Listed cooling capacity
Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result.
US catalogue
Midea / Window air conditioners
A compact 8,000 BTU DOE inverter window unit with SmartHome app control, CEER 16.0 on its ENERGY STAR listing and a 23 in to 36 in opening range.
No community reviews yet.
Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result.
Higher CEER means less energy for the same rated cooling under the test conditions. It is not a forecast of your bill.
From the ENERGY STAR listing; the Midea store page does not state CEER.
Measure the actual opening between the side jambs. A range is the manufacturer's installation range, not a fit guarantee.
The white MAW08V1WWT and the MAW08V1WBK-T and MAW08V1WWT-T versions carry separate model numbers and ENERGY STAR records; this record is the black MAW08V1WBK only. Price and stock are not recorded.
Select: MAW08V1WBK; black; single unit
View at Midea — 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter MAW08V1WBK Black (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
Window-mounted room air conditioners sold new in the US, in the common 8,000 to 12,000 Btu/h class. Portable, through-the-wall-only and mini-split units, installation services and measured cooling, noise or energy-cost rankings are outside this catalogue.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter MAW08V1WBK Black (US) |
|---|---|
| US purchase package | MAW08V1WBK; black; single unit The white MAW08V1WWT and the MAW08V1WBK-T and MAW08V1WWT-T versions carry separate model numbers and ENERGY STAR records; this record is the black MAW08V1WBK only. Price and stock are not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR Certified Room Air Conditioners dataset (5xn2-dv4h)Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date. |
Listed cooling capacityThe cooling capacity the manufacturer and the ENERGY STAR listing give for this exact model. Read the capacity basis row. A figure from another rating basis or a seller headline is not comparable, and capacity is not a room-sizing result. | 8000 Btu/hSources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Capacity basisHow each source labels the capacity figure, such as DOE, certified or maximum, and whether the sources agree. An unnamed basis stays unnamed. Do not mix figures from different bases or from portable air conditioners. | Midea labels the unit 8,000 BTU DOE; the ENERGY STAR listing shows 8,000 Btu/hr. The sources agree.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Combined energy efficiency ratio (CEER)The CEER published for the exact model, preferably as listed by ENERGY STAR. Higher CEER means less energy for the same rated cooling under the test conditions. It is not a forecast of your bill. | 16 Btu/WhFrom the ENERGY STAR listing; the Midea store page does not state CEER.Source · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
ENERGY STAR listingWhether the exact model number appears as ENERGY STAR certified, and as Most Efficient, with the listing number. Quoted from the listing on the check date. The listing's connected flag is a specific ENERGY STAR criterion, not a statement about Wi-Fi app control. | ENERGY STAR certified (listing 4586624, certified 2026-04-03) and listed as ENERGY STAR Most Efficient.Source · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Inverter or variable-speed compressorWhether the manufacturer documents an inverter or variable-speed compressor for this model. A fixed-speed compressor cycles on and off; an inverter varies its speed. Unknown is not fixed-speed. | YesMidea lists inverter technology; the ENERGY STAR listing shows variable speed compressor Yes.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer room-size claimThe largest room area the manufacturer says the unit is intended for. Ceiling height, sun, insulation and occupancy change the load. Treat this as a claim, not a sizing calculation. | 350 sq ftSource · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Window opening width rangeThe documented minimum and maximum window opening width for a standard installation. Measure the actual opening between the side jambs. A range is the manufacturer's installation range, not a fit guarantee. | 23 in to 36 in opening width in standard double-hung windows.Source · 2026-10-21Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Minimum window opening heightThe documented minimum vertical opening from the bottom of the raised sash to the sill. Storm windows, sill shape and screens can change what is available. A body height is not a stated opening requirement. | 14 inThe manual gives 14 in for 8,000 to 10,000 Btu/h models and 15-1/2 in for 12,000 to 14,500 Btu/h models.Source · 2026-10-21Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Chassis and window designThe documented chassis type and any design that lets the window open after installation, with the ENERGY STAR mounting type. Window-open designs are the manufacturer's description. Follow the installation manual for brackets and storm windows. | Conventional window chassis with left and right frame assemblies and a top rail for standard double-hung windows. ENERGY STAR lists Does Not Straddle Window or Windowsill and no support bracket.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Electrical requirementsThe documented voltage, plug type, rated amps and circuit protection the manufacturer requires. Do not use extension cords or adapters where the manual forbids them. Ask a qualified electrician about circuits and receptacles. | 115 V per the ENERGY STAR listing. The manual requires a properly grounded receptacle protected by a time-delay fuse or circuit breaker and describes a 3-prong grounding plug with a current detection device.Rated amps and the plug configuration are not stated in the sources read. The manual says not to use an extension cord or adapter plug.Sources · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Built-in Wi-Fi app controlWhether the manufacturer documents built-in Wi-Fi control through its app for this model. App features depend on the manufacturer's service and your network. The required Wi-Fi band is in the note where it is published. | YesSmartHome app; the manual lists wireless module US-SK109 on 2400 to 2483.5 MHz and asks for Bluetooth during setup.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Noise claim and conditionsManufacturer sound figures with the fan mode or setting they refer to. Distances and methods are rarely stated. Do not rank figures measured in different modes. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Listed moisture removalThe manufacturer's moisture-removal figure in pints per hour while cooling. A rating under test conditions, not a measured result in your room. It is not comparable with dehumidifier pints-per-day ratings. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Source · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Unit weightThe manufacturer's net unit weight, not the shipping weight. Manuals advise a helper for lifting. A listed weight says nothing about whether your sill or sash can carry the unit. | 44.09 lbThe ENERGY STAR listing rounds this to 44.1 lb.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Body dimensionsThe documented body height, width and depth. Body size is not the window opening requirement or the clearance needed behind the unit. | 13.58 in H x 18.98 in W x 18.54 in D (Midea page); the ENERGY STAR listing gives 13.6 x 19.0 x 18.6 in.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
RefrigerantThe refrigerant the manufacturer or listing names. The manuals read for R-32 units in this catalogue carry flammable-refrigerant warnings. Follow their storage, service and disposal instructions. | R-32The manual includes safety precautions for the R32 refrigerant model.Sources · 2026-10-21ENERGY STAR: Certified room air conditioner record 4586624: Midea MAW08V1WBKChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Manufacturer warrantyThe warranty terms stated for this model in the manufacturer sources read. Read the warranty certificate for labor, parts and return-to-vendor terms. A marketing claim may differ from the certificate. | One year limited warranty from the date of delivery or purchase, whichever is later.Sources · 2026-10-21Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Midea: 8,000 BTU DOE Smart Inverter Window Air Conditioner MAW08V1WBK store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Included installation hardwareItems the manufacturer lists in the box for the exact US package. Support brackets, storm-window shims and permanent installation kits are included only when listed for the package. | Unit, left and right frame assemblies, top rail, 1/2 in and 3/8 in screws, safety locks in three types, and window sash seal foam with and without adhesive, per the manual's box list; the manual's installation overview also shows a remote controller, and a foam insert is listed for E-Star models only.Source · 2026-10-21Midea: Window Inverter AC user manual for MAW08V1WBK, MAW10V1WBK and MAW12V1WBK with -T versionsChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | Midea publishes no rated amps, sound figure or moisture-removal rate for this model in the sources read; ask Midea before relying on them. The white MAW08V1WWT and the -T suffixed versions are separate model numbers with their own ENERGY STAR records; check the label matches the listing you rely on. |
No community reviews yet.