The AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 hardware with two USB4 ports, HDMI and DisplayPort outputs, two 2.5 Gb/s Ethernet ports, OCuLink and an internal power supply; installed RAM, SSD and OS are bound to the exact US package.
Preconfigured PC, not a barebones kit. Verify the exact processor, installed components, OS and regional power selection in the cart. Minisforum's shipping policy allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; US-warehouse dispatch is not guaranteed and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties. No display, keyboard, external GPU, live price, stock guarantee or measured performance claim is included.
Preconfigured PC, not a barebones kit. Verify the exact processor, installed components, OS and regional power selection in the cart.
Minisforum's shipping policy allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; US-warehouse dispatch is not guaranteed and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties.
No display, keyboard, external GPU, live price, stock guarantee or measured performance claim is included.
Nominal SSD capacity supplied in the selected package.
A 1 TB seller option is recorded as 1000 GB nominal. Filesystem capacity is lower; empty expansion slots do not count as installed storage.
AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US)1000 GB1 TB nominal. The other M.2 slots are expansion capacity, not installed storage.Source · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Memory design and supplied modules
Documented memory technology and package-specific module layout.
Do not transfer SO-DIMM upgrade claims to a soldered LPDDR configuration. Verify the board revision before ordering replacement memory.
The OS and edition explicitly stated for the selected preconfigured unit.
Operating-system compatibility is not a supplied licence. Do not apply a preconfigured-unit claim to a barebones kit.
AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US)Windows 11 pre-installed per the US store FAQ for non-barebone editions; the product table lists Windows 11 Pro as OS support. The installed edition is not stated for this option.OS support is not a licence statement. The edition is not silently upgraded to Pro in the catalogue.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Documented USB4 ports
Number of ports explicitly identified as USB4.
USB-C describes a connector, not a guaranteed USB4, display or charging capability. Check the specific port and cable.
Published external adapter output and the required regional selection.
Adapter ratings are not idle or typical wall consumption. Confirm the US plug and do not assume a USB-C connector can power the computer.
AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US)Internal power supply: AC input 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz (internal DC adapter 19 V / 7.1 A, 134.9 W); choose the US adapter option.The store says no external adapter is needed. The rear USB4 PD-input claim is not a test of USB-C power operation, and adapter ratings are not wall consumption.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying
AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US)
Installed memory module layout, the installed Windows edition and the SSD model are not stated for the 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD option.
Minisforum allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; the image badge claiming US-warehouse shipping is not a guarantee, and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties.
No CompareFoundry performance, thermal, noise or OCuLink eGPU test was performed.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.