A considered comparison

LG DT501BKR0 vs Frigidaire FHDD5034W1

Two 50-pint app-controlled dehumidifiers: compare the capacity test basis and the drainage and pump evidence. Which physical specifications are actually published is also covered.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

Both claim about 50 US pints per day and both document app control. LG states its DOE Appendix X1 basis at 65°F and 60% RH in Boost Mode, while Frigidaire's sheet does not state complete test conditions. The Frigidaire specification sheet explicitly lists no pump and gives a 2.7 gallon bucket, 41 lb weight and 15.9 by 12.2 by 24.7 inch body; for the LG, bucket size, pump status, weight and dimensions were not established.

Sources · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Read the capacity claim with its basis

LG identifies the DOE Appendix X1 basis at 65°F and 60% RH in Boost Mode, with testing dated December 2025 for DT501BKR0, and describes the result as approximate. Frigidaire's FHDD5034W sheet gives 50 pints without stating the complete capacity test conditions. A mode-qualified figure and an unqualified figure are not the same evidence, and neither is a CompareFoundry measurement.

Sources · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Check drainage and pump status before planning placement

The Frigidaire sheet documents a collection bucket or continuous drainage and explicitly lists no pump, so gravity drainage needs a suitable outlet below the unit. LG describes continuous operation using a drain hose, but a built-in pump and an included hose remain unverified. If you need to pump condensate upward, neither reviewed source establishes that capability.

Sources · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Compare only the physical facts that are published

Frigidaire lists a 2.7 gallon bucket, 41 lb, a 15.9 by 12.2 by 24.7 inch body and noise of 47 dBA low and 51 dBA high without a measurement distance. For the LG, bucket capacity, weight, dimensions, operating range and a comparable noise test were not established from the retrieved text, and its capacity-test temperature is not an operating-temperature range. Unknown is not a worse rating; it is a gap to fill before buying.

Sources · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Common questions

Does the white LG model share these facts?

No. DT501BKR0 is the black selection, and facts are not inherited from the white variant or the discontinued UD501 models.

Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsDT501BKR0 (US standard unit)FHDD5034W1 (US standard unit)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageDT501BKR0; Black; standard US unit, not optional accessory bundle

Product & sources

One exact model. Verify the final box contents, hose and local seller availability; no checkout or delivery was tested.

Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
FHDD5034W1; White; standard US unit, not optional accessory bundle

Product & sources

One exact model. Verify the final box contents, hose and local seller availability; no checkout or delivery was tested.

Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Where to buy

Select: DT501BKR0; Black; standard US unit, not optional accessory bundle

View at LG — DT501BKR0 (US standard unit); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: FHDD5034W1; White; standard US unit, not optional accessory bundle

View at Frigidaire — FHDD5034W1 (US standard unit); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

50 US pt/dayApproximate manufacturer-reported result in Boost Mode, not a measured result by CompareFoundry.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
50 US pt/day
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
LG identifies DOE Appendix X1, 65°F and 60% RH, Boost Mode; testing dated December 2025 for DT501BKR0.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The reviewed source does not state the complete capacity test conditions.
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Bucket capacity was not established from the reviewed product text.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.7 US gal
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Hose drainage is documented; a built-in pump is not established.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
No
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
The product describes continuous operation using a drain hose; included hose and pump status remain unverified.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Collection bucket or continuous drainage. The specification sheet explicitly lists no pump.
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Yes
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Yes
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Unit weight was not established in the retrieved product text.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
41 lb
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Body dimensions and operating clearance remain unverified.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
W 15.9 × D 12.2 × H 24.7 inches.Body dimensions only; installation clearance and bucket-removal access remain separate.
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Capacity-test temperature is not an operating-temperature range.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Manufacturer describes operation down to 41°F; a full interval is not established here.
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W1 US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The quiet-operation description does not establish a comparable noise test.
Source · 2026-10-11LG: DT501BKR0 US product and capacity footnoteChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Listed low 47 dBA / high 51 dBA; measurement distance is not specified in the reviewed sheet.
Source · 2026-10-11Frigidaire: FHDD5034W specification sheet 07/25Checked 2026-10-11. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

DT501BKR0 is the black selection. Do not inherit facts from the discontinued UD501 models or the white variant.

Optional PureAir filter and complete drain-hose packing details require separate confirmation.

Change these selections