Samsung / Smart rings

Samsung Galaxy Ring

A titanium ring for Android phones with an accelerometer, optical heart rate sensor and skin temperature sensor, a charging case with its own battery and up to 6 or 7 days by size, with no subscription stated.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Longest stated ring battery life

7 days

A maker estimate under its own sizes and settings, not a measured result. Read the conditions field for the size basis and the features that shorten it.

Up to 7 days for sizes 12 to 15; up to 6 days for sizes 5 to 11.

Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Water rating

Consistent with 10ATM (up to 100 m of water for up to 10 minutes) and IP68 (up to 6 feet of water for up to 30 minutes); rinse and dry after use.

A 100 m figure is not a diving rating. IP68 conditions are set by the maker. Follow the stated limits for submersion, diving and heat.

Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Core features without a subscription

Yes

False means the maker limits most insights to paid members. True can still leave optional paid add-ons, listed in the terms field.

The launch release states that all data and insights are in Samsung Health without a subscription; the current US product page does not mention a subscription.

Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

The purchase package

Galaxy Ring Titanium Black, buyer-selected size, SM-Q5xxNZKAXAR (US)

The model code changes with size and finish; NZK marks Titanium Black in Samsung's page data, which also lists SM-Q50XNZKAXAR with size 0; its role is not labeled. The sizing-kit-first order is a separate route. Trade-in, Samsung Care+ and bundles are separate offers. Price, stock and delivery are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Select: Galaxy Ring; Titanium Black; size 5 to 15 chosen by the buyer; model code by size, SM-Q505NZKAXAR to SM-Q509NZKAXAR for sizes 5 to 9, SM-Q500NZKAXAR to SM-Q503NZKAXAR for sizes 10 to 13, SM-Q514NZKAXAR and SM-Q515NZKAXAR for 14 and 15; not the sizing-kit-first order

View at Samsung — Galaxy Ring Titanium Black, buyer-selected size, SM-Q5xxNZKAXAR (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

Health-tracking smart rings sold new in the US with their included charger. Payment-only rings, NFC rings, fitness bands, smartwatches and measured accuracy, sleep or battery rankings are outside this catalogue.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsGalaxy Ring Titanium Black, buyer-selected size, SM-Q5xxNZKAXAR (US)
US purchase packageGalaxy Ring; Titanium Black; size 5 to 15 chosen by the buyer; model code by size, SM-Q505NZKAXAR to SM-Q509NZKAXAR for sizes 5 to 9, SM-Q500NZKAXAR to SM-Q503NZKAXAR for sizes 10 to 13, SM-Q514NZKAXAR and SM-Q515NZKAXAR for 14 and 15; not the sizing-kit-first order

Product & sources

The model code changes with size and finish; NZK marks Titanium Black in Samsung's page data, which also lists SM-Q50XNZKAXAR with size 0; its role is not labeled. The sizing-kit-first order is a separate route.

Trade-in, Samsung Care+ and bundles are separate offers. Price, stock and delivery are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
US sizes 5 to 15. A free sizing kit ships first when you order without a size, and the size is confirmed within 14 days.The US product page says the kit now includes two new sizes, while its sizing video still describes nine sample rings from 5 to 13.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring size expansionChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.3 g (size 5) to 3.0 g (size 13); per size 5: 2.3, 6: 2.4, 7: 2.4, 8: 2.6, 9: 2.7, 10: 2.8, 11 to 13: 3.0 g.Weights for sizes 14 and 15 are not published in the sources read.
Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
7.0 mm x 2.6 mm.
Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Titanium Grade 5 finish in Titanium Black, Titanium Silver or Titanium Gold; Samsung states titanium is applied only to the device frame.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
7 daysUp to 7 days for sizes 12 to 15; up to 6 days for sizes 5 to 11.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Rated 17 mAh for sizes 5 to 7 and 18.5 mAh for sizes 8 to 11, up to 6 days; 22.5 mAh for sizes 12 to 15, up to 7 days. Samsung's up to 14 days figure adds a full charging case.The launch release bases the claim on sleep tracking for 6 hours and auto workout detection for 1 hour 30 minutes per day on a pre-release device.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Charging case with its own battery that recharges the ring up to 1.6 times; charges by USB-C, a wireless charger or Wireless PowerShare from a compatible Galaxy device. The case is specific to its ring size.A wireless charger is sold separately.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Consistent with 10ATM (up to 100 m of water for up to 10 minutes) and IP68 (up to 6 feet of water for up to 30 minutes); rinse and dry after use.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Accelerometer, optical bio-signal (PPG) sensor and skin temperature sensor.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Blood oxygen is not mentioned on the US product page or in the launch specifications read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoSamsung states the ring must be paired with a smartphone running Android 11.0 or above; no iPhone support is listed.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesThe current US buy page FAQ names Samsung Galaxy smartphones over Android 11.0, while the launch release states any smartphone with Android 11.0 or above. Support on other Android brands is not confirmed on the current US page.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Android 11.0 or above with at least 1.5 GB memory, Galaxy Wearable app, Samsung Health app and a Samsung account. The current US FAQ names Samsung Galaxy smartphones, and Galaxy AI, Energy Score and Wellness Tips need a compatible Galaxy phone.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesThe launch release states that all data and insights are in Samsung Health without a subscription; the current US product page does not mention a subscription.
Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Samsung's launch release states data and insights come without a subscription. Its footnote said Galaxy AI features would be free until the end of 2025 on supported Galaxy devices; current terms for those features are not stated on the US pages read.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Samsung: intended for general wellness and fitness purposes only, not for the detection, diagnosis, treatment, monitoring or management of any medical condition. Cycle Tracking is not intended for contraception.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Galaxy Ring, one charging case and one USB cable; the case size varies with ring size. A wireless charger is sold separately.
Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying

Weights for sizes 14 and 15 are not published, and the current US FAQ and the launch release describe phone support differently.

The battery cannot be replaced; Samsung says the whole ring must be replaced. Whether Galaxy AI features remain free after 2025 is not stated on the US pages read.

Community reviews