Mini PCs / Comparison
See what changes
Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.
Preconfigured compact desktop PCs for the US market. Barebones kits, external GPUs, displays and unverified gaming benchmarks are excluded.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US) |
|---|---|
| Community reviews | No community reviews yet. |
| US purchase package | Type: 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD; Adapter: US (store SKU X1PRO-47031US); not the Barebone (No RAM / SSD / OS) option Preconfigured PC, not a barebones kit. Verify the exact processor, installed components, OS and regional power selection in the cart. Minisforum's shipping policy allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; US-warehouse dispatch is not guaranteed and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties. No display, keyboard, external GPU, live price, stock guarantee or measured performance claim is included. Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum store shipping policyChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Where to buy | Select: Type: 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD; Adapter: US (store SKU X1PRO-47031US); not the Barebone (No RAM / SSD / OS) option View at Minisforum — AI X1 Pro-470 Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 32 GB / 1 TB (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. |
Exact processorProcessor model in the selected hardware generation. A shared chassis name can cover different processors. CPU branding or boost clocks are not a measured performance ranking. | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470Listed as 12 cores / 24 threads. NPU TOPS figures and boost clocks are manufacturer claims, not a measured performance ranking.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Installed memoryRAM supplied in the exact preconfigured purchase package. Installed RAM is not maximum supported RAM. An unknown model value must be resolved by the selected package rather than assumed from marketing copy. | 32 GBSelected option label: 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD.Source · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Installed SSD capacityNominal SSD capacity supplied in the selected package. A 1 TB seller option is recorded as 1000 GB nominal. Filesystem capacity is lower; empty expansion slots do not count as installed storage. | 1000 GB1 TB nominal. The other M.2 slots are expansion capacity, not installed storage.Source · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Memory design and supplied modulesDocumented memory technology and package-specific module layout. Do not transfer SO-DIMM upgrade claims to a soldered LPDDR configuration. Verify the board revision before ordering replacement memory. | DDR5 SO-DIMM design (two slots, up to 5600 MHz, 128 GB maximum); the 32 GB option does not state its module layout.Do not assume 2 x 16 GB or the speed of the supplied modules.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Supplied operating systemThe OS and edition explicitly stated for the selected preconfigured unit. Operating-system compatibility is not a supplied licence. Do not apply a preconfigured-unit claim to a barebones kit. | Windows 11 pre-installed per the US store FAQ for non-barebone editions; the product table lists Windows 11 Pro as OS support. The installed edition is not stated for this option.OS support is not a licence statement. The edition is not silently upgraded to Pro in the catalogue.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: Minisforum US store FAQ: barebone contents, preinstalled Windows and shipping warehousesChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Documented USB4 portsNumber of ports explicitly identified as USB4. USB-C describes a connector, not a guaranteed USB4, display or charging capability. Check the specific port and cable. | 2The rear USB4 port lists 65-100 W PD input and 15 W output; the front USB4 port lists 15 W output only. Display and charging behaviour still depend on the device and cable.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
HDMI connectorsCount of documented physical HDMI outputs. Connector count does not establish simultaneous resolution, refresh rate or application performance. | 1HDMI 2.1 FRL. A separate DisplayPort 2.0 output is listed; simultaneous display modes are not established here.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Wired network connectorsNumber of documented RJ45 network connectors. Two ports do not automatically provide bonding, routing, failover or twice the speed of a single transfer. | 2Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Maximum nominal Ethernet linkPublished maximum link rate per documented Ethernet connector. Negotiated link rate depends on the peer and cable; storage and workload also limit actual transfers. | 2.5 Gb/sPer-port nominal link rate; the Ethernet controller is not named on the reviewed pages.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Wireless interfacesDocumented Wi-Fi and Bluetooth support for the selected hardware. Wireless standards are not measured throughput, reception or driver support for every operating system. | Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4; the wireless module is not named.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Power supply and US selectionPublished external adapter output and the required regional selection. Adapter ratings are not idle or typical wall consumption. Confirm the US plug and do not assume a USB-C connector can power the computer. | Internal power supply: AC input 100-240 V, 50/60 Hz (internal DC adapter 19 V / 7.1 A, 134.9 W); choose the US adapter option.The store says no external adapter is needed. The rear USB4 PD-input claim is not a test of USB-C power operation, and adapter ratings are not wall consumption.Sources · 2026-10-21Minisforum: AI X1 Pro-470 US store configuration selector and specification tableChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Minisforum: MINISFORUM Product Manual 2026 (product catalogue PDF), AI X1 Pro-470 pageChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | Installed memory module layout, the installed Windows edition and the SSD model are not stated for the 32GB RAM + 1TB SSD option. Minisforum allocates orders to a US or Hong Kong warehouse; the image badge claiming US-warehouse shipping is not a guarantee, and Hong Kong shipments can incur customs duties. No CompareFoundry performance, thermal, noise or OCuLink eGPU test was performed. |