Smart rings / Comparison
See what changes
Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.
Health-tracking smart rings sold new in the US with their included charger. Payment-only rings, NFC rings, fitness bands, smartwatches and measured accuracy, sleep or battery rankings are outside this catalogue.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Galaxy Ring Titanium Black, buyer-selected size, SM-Q5xxNZKAXAR (US) |
|---|---|
| Community reviews | No community reviews yet. |
| US purchase package | Galaxy Ring; Titanium Black; size 5 to 15 chosen by the buyer; model code by size, SM-Q505NZKAXAR to SM-Q509NZKAXAR for sizes 5 to 9, SM-Q500NZKAXAR to SM-Q503NZKAXAR for sizes 10 to 13, SM-Q514NZKAXAR and SM-Q515NZKAXAR for 14 and 15; not the sizing-kit-first order The model code changes with size and finish; NZK marks Titanium Black in Samsung's page data, which also lists SM-Q50XNZKAXAR with size 0; its role is not labeled. The sizing-kit-first order is a separate route. Trade-in, Samsung Care+ and bundles are separate offers. Price, stock and delivery are not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Where to buy | Select: Galaxy Ring; Titanium Black; size 5 to 15 chosen by the buyer; model code by size, SM-Q505NZKAXAR to SM-Q509NZKAXAR for sizes 5 to 9, SM-Q500NZKAXAR to SM-Q503NZKAXAR for sizes 10 to 13, SM-Q514NZKAXAR and SM-Q515NZKAXAR for 14 and 15; not the sizing-kit-first order View at Samsung — Galaxy Ring Titanium Black, buyer-selected size, SM-Q5xxNZKAXAR (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. |
Sizes and sizing kitThe ring sizes the manufacturer lists for the US and how its sizing kit is offered. Smart ring sizes differ from jewelry sizes and between brands and generations. Use the maker's own sizer before choosing a size; the buyer selects the size for every package here. | US sizes 5 to 15. A free sizing kit ships first when you order without a size, and the size is confirmed within 14 days.The US product page says the kit now includes two new sizes, while its sizing video still describes nine sample rings from 5 to 13.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring size expansionChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Ring weightThe published weight of the ring, with the size basis where the manufacturer states it. Weight changes with size. A single figure without a size basis is not comparable with a range. | 2.3 g (size 5) to 3.0 g (size 13); per size 5: 2.3, 6: 2.4, 7: 2.4, 8: 2.6, 9: 2.7, 10: 2.8, 11 to 13: 3.0 g.Weights for sizes 14 and 15 are not published in the sources read.Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Width and thicknessThe published band width and thickness of the ring. Thickness can vary by size. These are body measurements, not a comfort or fit guarantee. | 7.0 mm x 2.6 mm.Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Materials and finishesThe shell and inner-surface materials and the finishes listed for the US. Finishes can change the coating and the SKU. Scratch and allergy statements are manufacturer claims. | Titanium Grade 5 finish in Titanium Black, Titanium Silver or Titanium Gold; Samsung states titanium is applied only to the device frame.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Longest stated ring battery lifeThe upper end of the manufacturer's battery-life claim for the ring on one charge, without a charging case. A maker estimate under its own sizes and settings, not a measured result. Read the conditions field for the size basis and the features that shorten it. | 7 daysUp to 7 days for sizes 12 to 15; up to 6 days for sizes 5 to 11.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Battery claim conditionsThe size basis, modes and settings behind the battery claim, including any case-assisted figure. Smaller rings usually carry smaller batteries. Days with a charging case include recharges from the case and are not a ring battery figure. | Rated 17 mAh for sizes 5 to 7 and 18.5 mAh for sizes 8 to 11, up to 6 days; 22.5 mAh for sizes 12 to 15, up to 7 days. Samsung's up to 14 days figure adds a full charging case.The launch release bases the claim on sleep tracking for 6 hours and auto workout detection for 1 hour 30 minutes per day on a pre-release device.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Charger and chargingThe charger type supplied, whether it carries its own battery, and the stated charging time. Some chargers are size-specific and some cases are not sold separately. A portable case with a battery is different from a dock that needs a cable. | Charging case with its own battery that recharges the ring up to 1.6 times; charges by USB-C, a wireless charger or Wireless PowerShare from a compatible Galaxy device. The case is specific to its ring size.A wireless charger is sold separately.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Water ratingThe water resistance as the manufacturer states it, in ATM, IP or meter terms with any conditions. A 100 m figure is not a diving rating. IP68 conditions are set by the maker. Follow the stated limits for submersion, diving and heat. | Consistent with 10ATM (up to 100 m of water for up to 10 minutes) and IP68 (up to 6 feet of water for up to 30 minutes); rinse and dry after use.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Sensors listedThe sensor hardware the manufacturer lists, or the signals it says the ring measures where no hardware is listed. A listed sensor is not a validated measurement. Which metrics appear can depend on the app, a plan or an add-on. | Accelerometer, optical bio-signal (PPG) sensor and skin temperature sensor.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Blood oxygen documentedWhether the manufacturer documents blood oxygen (SpO2) readings for this ring. Often measured only during sleep and sometimes off by default. It is a wellness reading unless the maker states a regulatory clearance. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Works with iPhoneWhether the manufacturer states the ring's app works with iPhone, or states a requirement that excludes it. The manufacturer's compatibility statement, not a tested result. Minimum iOS versions are in the requirements field where published. | NoSamsung states the ring must be paired with a smartphone running Android 11.0 or above; no iPhone support is listed.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Works with AndroidWhether the manufacturer states the ring's app works with Android phones. Some rings document only one brand of Android phone, or limit features on others. Read the requirements field. | YesThe current US buy page FAQ names Samsung Galaxy smartphones over Android 11.0, while the launch release states any smartphone with Android 11.0 or above. Support on other Android brands is not confirmed on the current US page.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Phone and app requirementsThe stated phone platforms, minimum versions, apps and accounts the ring needs. Where two manufacturer statements differ, both are recorded. An account is not a subscription, but the ring may not work without it. | Android 11.0 or above with at least 1.5 GB memory, Galaxy Wearable app, Samsung Health app and a Samsung account. The current US FAQ names Samsung Galaxy smartphones, and Galaxy AI, Energy Score and Wellness Tips need a compatible Galaxy phone.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US buy pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Core features without a subscriptionWhether the manufacturer states that the ring's core health features are available without a paid plan. False means the maker limits most insights to paid members. True can still leave optional paid add-ons, listed in the terms field. | YesThe launch release states that all data and insights are in Samsung Health without a subscription; the current US product page does not mention a subscription.Source · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Subscription terms as statedWhat the manufacturer says works with and without a paid plan, and any optional paid add-ons. Prices are not recorded. A trial month included with a ring is not a permanent entitlement. Plans and their contents can change after purchase. | Samsung's launch release states data and insights come without a subscription. Its footnote said Galaxy AI features would be free until the end of 2025 on supported Galaxy devices; current terms for those features are not stated on the US pages read.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Wellness or regulatory wordingThe manufacturer's own wording on whether the ring is a wellness product or holds a regulatory clearance. Quoted as published. Features such as ECG, apnea or blood pressure trends are not a diagnosis unless the maker states a clearance for that feature. | Samsung: intended for general wellness and fitness purposes only, not for the detection, diagnosis, treatment, monitoring or management of any medical condition. Cycle Tracking is not intended for contraception.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: Galaxy Ring US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
In the boxItems the manufacturer lists in the exact US package. Sizing kits, spare charging cases, extended protection and paid plans are separate unless the package lists them. | Galaxy Ring, one charging case and one USB cable; the case size varies with ring size. A wireless charger is sold separately.Sources · 2026-10-21Samsung: Samsung US Newsroom Galaxy Ring launch release and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Samsung: How to charge the Galaxy RingChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Questions to check before buying | Weights for sizes 14 and 15 are not published, and the current US FAQ and the launch release describe phone support differently. The battery cannot be replaced; Samsung says the whole ring must be replaced. Whether Galaxy AI features remain free after 2025 is not stated on the US pages read. |