Two 50-pint units with documented built-in pumps, compared by what each source actually establishes about capacity basis, controls and physical layout.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
Both selections document a built-in pump and a hose, so the pump itself does not separate them. Hisense's figure is backed by an ENERGY STAR DOE Appendix X1 record, while the reviewed Midea page states no test conditions. Midea documents app control and body dimensions; the Hisense page leaves both unresolved.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Start from the capacity basis, not the label
Both are sold as 50-pint units. ENERGY STAR lists 49.95 pints/day for DH5026KP1G under DOE Appendix X1, and Hisense does not state its own conditions on the product page. The reviewed Midea page gives 50 pints without complete test conditions. Treat the two labels as similar claims rather than a measured tie in your space.
Hisense describes pumping through an included quick-connect hose to a sink or basement window. Midea documents a built-in pump and continuous hose drainage with a listed hose. Neither reviewed source here establishes a pump lift you can compare, so check the manual's height and routing limits before planning an upward drain.
Midea documents app control for MAD50PS1QWT-B. The Hisense page mentions no Wi-Fi or app, and its ENERGY STAR record lists it as not connected-capable. That is not treated as proof of no app. If remote control matters, Midea is the selection with documented support.
Midea lists body dimensions but does not resolve its nested and extended operating forms. Hisense's specification table did not render, so its weight, dimensions and bucket size remain unknown here. Leave room for the hose and for removing the bucket rather than relying on either listing for fit.
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
One exact model. Verify the final box contents, hose and local seller availability; no checkout or delivery was tested.
Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Where to buy
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)
Select: DH5026KP1G with built-in pump; not DH5024KP1G or another Hisense 50-pint model number
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)50 US pt/daySource · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Capacity test conditions
The stated test or operating basis for the daily rating.
An undisclosed basis stays unknown; do not assign a test standard from another model.
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The reviewed source does not state the complete capacity test conditions.Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Bucket capacity
The documented physical collection-bucket capacity.
Bucket volume is separate from pints removed each day. Actual emptying frequency depends on use.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The daily rating is not accepted as a bucket-volume measurement.Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Built-in pump
Whether a drain pump is documented as built into the exact unit.
Continuous drainage alone does not establish a pump. Unknown is not no.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)YesSource · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Drainage workflow
The documented ways to remove collected water.
Follow the exact hose, routing and height instructions; no universal installation fit is promised.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Built-in pump discharging through an included quick-connect hose, for example to a sink or basement window.Pump lift, hose length and any gravity-drain option were not established.Source · 2026-10-21Hisense USA: DH5026KP1G 50-pint built-in pump dehumidifier US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)Built-in pump and documented continuous hose drainage; an included hose is listed.Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
App control documented
Whether manufacturer app control is documented for the selected model.
App control still requires compatible devices, connectivity and setup. It does not change the US purchase market.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)YesSource · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Unit weight
Manufacturer-listed unit weight, not shipping weight.
Collected water adds weight; do not infer safe lifting from the listed dry weight.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)41.54 lbSource · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Body size and configuration
Documented body dimensions with configuration limits.
Stored body size is not operating clearance or the room needed to remove a bucket.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)Listed W 14.76 × D 14.45 × H 14.57 inches; the page does not resolve the operating configuration.Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Operating-temperature evidence
The operating-temperature information established by the reviewed source.
A stated low limit does not establish full output or efficiency at that temperature.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Manufacturer describes operation at temperatures as low as 38°F; a full interval is not established here.Source · 2026-10-21Hisense USA: DH5026KP1G 50-pint built-in pump dehumidifier US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
A complete operating range was not verified.Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Noise claim and conditions
Manufacturer sound claims with their stated mode and measurement limits.
Do not rank measurements with missing or different test distances and modes.
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The page describes the sound level only as very low; no mode- or distance-qualified figure was verified.Source · 2026-10-21Hisense USA: DH5026KP1G 50-pint built-in pump dehumidifier US product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
A mode- and distance-qualified noise specification was not verified.Source · 2026-10-11Midea: MAD50PS1QWT-B US productChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying
DH5026KP1G (US standard unit)
The page heading names DH5026KP1G but its feature-image filenames reference DH5024KP1G; only DH5026KP1G is confirmed by the ENERGY STAR record.
No retailer for this exact model number was verified; similar Hisense 50-pint pump units are sold under other model numbers and are not substitutes.
MAD50PS1QWT-B (US standard unit)
Do not substitute the similarly named A-suffix or non-pump unit. Conflicting room-area marketing is excluded.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.