RYOBI / Cordless drill/drivers

RYOBI 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver PBLDD02

The current RYOBI HP brushless full-size drill/driver, sold tool-only as PBLDD02B and in the PBLDD02K1 4Ah kit.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Stated torque figure and basis

Up to 850 in-lbs as stated by RYOBI; no basis is given.

In-lb, Nm and UWO figures are not converted or compared across bases here. A relative claim against another model is recorded as no figure.

The accompanying 65 percent more torque wording is a relative claim and is not recorded.

Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Stated tool length

Not verified

Some makers quote head length only and others overall length. A smaller number does not establish access to a particular cavity.

RYOBI's Specifications tab did not render; no length was retrieved.

Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Batteries in this package

4Ah battery per the kit option label; battery model and count not stated on the retrieved page.

Battery contents belong to the kit SKU, not the tool. A tool-only package supplies none, and other kits with the same drill supply different packs.

Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

The purchase package

PBLDD02K1 kit with 4Ah battery and charger (US)

PBLDD02B is the tool-only package of the same drill. The discontinued PBLDD01K kit used two 2Ah batteries and is a different tool. RYOBI's Includes tab did not render; battery model, battery count and any bag are unverified for this kit.

Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.

Select: PBLDD02K1; the 4Ah Battery/Charger kit option, not the Tool Only option

View at RYOBI — PBLDD02K1 kit with 4Ah battery and charger (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

Brushless or brushed cordless drill/drivers sold new in the US as a kit or tool-only package. Hammer drill/drivers, impact drivers, right-angle drills, corded drills and combo kits are outside this catalogue, as are measured power, runtime or durability rankings.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsPBLDD02K1 kit with 4Ah battery and charger (US)
US purchase packagePBLDD02K1; the 4Ah Battery/Charger kit option, not the Tool Only option

Product & sources

PBLDD02B is the tool-only package of the same drill. The discontinued PBLDD01K kit used two 2Ah batteries and is a different tool.

RYOBI's Includes tab did not render; battery model, battery count and any bag are unverified for this kit.

Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
RYOBI 18V ONE+ system.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
18V ONE+
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
18 VStated as 18V in the platform name; the page does not use the word nominal.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesHP Brushless.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
0.5 in
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Ratcheting metal chuck.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Up to 850 in-lbs as stated by RYOBI; no basis is given.The accompanying 65 percent more torque wording is a relative claim and is not recorded.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2150 rpm2-speed gearbox, 0-700 and 0-2,150 RPM.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
2 ranges
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
NoListed as a drill/driver with no hammer function among the documented features.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

RYOBI's Specifications tab did not render; no weight was retrieved.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

RYOBI's Specifications tab did not render; no length was retrieved.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
4Ah battery per the kit option label; battery model and count not stated on the retrieved page.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
YesKit option labeled 4Ah Battery/Charger.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No bag or case is mentioned on the retrieved page.
Source · 2026-10-21RYOBI: 18V ONE+ HP Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit PBLDD02K1 pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying

RYOBI's Includes and Specifications tabs did not render, so weight, length and the exact battery model and count are unverified.

The earlier PBLDD01K kit is marked Discontinued by RYOBI; RYOBI names no successor, so PBLDD02K1 is recorded as the current listing rather than a declared replacement.

Community reviews