Cordless drill/drivers / Comparison
See what changes
Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.
Brushless or brushed cordless drill/drivers sold new in the US as a kit or tool-only package. Hammer drill/drivers, impact drivers, right-angle drills, corded drills and combo kits are outside this catalogue, as are measured power, runtime or durability rankings.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | XFD14Z tool-only driver-drill (US) |
|---|---|
| Community reviews | No community reviews yet. |
| US purchase package | XFD14Z tool only; battery and charger not included XFD14T is the 5.0Ah kit of the same drill; the retrieved seller page for it names a BL1850B battery and Rapid Optimum Charger without a battery count or bag, so the kit is not the selected package. Seller stock wording (available to order) is not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Where to buy | Select: XFD14Z tool only; battery and charger not included View at Tool Nut — XFD14Z tool-only driver-drill (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. |
Battery platformThe manufacturer battery system this tool accepts, as named on the retrieved pages. Platform names identify compatible packs and chargers. They do not establish that every pack in the line is sold with, or recommended for, this tool. | Makita 18V LXT slide-style lithium-ion system.Seller-listed figure repeating manufacturer copy.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Marketed voltage labelThe voltage wording used in the product name or platform branding. A marketing label such as 20V MAX is not a separate nominal rating. Keep the label and any stated nominal voltage as two different facts. | 18V LXTSeller-listed figure repeating manufacturer copy.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Stated nominal voltageThe nominal battery voltage the manufacturer or seller states for this tool. Recorded only when a page states it. Unknown means no nominal figure was retrieved, not that the tool differs from its platform label. | 18 VStated as 18V by both sellers; the pages do not use the word nominal.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Brushless motorWhether the manufacturer documents a brushless motor. Brushless describes the motor design. It is not a power, runtime or service-life measurement. | YesMakita BL brushless motor.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Chuck capacityThe stated chuck size in inches. Chuck capacity is the largest bit shank the jaws accept. It is not a drilling-capacity rating in wood, metal or masonry. | 0.5 inSeller-listed figure repeating manufacturer copy.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Chuck constructionThe documented chuck design, such as metal ratcheting or keyless all-metal. Construction wording comes from product copy. It does not establish bit retention under load or measured runout. | All-metal self-ratcheting chuck.Seller-listed figure repeating manufacturer copy.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Stated torque figure and basisThe published torque or power figure with its unit and any stated basis, kept as text. In-lb, Nm and UWO figures are not converted or compared across bases here. A relative claim against another model is recorded as no figure. | 1,250 in.lbs. of max torque as worded in Makita copy repeated by the sellers.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Maximum no-load speedThe top of the highest published speed range. No-load speed falls under load and is not a drilling-rate or power measurement. Check the low range for driving large fasteners. | 2100 rpmTwo-speed transmission, 0-550 and 0-2,100 RPM.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Mechanical speed rangesThe number of published gearbox speed ranges. A two-range gearbox and a variable-speed trigger are different controls. The count does not describe the width of each range. | 2 rangesSeller-listed figure repeating manufacturer copy.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Hammer modeWhether a hammer-drilling mode is documented for this exact model. Hammer drill/drivers are different models with their own SKUs. False means the retrieved pages present the tool as a drill/driver with no hammer function. | NoSold as a driver-drill with no hammer function listed; Makita hammer driver-drills are separate models.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Stated tool weightThe published weight, with the battery condition kept in the note. Makers quote weight with or without a battery and rarely say which pack. Read the note before comparing two figures. | 5.7 lbStated as 5.7 lbs with battery; the tool-only package ships without a battery.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Stated tool lengthThe published front-to-back length, with its measurement basis kept in the note. Some makers quote head length only and others overall length. A smaller number does not establish access to a particular cavity. | 7 inDescribed as only 7 in long; whether this is head or overall length is not stated.Sources · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Power Tool Store: Makita XFD14T 18V LXT 1/2-in driver-drill kit US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Batteries in this packageThe number, model and capacity of batteries explicitly listed for the selected US package. Battery contents belong to the kit SKU, not the tool. A tool-only package supplies none, and other kits with the same drill supply different packs. | None; tool only.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Charger in this packageWhether the selected US package explicitly lists a charger. A charger shown in a photograph or sold on the same page is not included unless the package list names it. | NoSeller states battery and charger not included.Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Bag or case in this packageWhether the selected US package explicitly lists a carrying bag or hard case. Bag and hard case are different items. Unknown means the retrieved package list did not mention either. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Source · 2026-10-21Tool Nut: Makita XFD14Z 18V LXT brushless 1/2-in driver-drill tool-only US retail listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | Makita's US product pages were unreachable (HTTP 503) at every attempt, so no value here was read directly from the manufacturer. Clutch settings and the kit battery count for XFD14T were not stated on the retrieved pages. |