Deco BE63 vs eero Pro 7 vs Nest Wifi Pro: tri-band 2-packs by wired port speed
Compare three tri-band two-unit mesh packs that differ in Wi-Fi generation, Ethernet port count and speed per unit, smart home radios and how coverage is published.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
All three exact US packs contain two identical units that connect to an existing modem and accept Ethernet backhaul. Deco BE63 and eero Pro 7 are Wi-Fi 7; Nest Wifi Pro is Wi-Fi 6E. Per unit, the Deco has four 2.5 Gb/s ports, the eero two 5 Gb/s ports and the Nest two 1 Gb/s ports. Only TP-Link and Google publish a 2-pack coverage figure.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Count ports and their speed per unit
Each Deco BE63 has four auto-sensing 2.5 Gbps ports, one of which becomes the WAN port. Each eero Pro 7 has two auto-sensing 5 GbE ports, and eero states wired speeds up to 4.7 Gbps. Each Nest Wifi Pro router has two Ethernet ports at 1 Gbps, which also bounds a wired link between the two routers.
TP-Link breaks its BE10000 class into 5188 Mbps on 6 GHz, 4324 Mbps on 5 GHz and 574 Mbps on 2.4 GHz. eero gives a BE10800 rating and up to 3.9 Gbps wireless without per-band rates, and Google gives a combined AXE5400 class. All three list 2x2 radios on three bands; these are signal-rate maxima, not throughput.
TP-Link states up to 5,800 sq ft for the Deco BE63 2-pack and Google up to 4,400 sq ft for the Nest Wifi Pro 2-pack. eero states coverage per unit only, as 2,000 sq ft in its text and 2,500 sq ft in its hardware table, so no 2-pack figure is recorded for eero Pro 7.
eero Pro 7 documents a Thread and Zigbee hub with Matter as a controller, and Nest Wifi Pro a built-in Thread border router and Matter. The Deco page lists Alexa and Google Assistant voice control but no Thread role. TP-Link HomeShield and eero Plus put advanced features behind paid subscriptions; Google's US spec page names no Wi-Fi subscription.
It depends on the maker. Google states Nest Wifi Pro cannot be combined with earlier Nest Wifi or Google Wifi units. eero states eero Pro 7 works with earlier eero generations, though mixing them may reduce performance.
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Deco BE63 2-pack: two identical Deco BE63 units; store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack); not the 1-pack, the 3-pack or the 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit
The 1-pack, 3-pack and a 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit are separate listings. The store listing does not state the hardware version; the US product page shows V1.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)eero Pro 7 (2-pack): two identical units; store SKU ME10211 in the page data; consumer pack, not an eero Business bundle
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)
Select: Deco BE63 2-pack: two identical Deco BE63 units; store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack); not the 1-pack, the 3-pack or the 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit
The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
Wi-Fi generation
The Wi-Fi generation and IEEE 802.11 standard the manufacturer lists for the units.
Wi-Fi 7 features such as 320 MHz channels and Multi-Link Operation need client devices that also support them. Wi-Fi 6E adds the 6 GHz band without those Wi-Fi 7 features.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Wi-Fi 7 (IEEE 802.11be) on the 6 GHz and 5 GHz radios; the 2.4 GHz radio is IEEE 802.11ax.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Wi-Fi 7; eero lists full support for 802.11a/b/n/ac/ax/be.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Wi-Fi 6E (802.11ax).Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro product page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Radio bands per unit
How many simultaneous Wi-Fi radios each unit has, counting two 5 GHz radios separately.
Tri-band and quad-band describe radio count, not speed or coverage. Some systems reserve part of a band for links between units.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)3 bands2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz, each 2x2.Source · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)3 bands2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz, each 2x2.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro product page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Radios and published rates
The manufacturer's speed class and any per-band maximum signal rates it publishes.
These are IEEE maximum signal rates added together, not measured throughput or internet speed. A combined class such as BE10000 does not tell you what one device can reach.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)BE10000 class: 6 GHz 5188 Mbps (802.11be), 5 GHz 4324 Mbps (802.11be), 2.4 GHz 574 Mbps (802.11ax); 2x2 MU-MIMO, 6 streams.TP-Link footnotes these as maximum signal rates derived from IEEE 802.11 and states that actual throughput is not guaranteed. 320 MHz channels are available on 6 GHz only.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)BE10800 rating with wireless speeds up to 3.9 Gbps; 2.4 GHz 2x2, 5 GHz 2x2 and 6 GHz 2x2 radios; channel widths up to 320 MHz. Per-band rates are not published.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)AXE5400 class with combined speeds up to 5.4 Gbps; 2x2 on 6 GHz, 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz. Per-band rates are not published.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
6 GHz maximum signal rate
The published maximum signal rate of the 6 GHz radio, where the manufacturer breaks it out.
A physical-layer maximum for a capable client, not a throughput result. Devices without 6 GHz support cannot use this band.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
eero publishes the BE10800 rating and a 3.9 Gbps wireless figure but no per-band breakdown.Source · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
Google publishes only the combined AXE5400 class.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Units in the package
How many mesh units are in the exact US pack selected.
Package-level fact. A 2-pack and a 3-pack of the same system are different offers with different part numbers.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)2 unitsSource · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Whether the system uses identical units or a dedicated router with satellites, and the unit model numbers the manufacturer publishes.
System part numbers and unit model numbers differ. Use them to match a replacement or add-on unit, and keep any conflicting suffixes visible.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Identical Deco BE63 units; the box lists count Deco BE63 units with no separate router or satellite model. The US product page identifies hardware version V1.TP-Link markets the system as Deco 7 Pro BE10000; the model name used in the box lists is Deco BE63.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Identical eero Pro 7 units; each can serve as the primary router or as an extender for an existing eero network. No separate hardware model number appears on the pages read.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Identical Nest Wifi Pro routers; once one is connected to the modem, the others act as points. They cannot join a mesh with earlier Nest Wifi or Google Wifi units. No hardware model number is stated on the store pages read.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro product page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Claimed coverage for this pack
The manufacturer's coverage figure for the selected pack size, where it publishes one for that pack.
Package-level fact and a manufacturer claim, not a measurement. Walls, floors and placement change the result. We do not multiply a per-unit figure.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)5800 sq ftTP-Link's claim for the 2-pack, not a measurement.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
eero publishes coverage per unit only (see the model note); no 2-pack figure is stated and none is derived here.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)4400 sq ftGoogle's claim for the 2-pack; it states up to 6,600 sq ft for the 3-pack.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro product page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro configuration page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Claimed coverage per unit
The manufacturer's coverage figure for a single unit, where it publishes one.
A per-unit claim does not establish what a pack covers once its units are placed in a particular home.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
TP-Link states coverage only for the 2-pack (up to 5,800 sq ft). No single-unit or 3-pack figure is published on the page.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Sources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
The product page and the support article text say up to 2,000 sq ft per unit; the hardware table in the same support article says up to 2,500 sq ft per device.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
The manufacturer's statement about how many devices the unit or system supports, with its stated basis.
Device counts are manufacturer claims, often from laboratory tests, and some are per unit while others are per system.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Connect up to 200 devices; TP-Link footnotes this to laboratory test data and does not say whether it is per unit or per system.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)200+ devices per eero Pro 7.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Up to 100 connected devices per point and up to 300 in a 3-pack network; no 2-pack figure is stated.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Ethernet ports per unit
The wired ports on the unit connected to the modem and on each other unit, with their speeds and WAN or LAN roles.
One port usually becomes the internet (WAN) port, which leaves the rest for devices or backhaul. Multi-gig ports need multi-gig equipment at the other end.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Each unit: 4 x 2.5 Gbps RJ45 ports with WAN/LAN auto-sensing; only one port can serve as the WAN port at a time. Each unit also has 1 x USB port.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Each unit: 2 x auto-sensing 5 GbE ports; eero states wired speeds up to 4.7 Gbps and suitability for internet plans up to 5 Gbps.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Each router: 2 Ethernet ports supporting 1 Gbps wired speeds; on a mesh point either the WAN or LAN port can be used as a LAN port.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Hardwire Nest Wifi Pro, Nest Wifi, or Google Wifi with EthernetChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Ethernet ports on the main unit
The total number of RJ45 Ethernet ports on the unit that connects to the modem, including the internet port.
Subtract the port used for the modem connection and any backhaul cable to find the ports left for wired devices.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)4 portsAny of the four ports can be the WAN port, which leaves three for wired devices or backhaul.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)2 portsOne port connects to the modem, leaving one for a device, switch or backhaul cable.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)2 portsOne port connects to the modem, leaving one LAN port on the primary router.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Fastest Ethernet port on the main unit
The highest nominal link rate of any Ethernet port on the unit that connects to the modem.
A nominal port rate, not your internet speed. The modem, cable and connected device must support the same rate.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)5 Gb/sNominal port rate; eero's own wired-speed figure is up to 4.7 Gbps.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)1 Gb/sSource · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Ethernet backhaul documented
Whether the manufacturer documents connecting the units to each other with Ethernet cables.
Wired backhaul needs cable runs you supply, and the connection is limited by the slowest port and cable in the path.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)YesTP-Link lists optional Ethernet backhaul between Deco units.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Yeseero documents Ethernet backhaul through a switch or by daisy-chaining units.Source · 2026-10-21eero: Can I connect my eeros with Ethernet?Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)YesGoogle documents wired backhaul by chaining routers or through a switch, with at least CAT5e cable.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Hardwire Nest Wifi Pro, Nest Wifi, or Google Wifi with EthernetChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wireless links between units
How the manufacturer describes the wireless connection between units, including any dedicated backhaul radios.
A dedicated backhaul radio is a design statement, not a tested speed between rooms. Where the band is not named, the note says so.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Tri-band Wi-Fi 7 links between units with Multi-Link Operation, combinable with wired links; no dedicated backhaul radio is named.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)eero describes TrueMesh software choosing the path between units and Multi-Link Operation support; no dedicated backhaul radio is named.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: Can I connect my eeros with Ethernet?Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Routers normally connect to each other wirelessly as an IEEE 802.11s mesh; the band used between units is not named.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Hardwire Nest Wifi Pro, Nest Wifi, or Google Wifi with EthernetChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Smart home radios and hub roles
Any Thread, Zigbee, Matter or voice-assistant role the manufacturer documents for the units.
A built-in Thread border router or Matter controller is a manufacturer statement. It does not establish that every smart home device or feature works.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant for voice control of the Deco system; Tapo and Kasa onboarding is listed. No Thread, Zigbee or Matter role is listed on the page.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Built-in smart home hub: Thread, Zigbee and Matter as a controller only, with Bluetooth Low Energy 5.0; works with Alexa.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Thread border router built in (802.15.4 at 2.4 GHz), Bluetooth Low Energy and Matter; works as a hub for Google Home.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro product page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Optional paid services
Security, filtering or management services the manufacturer sells separately from the hardware, and what it lists as included.
A trial is not a permanent entitlement and fees are not recorded here. Check what the free app still does without a subscription.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)HomeShield security and parental controls with basic features included; TP-Link states that advanced HomeShield features require a paid subscription.The page also says some features are under development and will arrive in later software updates. Fees are not recorded.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Optional eero Plus subscription, auto-renewing after a free trial, adds features such as advanced security, ad blocking, content filters, VPN, password management and antivirus. eero lists speed tests, device blocking, profiles, pausing devices and guest wifi as included without it.eero's product page lists parental controls among eero Plus features, while its comparison grid describes a free eero app with parental controls; the split between free and paid controls is not settled by these pages. Fees are not recorded.Sources · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Plus subscription pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)No Wi-Fi subscription is named on the US tech-spec page, which lists family protections including parental controls, device management and guest network access as built-in security features.The page does not state that no paid service exists; this records only what it lists.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Setup app and account
The app, account and existing equipment the manufacturer says setup requires.
None of these kits is a modem. Most need a phone app and a manufacturer account; a browser interface is noted only where documented.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)Setup and management in the Deco app; the specification lists a TP-Link ID cloud service. Connects to an existing modem, and TP-Link notes that a modem compatible with your provider may be required.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Requires the Android or iOS eero app for setup and network management; connects to an existing modem.Source · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Requires a modem, an active internet connection, an available Ethernet port, nearby outlets, a Google Account, the Google Home app and a compatible phone; it does not function as a modem.Sources · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Google: Nest Wifi Pro product page, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Unit dimensions
The published size of one unit, and its weight where stated.
Body dimensions are not a placement recommendation. Follow any placement guidance the manufacturer gives.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)4.23 x 4.23 x 6.93 in (107.5 x 107.5 x 176 mm) W x D x H per unit; weight not stated.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)7.1 x 5.77 x 3.09 in (180 x 146 x 78 mm); weight not stated.Source · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)5.1 in (130 mm) high, 4.6 in (117 mm) wide and 3.3 in (85 mm) deep; 15.8 oz (450 g).Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
In the box
The items the manufacturer or seller lists for the exact US pack.
Package-level fact. Quantities of adapters and Ethernet cables differ by pack, and extra cables for wired backhaul are usually separate.
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)2 Deco BE63 units, 1 RJ45 Ethernet cable, 2 power adapters and a quick installation guide.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
eero lists one router, one 27 W USB-C power adapter and one Cat6a Ethernet cable for individually sold units; the 2-pack contents are not itemized.Source · 2026-10-21eero: eero Pro 7 support article and hardware specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The US Google Store lists contents only for the 1-pack: router, 22 W power adapter, 6.5 ft Ethernet cable, quick start guide and safety and warranty guide. The 2-pack contents are not itemized.Source · 2026-10-21Google: Nest Wifi Pro tech specs, US Google StoreChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying
Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US)
TP-Link publishes coverage only for the 2-pack; per-unit and 3-pack coverage are not stated, and both the coverage and 200-device figures are manufacturer claims from its own conditions.
TP-Link states this Deco may not support all mandatory features of the IEEE 802.11be specification and that software upgrades may be required for some features.
eero Pro 7 2-pack, store SKU ME10211 (US)
eero states 2,000 sq ft per unit in its text and up to 2,500 sq ft per device in the hardware table of the same support article, and publishes no pack-level coverage figure.
eero lists box contents only for individually sold units; contents of the 2-pack and 3-pack are not itemized on the pages read.
Nest Wifi Pro (Wi-Fi 6E) 2-pack, Snow (US)
Google publishes no per-band rates; AXE5400 is a combined class, and the coverage and device figures are manufacturer claims.
The two Ethernet ports are stated at 1 Gbps, which also bounds a wired link between routers; Google publishes no multi-gig option for this model.
The spec page lists power as 22.5 W (10 V/2.25 A) while the 1-pack box list names a 22 W power adapter.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.