protection.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 6 outletsNEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup and surge protection. Counts refer to AC receptacles, not USB charging ports.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Surge-only AC outletsThe number of AC receptacles with surge protection but no battery backup. A known zero means no surge-only outlets. An unknown count is not zero, and these outlets cannot power outage-critical network equipment. | 4 outletsFour NEMA 5-15R AC outlets provide surge protection only.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 6 outletsNEMA 5-15R surge-only outlets do not provide battery backup.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
AC input and outlet connectorsThe documented AC input plug and output receptacle types for the exact US unit. Confirm the wall connection, device plugs and adapter spacing. Total outlet count alone does not establish that every power adapter will fit. | NEMA 5-15P input; ten NEMA 5-15R AC outletsUS input cord is specified as 6 ft. Front Type-A and Type-C USB charging ports share 15 W; the rear management Data Port is separate.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | NEMA 5-15P input; NEMA 5-15R AC outletsIntegral 5 ft input cord. Front USB Type-A and Type-C ports provide 5 V charging with 3.1 A shared; they are separate from the rear USB management connection.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Qualified transfer timeThe source’s transfer-time claim with its typical, maximum or other qualification retained. Do not turn a typical figure into a guaranteed maximum. Device power-supply tolerance and the complete installation still need verification. | Sources disagreeThe sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it. Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 4 ms typicalA typical manufacturer value, not a guaranteed maximum. Numeric load/test conditions are not stated. Do not infer a fixed input-voltage switching threshold from the conflicting manual and function-guide ranges.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: PFC Sinewave UPS function setup guideChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
USB power monitoringWhether the UPS documents a USB data interface for monitoring power status. This is not a NAS compatibility verdict. USB charging ports do not establish monitoring, and successful detection alone does not prove shutdown or restart. | YesThe manual directs the supplied USB communication cable from the rear Data Port to the protected device. This is a data connection, separate from front charging; exact NAS/OS support and shutdown/restart behavior are not established.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | YesRear USB data connection is HID compliant. Manufacturer communication support does not establish a particular NAS model, firmware, shutdown setting or tested outage/restart sequence.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
USB monitoring cable includedWhether the exact package documents the USB data cable needed for its monitoring connection. Check both cable ends and the receiving device. Included charging cables and optional management cables do not establish this field. | YesInventory and connection instructions confirm the supplied USB communication cable. An optional serial cable is not supplied. The rear Data Port connection must not be described as a standard USB Type-B socket without exact connector evidence.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | YesThe manual's package inventory includes a USB A+B Type management cable. This data cable is separate from the front USB charging ports.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Network management scopeDocumented network management hardware and protocol support, distinguishing included, optional and unavailable equipment. An RJ45 surge-protection jack is not a network management interface. NAS network-server relay is a separate software configuration, not a built-in UPS network card. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | Optional RMCARD205 network management cardThe card is optional and is not listed in the standard package inventory. Rear RJ45 Ethernet surge-protection sockets are separate from network management.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Replacement battery and revisionThe documented replacement battery part, including any model revision or serial-prefix conditions. Check the delivered unit’s label before ordering. A merchant model name alone cannot select a battery when serial-dependent replacements exist. | APCRBC163Exact BR1500MS2 replacement cartridge in the current US page and April 2026 manual page 17. Lead-acid and user-replaceable; do not substitute another BR1500 model's cartridge.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | RB1290X2: CXX serial prefix; RB1280X2B: CR9, CXF or CQCOne replacement cartridge contains the pair of batteries. The current specifications list two 12 V / 9 Ah sealed lead-acid batteries. Check the actual unit serial; the merchant model name does not establish which cartridge it needs. User-replaceable, not hot-swappable.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer runtime at 100 WA directly documented runtime estimate at a total 100 W load for this revision. Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS. | 73 minVisible manufacturer runtime calculator set to exactly 100 W. This is an estimate, not an independent measurement or a value derived from half-load runtime.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 66 minExact 100 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not a converted half-load claim. See the runtime-conditions field; no installed-system guarantee.Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer runtime at 200 WA directly documented runtime estimate at a total 200 W load for this revision. Compare only the same load and compatible stated conditions. Reserve shutdown time; actual load, charge, age and environment can shorten operation. | 36 minVisible manufacturer runtime calculator set to exactly 200 W. This is an estimate, not an interpolation; reserve shutdown time.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 30.8 minExact 200 W row in the manufacturer's Runtime, View Table, not interpolated. See the runtime-conditions field; reserve time for shutdown.Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Runtime estimate conditionsThe stated battery, load and environmental conditions behind the documented runtime estimates, with omissions retained. Manufacturer estimates are separate from CompareFoundry measurements. A new, fully charged battery estimate is not an installed-system guarantee. | Manufacturer runtime-calculator estimate at the stated absolute load. Battery age, charge state, ambient temperature and load power factor are not stated; real runtime varies.The reviewed calculator did not state the same new-battery/full-charge conditions used on the CyberPower pages. Do not claim the manufacturers' tests share controlled conditions.Source · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | Manufacturer estimate with fully charged, new batteries under normal operating conditions; battery age, charge and environment affect runtime. Numeric test temperature and load power factor are not stated.These values are manufacturer estimates, not CompareFoundry measurements. Model load ratings and outlet counts do not determine an installation's actual consumption.Source · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Unit weightPublished unit weight for the reviewed configuration, with battery scope qualified by the source. Keep shipping weight separate. Plan a stable location with the manufacturer’s required ventilation and access. | 12.5 kgManufacturer product weight, also stated as 27.6 lb. This is not shipping weight.Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 11.29 kgCurrent manufacturer product weight: 24.9 lb / 11.29 kg. The linked manual gives 24.91 lb / 11.3 kg, consistent with rounding. This is not shipping weight.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Body dimensionsPublished body dimensions with the source’s axis order and units. Body measurements are not installation clearance. Allow for plugs, cable bends, ventilation and battery replacement access. | Sources disagreeThe sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it. Sources · 2026-10-03APC by Schneider Electric: BR1500MS2 US purchase page, specifications and runtime calculatorChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.APC by Schneider Electric: Back-UPS Pro 120 Vac user guide EN JPT92208, April 2026Checked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. | 3.9 x 11 x 14 in (W x H x D)Body only, not operating clearance. Current webpage/datasheet give 99 x 279 x 356 mm; the manual gives 100 x 280 x 355 mm while sharing the same inch dimensions. Retain the rounding difference and allow room for cables and ventilation.Sources · 2026-10-03CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD US 1000 W / twelve-outlet product specifications and runtime tableChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1500PFCLCD 1000 W / twelve-outlet datasheetChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.CyberPower: CP1350PFCLCD / CP1500PFCLCD current user manualChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | Transfer time is conflicting: current US page 8 ms typical / 10 ms maximum versus April 2026 manual 8 ms maximum. No resolved transfer limit is asserted. Body dimensions are conflicting, including internally inconsistent inch/mm values in the current linked manual. No body-size or installation-fit assertion is resolved. The manufacturer runtime calculator supplies the exact 100 W and 200 W estimates, but does not state battery age, charge state, numeric ambient temperature or load power factor. These conditions are not assumed to match CyberPower's. No physical USB shutdown, power-outage or restoration test was performed. A supplied data cable does not establish exact NAS/firmware compatibility. Network management is unknown from the reviewed sources. Ethernet surge-protection connectors must not be treated as a network management interface. | This identity is the current 1000 W / twelve-outlet generation, not the older 900 W / ten-outlet product sold under the same base model name. Historical exact-name compatibility reports do not establish support for this revision. Replacement cartridge depends on the actual serial prefix: RB1290X2 for CXX; RB1280X2B for CR9, CXF or CQC. A merchant listing does not reveal the serial of a unit that will ship. The manual's technical table incorrectly labels five UPS outlets; its own description and current product page/datasheet show six backed and six surge-only outlets. Its generic battery instruction omits current serial conditions. No physical runtime or NAS shutdown/restart test was performed. USB HID and optional network-card support do not prove a particular NAS/OS pairing or cross-vendor shutdown-server interoperability. Manual and datasheet software-edition references differ. No PowerPanel edition entitlement is asserted. Body measurements are not installation clearance; current metric dimensions and the manual's rounded dimensions differ slightly. |