DCD800D2 vs 2903-22 vs XFD14Z: two full kits and one tool-only package
Decide between a 2Ah kit, a 5.0Ah hard-case kit and a tool-only drill for a platform you already own, using stated figures only.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
These three exact US packages put the same buying question in different forms: the DEWALT DCD800D2 ships two 2Ah batteries and a bag, the Milwaukee 2903-22 ships two XC5.0 batteries and a hard case, and the Makita XFD14Z ships no battery or charger at all. The torque figures do not share a basis, so they are read, not ranked.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Start with what the SKU puts in the box
DCD800D2 lists two DCB203 2Ah batteries, a DCB112 charger and a kit bag. 2903-22 lists two 48-11-1850 XC5.0 batteries, a 48-59-1812 charger, a side handle and a blow molded case. XFD14Z is tool only; the seller states that battery and charger are not included, so it assumes you already own 18V LXT packs.
DEWALT markets 20V MAX and states a nominal voltage of 18; Milwaukee and Makita use 18V platform names. Milwaukee states 1,400 in-lbs and Makita copy states 1,250 in.lbs. max torque, neither with a test basis. DEWALT publishes no torque or UWO figure for the DCD800, only a relative claim, so no figure is recorded for it.
DEWALT quotes 6.37 in for the tool head only. Milwaukee quotes 6.9 in and the seller lists 4.82 lbs without saying whether a battery is included. Makita copy quotes 7 in and 5.7 lbs with battery. The weights were not quoted under the same condition, so they are not directly comparable.
Is the tool-only XFD14Z the same drill as the XFD14T kit?
Both pages describe the same XFD14 driver-drill specifications. The difference is the package: XFD14T adds a BL1850B 5.0Ah battery and a charger, while XFD14Z ships the tool alone. The retrieved kit page did not state the battery count or a bag.
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)DCD800D2 kit: DCD800 drill/driver, two DCB203 20V MAX 2Ah batteries, DCB112 charger, belt hook and kit bag
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)2903-22 kit: 2903 drill/driver, two 48-11-1850 M18 REDLITHIUM XC5.0 batteries, 48-59-1812 M18 and M12 multi-voltage charger, side handle and blow molded case
XFD14T is the 5.0Ah kit of the same drill; the retrieved seller page for it names a BL1850B battery and Rapid Optimum Charger without a battery count or bag, so the kit is not the selected package.
Seller stock wording (available to order) is not recorded.
The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)
Select: 2903-22 kit: 2903 drill/driver, two 48-11-1850 M18 REDLITHIUM XC5.0 batteries, 48-59-1812 M18 and M12 multi-voltage charger, side handle and blow molded case
The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
Battery platform
The manufacturer battery system this tool accepts, as named on the retrieved pages.
Platform names identify compatible packs and chargers. They do not establish that every pack in the line is sold with, or recommended for, this tool.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)DEWALT 20V MAX battery system.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)Milwaukee M18 battery system.Source · 2026-10-21Milwaukee Tool: M18 FUEL 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit 2903-22 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
The voltage wording used in the product name or platform branding.
A marketing label such as 20V MAX is not a separate nominal rating. Keep the label and any stated nominal voltage as two different facts.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)20V MAXDEWALT footnote: maximum initial battery voltage measured without a workload is 20 volts.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
The nominal battery voltage the manufacturer or seller states for this tool.
Recorded only when a page states it. Unknown means no nominal figure was retrieved, not that the tool differs from its platform label.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)18 VDEWALT states that nominal voltage is 18.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)18 VSeller-listed 18 V rating for the M18 kit. Milwaukee's page does not state a voltage or use the word nominal.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Milwaukee 2903-22 M18 FUEL drill/driver kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)YesPOWERSTATE brushless motor.Source · 2026-10-21Milwaukee Tool: M18 FUEL 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit 2903-22 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)0.5 inSource · 2026-10-21Milwaukee Tool: M18 FUEL 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit 2903-22 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
The documented chuck design, such as metal ratcheting or keyless all-metal.
Construction wording comes from product copy. It does not establish bit retention under load or measured runout.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)Metal ratcheting chuck.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)All-metal ratcheting chuck with carbide teeth.Source · 2026-10-21Milwaukee Tool: M18 FUEL 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit 2903-22 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
The published torque or power figure with its unit and any stated basis, kept as text.
In-lb, Nm and UWO figures are not converted or compared across bases here. A relative claim against another model is recorded as no figure.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
DEWALT publishes no torque or UWO figure for the DCD800. The tool-only page claims only up to 40 percent more UWO than the DCD791B with specific batteries, which is not a figure.Sources · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.DEWALT: DCD800B 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver tool-only pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)1,400 in-lbs of torque as stated by Milwaukee; the basis is not stated.Source · 2026-10-21Milwaukee Tool: M18 FUEL 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit 2903-22 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
No-load speed falls under load and is not a drilling-rate or power measurement. Check the low range for driving large fasteners.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)2000 rpmTwo speed settings, 0-650 and 0-2,000 rpm.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)2100 rpmSeller lists 0 to 2,100 RPM no-load with 2 speeds; Milwaukee's page states no speed figures and the low range was not shown.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Milwaukee 2903-22 M18 FUEL drill/driver kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)2 rangesSeller-listed figure repeating manufacturer copy.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Milwaukee 2903-22 M18 FUEL drill/driver kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Whether a hammer-drilling mode is documented for this exact model.
Hammer drill/drivers are different models with their own SKUs. False means the retrieved pages present the tool as a drill/driver with no hammer function.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)NoListed as product type Drill Driver with no hammer function among the documented features.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)NoSeller states the 2903 is a drill driver, not a hammer drill. Milwaukee's hammer drill/driver is a different model.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Milwaukee 2903-22 M18 FUEL drill/driver kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)4.82 lbSeller-listed weight; whether a battery is included in the figure is not stated.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Milwaukee 2903-22 M18 FUEL drill/driver kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
The published front-to-back length, with its measurement basis kept in the note.
Some makers quote head length only and others overall length. A smaller number does not establish access to a particular cavity.
DCD800D2 20V MAX XR kit with two DCB203 2Ah batteries (US)6.37 inCompact 6.37-in size, tool head only, described as 1/2-in shorter than the DCD791.Source · 2026-10-21DEWALT: DCD800D2 20V MAX XR brushless 1/2-in drill/driver kit pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2903-22 M18 FUEL kit with two XC5.0 batteries (US)6.9 inMilwaukee states 6.9 in length; the seller lists 6.88 in. The measurement basis is not stated.Source · 2026-10-21Milwaukee Tool: M18 FUEL 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit 2903-22 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.