A considered comparison

Minisforum AI X1 Pro-470 vs ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI 258V: 32 GB / 1 TB

Compare two 32 GB / 1 TB packages with different memory designs, operating-system statements, ports and power arrangements.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

Both selections supply 32 GB of memory and a 1 TB SSD. Minisforum's AI X1 Pro-470 uses a DDR5 SO-DIMM design with an internal power supply; ASUS's NUC 14 Pro AI part 90AS00N1-M000L0 includes LPDDR5x memory with no listed slot and an external adapter. These are not equal-performance benchmarks, and the AMD and Intel NPU figures are manufacturer claims.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US overviewChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store configuration selectorChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum store shipping policyChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI global technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Compare the memory design, not just 32 GB

The Minisforum option uses DDR5 SO-DIMM slots with a 128 GB stated maximum, but the store does not state how the 32 GB is fitted. ASUS lists included 32 GB LPDDR5x-8533 memory and no memory slot, even though its overview mentions memory upgrades. Treat replaceable memory on the ASUS package as unestablished and plan for the installed capacity.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US overviewChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Confirm the operating-system edition at checkout

The ASUS selector maps this part number to Windows 11 Home; the Windows 11 Pro version is a different part. Minisforum's US FAQ says non-barebone editions come with Windows 11 pre-installed, while its table lists Windows 11 Pro as OS support. The installed Minisforum edition is not stated, so the catalogue does not record it as Pro.

Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store configuration selectorChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Count the ports your desk needs

Minisforum lists two USB4 ports, HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 2.0 outputs, two 2.5 Gb/s Ethernet ports and OCuLink. ASUS lists two Thunderbolt 4 ports with DisplayPort 2.1, one HDMI output and one 2.5 Gb/s Ethernet port; its US pages do not label those ports USB4. Connector counts do not establish every display mode, eGPU result or transfer speed.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Check power and dispatch conditions

The Minisforum unit has an internal supply with AC input; choose its US adapter option. ASUS supplies an external 120 W adapter and power cord, with two voltage/current ratings listed globally. Minisforum may ship from a US or Hong Kong warehouse, and Hong Kong shipments can carry customs duties; an image badge is not a dispatch guarantee.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum store shipping policyChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI global technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Common questions

Is either package a barebones kit?

No. The Minisforum selection is the 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD option rather than Barebone, and the ASUS part is the Mini PC form with included memory and SSD. Kits are separate purchases.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Do the NPU TOPS figures show which is faster?

No. TOPS and boost clocks are manufacturer specifications. This comparison makes no application, gaming, thermal or noise performance claim.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US overviewChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsAI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US)NUC 14 Pro AI Core Ultra 7 258V 32 GB / 1 TB, Windows 11 Home (US)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageType: 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD; Adapter: US (store SKU X1PRO-47031US); not the Barebone (No RAM / SSD / OS) option

Product & sources

Preconfigured PC, not a barebones kit. Verify the exact processor, installed components, OS and regional power selection in the cart.

Minisforum's shipping policy allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; US-warehouse dispatch is not guaranteed and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties.

No display, keyboard, external GPU, live price, stock guarantee or measured performance claim is included.

Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum store shipping policyChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Part number 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU): Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Home; not Windows 11 Pro part 90AS00N1-M000H0 or a kit

Product & sources

Preconfigured Mini PC, not a kit. ASUS lists an AC adapter and power cord, VESA bracket and screws, regulatory insert and warranty card.

The same hardware with Windows 11 Pro is a different part number; confirm the operating-system edition in the cart.

No display, keyboard, mouse, live price, stock guarantee or measured performance claim is included.

Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store configuration selectorChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Where to buy

Select: Type: 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD; Adapter: US (store SKU X1PRO-47031US); not the Barebone (No RAM / SSD / OS) option

View at Minisforum — AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Part number 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU): Core Ultra 7 258V, 32GB, 1TB SSD, Windows 11 Home; not Windows 11 Pro part 90AS00N1-M000H0 or a kit

View at ASUS — NUC 14 Pro AI Core Ultra 7 258V 32 GB / 1 TB, Windows 11 Home (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Listed as 12 cores / 24 threads. NPU TOPS figures and boost clocks are manufacturer claims, not a measured performance ranking.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Intel Core Ultra 7 258VcTDP 30 W per ASUS. The family page also lists Core Ultra 5 226V and Ultra 9 288V parts; this model is the 258V selection only.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
32 GBSelected option label: 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD.
Source · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
32 GB
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store configuration selectorChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
1000 GB1 TB nominal. The other M.2 slots are expansion capacity, not installed storage.
Source · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
1000 GB1 TB nominal M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 SSD.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store configuration selectorChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
DDR5 SO-DIMM design (two slots, up to 5600 MHz, 128 GB maximum); the 32 GB option does not state its module layout.Do not assume 2 x 16 GB or the speed of the supplied modules.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Included 32 GB LPDDR5x-8533 two-channel memory; the reviewed specifications list no SO-DIMM slot or maximum capacity.ASUS's overview mentions an easy-access design for memory and storage upgrades; that wording does not establish replaceable memory in this configuration.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US overviewChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Windows 11 pre-installed per the US store FAQ for non-barebone editions; the product table lists Windows 11 Pro as OS support. The installed edition is not stated for this option.OS support is not a licence statement. The edition is not silently upgraded to Pro in the catalogue.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Windows 11 Home (Copilot+ PC) is the OS option mapped to this part number in the ASUS US store selector.The SKU technical table lists both Windows 11 Pro and Home and says the pre-configured version may differ by country. Confirm the edition in the cart.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store configuration selectorChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2The rear USB4 port lists 65-100 W PD input and 15 W output; the front USB4 port lists 15 W output only. Display and charging behaviour still depend on the device and cable.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

ASUS identifies two Thunderbolt 4 Type-C ports with DisplayPort 2.1 and does not label any port USB4 in the reviewed US specifications. This field counts ports explicitly identified as USB4, so no count is inferred from Thunderbolt branding.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
1HDMI 2.1 FRL. A separate DisplayPort 2.0 output is listed; simultaneous display modes are not established here.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1HDMI 2.1 (TMDS). Both Thunderbolt 4 ports also list DisplayPort 2.1; simultaneous display modes are not established here.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.5 Gb/sPer-port nominal link rate; the Ethernet controller is not named on the reviewed pages.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2.5 Gb/sIntel Ethernet Controller I226-V.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; the wireless module is not named.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Wi-Fi 7 (Intel BE201) and Bluetooth 5.4.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US technical specifications (NUC14LNK)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Internal power supply: AC input 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz (internal DC adapter 19 V / 7.1 A, 134.9 W); choose the US adapter option.The store says no external adapter is needed. The rear USB4 PD-input claim is not a test of USB-C power operation, and adapter ratings are not wall consumption.
Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
120 W external adapter, listed as 20 VDC/19 VDC, 6.0 A/6.32 A; AC adapter and power cord included.The rating comes from the global specification page, which does not map either voltage/current pair to a part number; the US pages omit the rating. Confirm the US cord in the box. Adapter ratings are not wall consumption.
Sources · 2026-10-21ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI global technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ASUS: ASUS NUC 14 Pro AI US store page, part 90AS00N1-M000L0 (RNUC14LNKU7099HU)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying

Installed memory module layout, the installed Windows edition and the SSD model are not stated for the 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD option.

Minisforum allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; the image badge claiming US-warehouse shipping is not a guarantee, and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties.

No CompareFoundry performance, thermal, noise or OCuLink eGPU test was performed.

The SKU technical table lists both Windows 11 Pro and Home and says the pre-configured version may differ by country; the store selector maps this part number to Windows 11 Home.

ASUS's overview mentions memory upgrades, but the specifications list only included LPDDR5x memory and no slot; replaceable memory is not established.

The adapter's exact voltage/current pair for this part number is not stated, and no performance, thermal or noise test was performed.

Change these selections