Wi-Fi generation
Wi-Fi 7 features such as 320 MHz channels and Multi-Link Operation need client devices that also support them. Wi-Fi 6E adds the 6 GHz band without those Wi-Fi 7 features.
US catalogue
TP-Link / Mesh Wi-Fi systems
A tri-band Wi-Fi 7 mesh system of identical units, each with four auto-sensing 2.5 Gb/s Ethernet ports, sold by TP-Link as Deco 7 Pro BE10000 in 1-, 2- and 3-packs.
No community reviews yet.
Wi-Fi 7 features such as 320 MHz channels and Multi-Link Operation need client devices that also support them. Wi-Fi 6E adds the 6 GHz band without those Wi-Fi 7 features.
Tri-band and quad-band describe radio count, not speed or coverage. Some systems reserve part of a band for links between units.
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz.
A nominal port rate, not your internet speed. The modem, cable and connected device must support the same rate.
The 1-pack, 3-pack and a 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit are separate listings. The store listing does not state the hardware version; the US product page shows V1. Price and stock are not recorded.
Select: Deco BE63 2-pack: two identical Deco BE63 units; store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack); not the 1-pack, the 3-pack or the 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit
View at TP-Link — Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
Consumer whole-home mesh kits sold new in the US as a fixed pack of two or more units, using Wi-Fi 7 or Wi-Fi 6E. Single routers, range extenders, outdoor units, business access points, ISP-supplied gateways and measured speed or coverage rankings are outside this catalogue.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Deco BE63 2-pack, store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack) (US) |
|---|---|
| US purchase package | Deco BE63 2-pack: two identical Deco BE63 units; store SKU Deco BE63(2-pack); not the 1-pack, the 3-pack or the 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit The 1-pack, 3-pack and a 3-pack bundle with a Deco BE25-Outdoor unit are separate listings. The store listing does not state the hardware version; the US product page shows V1. Price and stock are not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 2-Pack listing on the TP-Link US storeChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Wi-Fi generationThe Wi-Fi generation and IEEE 802.11 standard the manufacturer lists for the units. Wi-Fi 7 features such as 320 MHz channels and Multi-Link Operation need client devices that also support them. Wi-Fi 6E adds the 6 GHz band without those Wi-Fi 7 features. | Wi-Fi 7 (IEEE 802.11be) on the 6 GHz and 5 GHz radios; the 2.4 GHz radio is IEEE 802.11ax.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Radio bands per unitHow many simultaneous Wi-Fi radios each unit has, counting two 5 GHz radios separately. Tri-band and quad-band describe radio count, not speed or coverage. Some systems reserve part of a band for links between units. | 3 bands2.4 GHz, 5 GHz and 6 GHz.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Radios and published ratesThe manufacturer's speed class and any per-band maximum signal rates it publishes. These are IEEE maximum signal rates added together, not measured throughput or internet speed. A combined class such as BE10000 does not tell you what one device can reach. | BE10000 class: 6 GHz 5188 Mbps (802.11be), 5 GHz 4324 Mbps (802.11be), 2.4 GHz 574 Mbps (802.11ax); 2x2 MU-MIMO, 6 streams.TP-Link footnotes these as maximum signal rates derived from IEEE 802.11 and states that actual throughput is not guaranteed. 320 MHz channels are available on 6 GHz only.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
6 GHz maximum signal rateThe published maximum signal rate of the 6 GHz radio, where the manufacturer breaks it out. A physical-layer maximum for a capable client, not a throughput result. Devices without 6 GHz support cannot use this band. | 5188 Mb/sSource · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Units in the packageHow many mesh units are in the exact US pack selected. Package-level fact. A 2-pack and a 3-pack of the same system are different offers with different part numbers. | 2 unitsSources · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 2-Pack listing on the TP-Link US storeChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Unit types and model numbersWhether the system uses identical units or a dedicated router with satellites, and the unit model numbers the manufacturer publishes. System part numbers and unit model numbers differ. Use them to match a replacement or add-on unit, and keep any conflicting suffixes visible. | Identical Deco BE63 units; the box lists count Deco BE63 units with no separate router or satellite model. The US product page identifies hardware version V1.TP-Link markets the system as Deco 7 Pro BE10000; the model name used in the box lists is Deco BE63.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Claimed coverage for this packThe manufacturer's coverage figure for the selected pack size, where it publishes one for that pack. Package-level fact and a manufacturer claim, not a measurement. Walls, floors and placement change the result. We do not multiply a per-unit figure. | 5800 sq ftTP-Link's claim for the 2-pack, not a measurement.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Claimed coverage per unitThe manufacturer's coverage figure for a single unit, where it publishes one. A per-unit claim does not establish what a pack covers once its units are placed in a particular home. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Connected-device claimThe manufacturer's statement about how many devices the unit or system supports, with its stated basis. Device counts are manufacturer claims, often from laboratory tests, and some are per unit while others are per system. | Connect up to 200 devices; TP-Link footnotes this to laboratory test data and does not say whether it is per unit or per system.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Ethernet ports per unitThe wired ports on the unit connected to the modem and on each other unit, with their speeds and WAN or LAN roles. One port usually becomes the internet (WAN) port, which leaves the rest for devices or backhaul. Multi-gig ports need multi-gig equipment at the other end. | Each unit: 4 x 2.5 Gbps RJ45 ports with WAN/LAN auto-sensing; only one port can serve as the WAN port at a time. Each unit also has 1 x USB port.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Ethernet ports on the main unitThe total number of RJ45 Ethernet ports on the unit that connects to the modem, including the internet port. Subtract the port used for the modem connection and any backhaul cable to find the ports left for wired devices. | 4 portsAny of the four ports can be the WAN port, which leaves three for wired devices or backhaul.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Fastest Ethernet port on the main unitThe highest nominal link rate of any Ethernet port on the unit that connects to the modem. A nominal port rate, not your internet speed. The modem, cable and connected device must support the same rate. | 2.5 Gb/sSource · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Ethernet backhaul documentedWhether the manufacturer documents connecting the units to each other with Ethernet cables. Wired backhaul needs cable runs you supply, and the connection is limited by the slowest port and cable in the path. | YesTP-Link lists optional Ethernet backhaul between Deco units.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Wireless links between unitsHow the manufacturer describes the wireless connection between units, including any dedicated backhaul radios. A dedicated backhaul radio is a design statement, not a tested speed between rooms. Where the band is not named, the note says so. | Tri-band Wi-Fi 7 links between units with Multi-Link Operation, combinable with wired links; no dedicated backhaul radio is named.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Smart home radios and hub rolesAny Thread, Zigbee, Matter or voice-assistant role the manufacturer documents for the units. A built-in Thread border router or Matter controller is a manufacturer statement. It does not establish that every smart home device or feature works. | Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant for voice control of the Deco system; Tapo and Kasa onboarding is listed. No Thread, Zigbee or Matter role is listed on the page.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Optional paid servicesSecurity, filtering or management services the manufacturer sells separately from the hardware, and what it lists as included. A trial is not a permanent entitlement and fees are not recorded here. Check what the free app still does without a subscription. | HomeShield security and parental controls with basic features included; TP-Link states that advanced HomeShield features require a paid subscription.The page also says some features are under development and will arrive in later software updates. Fees are not recorded.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Setup app and accountThe app, account and existing equipment the manufacturer says setup requires. None of these kits is a modem. Most need a phone app and a manufacturer account; a browser interface is noted only where documented. | Setup and management in the Deco app; the specification lists a TP-Link ID cloud service. Connects to an existing modem, and TP-Link notes that a modem compatible with your provider may be required.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Unit dimensionsThe published size of one unit, and its weight where stated. Body dimensions are not a placement recommendation. Follow any placement guidance the manufacturer gives. | 4.23 x 4.23 x 6.93 in (107.5 x 107.5 x 176 mm) W x D x H per unit; weight not stated.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
In the boxThe items the manufacturer or seller lists for the exact US pack. Package-level fact. Quantities of adapters and Ethernet cables differ by pack, and extra cables for wired backhaul are usually separate. | 2 Deco BE63 units, 1 RJ45 Ethernet cable, 2 power adapters and a quick installation guide.Source · 2026-10-21TP-Link: Deco BE63 (Deco 7 Pro BE10000) US product and specification pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Questions to check before buying | TP-Link publishes coverage only for the 2-pack; per-unit and 3-pack coverage are not stated, and both the coverage and 200-device figures are manufacturer claims from its own conditions. TP-Link states this Deco may not support all mandatory features of the IEEE 802.11be specification and that software upgrades may be required for some features. |
No community reviews yet.