Eaton / UPS battery backups

Eaton Tripp Lite series SmartPro SMART1500LCDT

A US 1500 VA / 900 W line-interactive tower UPS from Eaton's Tripp Lite series with five battery-backed and five surge-only outlets, HID USB monitoring with an included cable and published estimates of 67 minutes at 100 W and 31 minutes at 200 W. Its battery-mode waveform, transfer time, weight and metric depth conflict across Eaton's own documents.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Continuous output limit

900 W

Allow for every backed device and startup requirements. This is a capacity limit, not measured consumption or a runtime estimate.

Rated real-power capacity at 120 V.

Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Battery-backed AC outlets

5 outlets

Count the outlets needed by all backed equipment and check plug spacing. Surge-only outlets do not keep equipment powered.

NEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup, regulation and surge protection.

Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Manufacturer runtime at 100 W

67 min

Read the runtime conditions and evidence note. Do not interpolate, convert a half-load claim or present this as measured runtime of a particular NAS.

Exact 100 W column of the manufacturer's estimated-runtime chart, not a converted half-load claim. See runtime conditions.

Source · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT estimated runtime chartChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

The purchase package

Tripp Lite series SMART1500LCDT US 120 V unit

Standard US UPS with internal batteries, attached 5-15P cord, USB cable and owner's manual. PowerAlert software is a separate free download. Five outlets are battery-backed; the other five are surge-only and stay energized whenever the UPS is plugged in. Replacement requires two RBC51 cartridges; the regulatory series number on the delivered nameplate is not established by the merchant page. CDW marked this item backordered on the check date. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.

Sources · 2026-10-21CDW: Eaton Tripp Lite Series UPS Smart LCD 1500VA 900W listing, Mfg # SMART1500LCDT, CDW # 2864530Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Select: Eaton Tripp Lite series SMART1500LCDT, 1500 VA / 900 W, 120 V, ten NEMA 5-15R outlets; Mfg # SMART1500LCDT, CDW # 2864530; Eaton UPC 037332174109; not SMART1500LCDTXC or SMART1500LCD

View at CDW — Tripp Lite series SMART1500LCDT US 120 V unit; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

US 120 V desktop AC UPS units. DC mini-UPS devices, portable power stations and rack installations are outside this category. Runtime estimates do not establish installed runtime or successful NAS shutdown; check the exact hardware revision, load and communication path.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsTripp Lite series SMART1500LCDT US 120 V unit
US purchase packageEaton Tripp Lite series SMART1500LCDT, 1500 VA / 900 W, 120 V, ten NEMA 5-15R outlets; Mfg # SMART1500LCDT, CDW # 2864530; Eaton UPC 037332174109; not SMART1500LCDTXC or SMART1500LCD

Product & sources

Standard US UPS with internal batteries, attached 5-15P cord, USB cable and owner's manual. PowerAlert software is a separate free download.

Five outlets are battery-backed; the other five are surge-only and stay energized whenever the UPS is plugged in.

Replacement requires two RBC51 cartridges; the regulatory series number on the delivered nameplate is not established by the merchant page.

CDW marked this item backordered on the check date. Price and live stock are not tracked; no affiliate relationship is asserted.

Sources · 2026-10-21CDW: Eaton Tripp Lite Series UPS Smart LCD 1500VA 900W listing, Mfg # SMART1500LCDT, CDW # 2864530Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1500 VAApparent-power rating, separate from the 900 W real-power limit.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
900 WRated real-power capacity at 120 V.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
120 VUS 120 V model; AVR line-power range 92-150 V.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Line interactive; boost and buck AVRDatasheet: 92-108 V boosted by 18%; 129-147 V reduced by 15%. AVR does not make this an online double-conversion UPS.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The datasheet table says PWM sine wave and the owner's manual says quasi-sine (PWM) in battery mode, while the datasheet introduction and SKU page use pure or regulated sine wave wording. Both technical tables describe PWM output; it is not recorded as pure sine wave.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
5 outletsNEMA 5-15R outlets with battery backup, regulation and surge protection.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
5 outletsNEMA 5-15R surge-only outlets are energized whenever the UPS is plugged in, even when it is off, and provide no battery backup.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NEMA 5-15P input; ten NEMA 5-15R outlets6 ft input cord. RJ11/RJ45 and coax jacks provide surge protection only.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The datasheet gives 2 ms AC to battery and 6 ms battery to AC without a typical/maximum qualifier; the owner's manual gives 10 ms maximum. Neither is chosen as resolved.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesHID-compliant USB port for PowerAlert or operating-system shutdown. The SKU page's series text about RS-232 and EPO ports is not supported by the model datasheet or manual. Manufacturer communication support does not establish a particular NAS model, firmware, shutdown setting or tested outage and restart sequence.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesPackage contents list a USB cable; the manual confirms one is included.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not supported; no network management card optionThe datasheet states network management is not supported. Rear RJ45 jacks are surge protection; the SKU page's network-switchable receptacle template text is not used.
Source · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
RBC51; two cartridges requiredSealed lead-acid VRLA. The datasheet's hot-swappable battery claim conflicts with the manual's instruction to turn off and unplug the UPS before replacement; no hot-swap capability is asserted.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton (Tripp Lite): Owner's Manual for LCDT-Series UPS Systems (SMART1500LCDT, OMNI1500LCDT, SMART1300LCDT)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
67 minExact 100 W column of the manufacturer's estimated-runtime chart, not a converted half-load claim. See runtime conditions.
Source · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT estimated runtime chartChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
31 minExact 200 W column of the manufacturer's estimated-runtime chart, not interpolated. Reserve time for shutdown.
Source · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT estimated runtime chartChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Manufacturer estimated-runtime chart (2012) linked from the current product page. Battery age, charge state, ambient temperature and load power factor are not stated.These are manufacturer estimates, not CompareFoundry measurements, and conditions are not assumed to match other brands' tests.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT estimated runtime chartChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The datasheet lists unit weight 11.49 kg and module weight 12.25 kg, both beside 25.33 lb (about 11.49 kg); the product page gives 25.33 lb. The resolved weight stays unknown.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The product page and datasheet give 8.0 x 5.75 x 15.6 in, but the datasheet's 391 mm depth (39.12 cm) does not match 15.6 in (about 396 mm). No resolved size or fit claim.
Sources · 2026-10-21Eaton: SMART1500LCDT US product page: Tripp Lite series SmartPro LCD 1500VA 900W line-interactive UPSChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Eaton (Tripp Lite): SMART1500LCDT product datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

Battery-mode waveform is conflicting: PWM sine wave in the datasheet versus quasi-sine (PWM) in the manual, with pure sine wave marketing wording elsewhere.

Transfer time conflicts between the datasheet (2 ms / 6 ms) and the manual (10 ms maximum); weight and metric depth are internally inconsistent in the datasheet.

The runtime chart dates from 2012 and does not state test conditions.

The SKU page carries series template text (RS-232, EPO, network-switchable outlets) not supported by the model datasheet or manual. No physical runtime or shutdown test was performed.

Community reviews