A considered comparison

Emporia Classic vs Pulsar Plus vs Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A: hardwired 48 A chargers

Compare three hardwired packages that each document 48 A on a 60 A circuit and a 25 ft cable, separated by connector, enclosure wording, radios and load management add-ons.

The decision in brief

How the options differ

All three exact US packages are hardwired, state 48 A as their package maximum and name a licensed or qualified electrician for the hardwired connection. The Emporia and Wallbox packages ship with a J1772 cable and the Grizzl-E package with a NACS cable; each brand sells the other connector as a separate SKU. They differ in the Wi-Fi detail they publish and in what load management needs beyond the box.

Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Emporia EMEVSE1Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Wallbox Pulsar Plus NAChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output records for the Grizzl-E brandChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.

By · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.

The buying guide

Package and specification details

Start with the connector

Emporia EMEVSE1-A-H-J and Wallbox PUP2-U-1-6-C-002 ship with an SAE J1772 cable. Grizzl-E GRS-HW-25NACS48-B ships with a NACS cable. Emporia, Wallbox and Grizzl-E each list the other connector as a different SKU, so the connector is chosen at purchase.

Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Read each circuit statement as written

Emporia lists a dedicated 60A+ dual pole breaker for 48 A on its store page, while its guide limits the circuit to 60 A maximum overcurrent protection. Wallbox pairs the 48 A selector position with a 60 A breaker rating. Grizzl-E states a dedicated 60 A circuit for 48 A. These are the makers' requirements; your electrician decides what your panel allows.

Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Compare stated power and listings

Emporia states 11.5 kW at 240 V and 48 A. ENERGY STAR lists 11.52 kW at 240 V input for the Wallbox and Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A records, and lists all three model numbers as certified. Emporia names UL standards without a file number, Wallbox states UL certification to UL 2594 and UL 2231, and Grizzl-E gives UL E510712.

Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Emporia EMEVSE1Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Wallbox Pulsar Plus NAChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output records for the Grizzl-E brandChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Check radios and load management

Grizzl-E states 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Emporia and Wallbox do not state a band. Wallbox lists Bluetooth and OCPP 1.6J, and its dynamic load management and solar charging may need a separately sold power meter. Emporia says PowerSmart load management can be added to the Classic at extra cost. No load management is documented for the Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A.

Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Common questions

Do these packages include the wire or breaker?

No. The box lists name the charger, cable, mounting parts and, for Grizzl-E, a hardwire kit of terminal lugs and shrink wrap. Wire, conduit and the breaker are separate, and the manufacturers name a licensed or qualified electrician for the hardwired connection.

Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Evidence limits

These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.

Product specifications and sources

These notes apply to the starting packages. Changing a selection opens your own comparison and hides the notes that no longer apply.

Report a correction

Compare the starting packages

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsClassic Level 2 EV Charger White, J1772, Hardwire EMEVSE1-A-H-J (US)Pulsar Plus 48A J1772 hardwired PUP2-U-1-6-C-002 (US)Ultimate 48A NACS Black GRS-HW-25NACS48-B (US)
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageSKU EMEVSE1-A-H-J; color White; connector CCS / J1772 (SAE J1772 cable); Charger Configuration Hardwire; UPC 850019360233 in the store data

Product & sources

The NEMA 14-50 versions (EMEVSE1-A-N-J and others) are limited to 40 A, and the NACS and Black versions are separate SKUs.

Wire, breaker and installation are not included; the store page describes a separate installation credit offer, which is not recorded as part of the package.

Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector; amperage option 48A; SKU PUP2-U-1-6-C-002; charger only, not the power meter or enclosure bundles

Product & sources

The 40A option (PUP2-U-1-5-N-002) is the NEMA 14-50 plug-in version, and the NACS charger and power meter bundles are separate offers.

The power meter needed for dynamic load management and solar charging is sold separately. Availability and price were not verified.

Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Connector NACS; warranty 3 Year (default); condition New; color Black; SKU GRS-HW-25NACS48-B; model GRS-077-W-HW-25N48-A-GB

Product & sources

J1772 and White versions are separate SKUs; the refurbished listing and the 5 Year warranty option are not part of this package.

Wire, conduit and breaker are not included. Price and stock are not recorded.

Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Where to buy

Select: SKU EMEVSE1-A-H-J; color White; connector CCS / J1772 (SAE J1772 cable); Charger Configuration Hardwire; UPC 850019360233 in the store data

View at Emporia — Classic Level 2 EV Charger White, J1772, Hardwire EMEVSE1-A-H-J (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector; amperage option 48A; SKU PUP2-U-1-6-C-002; charger only, not the power meter or enclosure bundles

View at Wallbox — Pulsar Plus 48A J1772 hardwired PUP2-U-1-6-C-002 (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Connector NACS; warranty 3 Year (default); condition New; color Black; SKU GRS-HW-25NACS48-B; model GRS-077-W-HW-25N48-A-GB

View at United Chargers — Ultimate 48A NACS Black GRS-HW-25NACS48-B (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

SAE J1772 on the 25 ft cable (store option label: CCS / J1772).
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
SAE J1772 Type 1 on the 25 ft cable.In the part number, 1 is Type 1 and T is NACS.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NACS on the 25 ft cable.The manual names the connector options as SAE J1772 or NACS; model code letter N marks the NACS version.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe NACS / Tesla connector is a separate SKU ending in -T.
Source · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
No
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Yes
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Hardwired through a hardwire whip into a junction box.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Hardwired only for the 48 A model (part number letter C).
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Hardwire only.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
No
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe store's box list names a NEMA 14-50 cord for the 40 A model only.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
No
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
48 A48 A applies to the hardwired configuration; the NEMA 14-50 configuration is limited to 40 A.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
48 A48 A is the rated current of the hardwired 48A model; the 40A model is a different SKU.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
48 A48 A requires a 60 A circuit; settings of 40, 32, 24 and 16 A are documented.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
48 ASet from the factory to 48 A for the hardwired version; the rate can be lowered in the app to match the breaker.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
48 A
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
48 A
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
11.5 kWStated as 11.5kW (240V/48A) and 10kW (208V/48A). ENERGY STAR lists 11.52 kW at 240 V.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
11.52 kWENERGY STAR lists 11.52 kW at 240 V input; Wallbox lists 11.5 kW for the 48 A model at a 208/240 V rating.
Sources · 2026-10-21U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Wallbox Pulsar Plus NAChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
11.52 kWManual specification table: 48A; 11.52 kW for use with a 60A circuit rating. ENERGY STAR lists 11.52 kW at 240 V input for the Ultimate 48A record.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output records for the Grizzl-E brandChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.
Hardwired: dedicated dual-pole breaker; Emporia lists 60A+ for 48 A on the store page and recommends 60 A in the guide.The guide also states connection only to a circuit with 60 A maximum branch-circuit overcurrent protection; see the model uncertainty.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Dedicated 208/240 V circuit with a new dedicated two-pole breaker; the guide pairs the 48 A selector position with a 60 A breaker rating and cautions 125% overcurrent protection.
Source · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Dedicated circuit rated 60 A for the 48 A setting, 208 V single phase or 240 V split phase, double-pole breaker, within 20 to 60 A branch-circuit overcurrent protection.
Source · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
25 ftThe ENERGY STAR record also lists a 25 ft output cord.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Emporia EMEVSE1Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.
25 ftThe ENERGY STAR record for PUP2-U-1-6-C-002 lists a 24 ft output cord; Wallbox's datasheet, guide and store page state 25 ft.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
25 ftThe ENERGY STAR Ultimate 48A record lists a 24 ft cord for its representative model.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Watertight NEMA Type 4, indoor and outdoor.The guide suggests mounting outdoors right-side up under cover where possible; that is the manufacturer's tip, not a rating condition we have verified.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic store variant dataChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Indoor and outdoor: NEMA Type 4 per UL 50E.A sample product label printed in the installation guide shows Enclosure Type 3R; the datasheet, the guide's specification table and the store page state NEMA Type 4.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
UL Type 4 indoor/outdoor rating; aluminum enclosure.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Store page states UL certified and lists NEC 625, SAE J1772, UL 817, UL 991, UL 2231, UL 2251 and UL 2594 under Certifications. No listing mark holder or file number is given.
Source · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
UL Certification (NRTL) to UL 2594 and UL 2231; FCC part 15 Class B.The certifying laboratory and file number are not named.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Store page: UL E510712. Manual: UL Certified E510712. Brand page: certified under UL 2594/CSA C22.2 No. 280:22.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E certifications and awards pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesENERGY STAR lists model EMEVSE1 (pd_id 2397026). The Emporia store page and guide do not mention ENERGY STAR.
Source · 2026-10-21U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Emporia EMEVSE1Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.
YesENERGY STAR lists PUP2-U-1-6-C-002 (pd_id 2502091); the datasheet states ENERGY STAR certification Yes.
Sources · 2026-10-21U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output record for Wallbox Pulsar Plus NAChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesGRS-077-W-HW-25N48-A-GB appears as an additional model in the ENERGY STAR Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A record (pd_id 4661474).
Source · 2026-10-21U.S. EPA ENERGY STAR: ENERGY STAR certified EVSE AC-output records for the Grizzl-E brandChecked 2026-10-21. We read the original webpage on the check date.
Wi-Fi for remote control, with Bluetooth used to connect the phone during setup. The Wi-Fi band is not stated.The guide notes that low or no signal may require a Wi-Fi extender for smart features.
Source · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Wi-Fi and Bluetooth with over-the-air updates; OCPP 1.6J. The Wi-Fi band is not stated.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi with OCPP communication; the store page describes a new Wi-Fi antenna.The antenna's range claim is the manufacturer's and is not recorded as a measured result.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Emporia Energy app; the app and Wi-Fi are required for advanced smart charging, charge-rate changes and time-of-use scheduling. A PIN is set in the app when setting the breaker size.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wallbox app and portal for play, pause, lock, schedules and user permissions; current can be set from 6 A in the app or from 16 A on the hardware selector.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Grizzl-E Connect app for charging statistics, schedules, remote control and utility demand/response programs.
Source · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not included. Emporia states PowerSmart load management can be added to the Classic for an additional cost through its support team; solar integration is a Pro model feature.
Source · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Static load management is listed; dynamic load management and solar charging may require the separately sold Wallbox power meter accessory.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America technical datasheetChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No load management or solar charging feature is documented on the store page or in the manual.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
3-year warranty stated on the store page.The store page adds that a defective unit must be returned within 2 weeks of a replacement being installed, unless Emporia says otherwise.
Source · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3-year warranty stated on the store page.The guide states that unauthorized installation or modifications void the manufacturer's warranty.
Source · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3 Year warranty is the default selection on the store page; a 5 Year warranty is offered as a separate option.Full warranty terms were not read.
Source · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Emporia recommends installation by a licensed electrician or other qualified professional under the regional electrical code, and recommends hiring a licensed electrician for a hardwired unit.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Hardwired connection and installation of circuits, conduit and NEMA receptacles must only be performed by a qualified electrician under all local electrical codes.
Source · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Wiring must be done by a licensed contractor, licensed electrician or trained installation expert; the manual says to consult a licensed electrician.
Source · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Charging station, hardwire whip power cable, 25 ft charging cable with J1772 connector, mounting bracket, four M5x10 screws, five #12 screws with drywall anchors, and a connector holder with three #8 screws and anchors.
Sources · 2026-10-21Emporia: Emporia Classic EV Charger installation and usage guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Emporia: Emporia Classic Level 2 EV Charger US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Charger with 25 ft cable, Type 1 holster, installation guide, amperage reduction labels and mounting screws and anchors.
Sources · 2026-10-21Wallbox: Pulsar Plus J1772 Connector US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Wallbox: Pulsar Plus North America installation guideChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Charger, mounting kit with bracket, plate screws, security pin and hex key, hardwire kit with three terminal lugs, three shrink wraps and terminal screws, and the EasyEvPlug holster with screws and anchors.
Sources · 2026-10-21United Chargers: Grizzl-E New Ultimate 48A installation manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.United Chargers: Grizzl-E Ultimate 48A US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying

The store option label reads CCS / J1772 while the guide names an SAE J1772 connector; this record treats the cable as a J1772 AC connector and makes no DC fast-charging claim.

The store page lists a dedicated 60A+ dual pole breaker for 48 A, while the guide says the hardwired unit connects only to a circuit with 60 A maximum branch-circuit overcurrent protection. Ask Emporia or your electrician which statement applies.

The installation guide is titled for Pulsar Plus North America and shows PUP1 and PUP2 part numbers; retailer listings use both prefixes. This record covers only PUP2-U-1-6-C-002 as named on the Wallbox store.

Wallbox states a 25 ft cable while the ENERGY STAR record lists 24 ft for the same model number; the difference is not resolved.

The manual's specification table gives 11.52 kW for 48 A while its adjustable-current table prints 11.56 kW and the store page 11.5 kW; the ENERGY STAR record's 11.52 kW at 240 V is used.

The store page offers New and refurbished conditions under one product; this record is the New unit only.

Change these selections