Longest stated ring battery life
A maker estimate under its own sizes and settings, not a measured result. Read the conditions field for the size basis and the features that shorten it.
Stated as 5 to 8 days.
US catalogue
Oura / Smart rings
A titanium ring for iOS and Android with red, infrared and green LEDs, a temperature sensor and an accelerometer, rated for 5 to 8 days in Oura's tests on sizes 8 to 10; most insights need an Oura Membership.
No community reviews yet.
A maker estimate under its own sizes and settings, not a measured result. Read the conditions field for the size basis and the features that shorten it.
Stated as 5 to 8 days.
A 100 m figure is not a diving rating. IP68 conditions are set by the maker. Follow the stated limits for submersion, diving and heat.
False means the maker limits most insights to paid members. True can still leave optional paid add-ons, listed in the terms field.
Without an active membership Oura shows only the three daily scores, ring battery, basic profile, app settings and Explore content.
The free sizing kit, Stealth and Gold finishes, Oura Ring 4 Ceramic and Oura Ring 5 are separate selections or models. Oura does not publish a part number on the pages read. One included membership month starts when the ring is paired; after that the membership renews automatically unless cancelled. Price and stock are not recorded.
Select: Oura Ring 4; Silver finish; size 4 to 15 chosen by the buyer; Select your size route, not the Free Sizing Kit route; included one-year protection plan only; no prepaid membership
View at Oura — Oura Ring 4 Silver, buyer-selected size (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
Health-tracking smart rings sold new in the US with their included charger. Payment-only rings, NFC rings, fitness bands, smartwatches and measured accuracy, sleep or battery rankings are outside this catalogue.
Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Oura Ring 4 Silver, buyer-selected size (US) |
|---|---|
| US purchase package | Oura Ring 4; Silver finish; size 4 to 15 chosen by the buyer; Select your size route, not the Free Sizing Kit route; included one-year protection plan only; no prepaid membership The free sizing kit, Stealth and Gold finishes, Oura Ring 4 Ceramic and Oura Ring 5 are separate selections or models. Oura does not publish a part number on the pages read. One included membership month starts when the ring is paired; after that the membership renews automatically unless cancelled. Price and stock are not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Sizes and sizing kitThe ring sizes the manufacturer lists for the US and how its sizing kit is offered. Smart ring sizes differ from jewelry sizes and between brands and generations. Use the maker's own sizer before choosing a size; the buyer selects the size for every package here. | Sizes 4 to 15, no half sizes. Oura recommends its free Oura Ring 4 sizing kit, worn for 24 hours; its sizers differ from standard ring sizes and from other Oura generations.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Ring weightThe published weight of the ring, with the size basis where the manufacturer states it. Weight changes with size. A single figure without a size basis is not comparable with a range. | 3.3 to 5.2 g, depending on ring size.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Width and thicknessThe published band width and thickness of the ring. Thickness can vary by size. These are body measurements, not a comfort or fit guarantee. | Width 7.90 mm; thickness 2.88 mm.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Materials and finishesThe shell and inner-surface materials and the finishes listed for the US. Finishes can change the coating and the SKU. Scratch and allergy statements are manufacturer claims. | Titanium inside and out, with a PVD or DLC coating depending on finish; non-allergenic titanium inner shell. The product page shows Silver, Black, Brushed Silver, Stealth, Gold and Rose Gold.The Silver store page offers only Silver, Stealth and Gold, so finish availability differs between Oura pages.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Longest stated ring battery lifeThe upper end of the manufacturer's battery-life claim for the ring on one charge, without a charging case. A maker estimate under its own sizes and settings, not a measured result. Read the conditions field for the size basis and the features that shorten it. | 8 daysStated as 5 to 8 days.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 battery life support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Battery claim conditionsThe size basis, modes and settings behind the battery claim, including any case-assisted figure. Smaller rings usually carry smaller batteries. Days with a charging case include recharges from the case and are not a ring battery figure. | 5 to 8 days from tests on new rings in sizes 8 to 10 with Blood Oxygen Sensing off, one hour of activity heart rate and eight hours of sleep tracked per day. Oura says smaller rings have slightly smaller batteries and Blood Oxygen Sensing can cut up to two days.Source · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 battery life support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Charger and chargingThe charger type supplied, whether it carries its own battery, and the stated charging time. Some chargers are size-specific and some cases are not sold separately. A portable case with a battery is different from a dock that needs a cable. | Size-specific charger with a USB-C cable; typically 20 to 80 minutes to charge depending on battery level.The pages read do not say whether the supplied charger has its own battery.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Water ratingThe water resistance as the manufacturer states it, in ATM, IP or meter terms with any conditions. A 100 m figure is not a diving rating. IP68 conditions are set by the maker. Follow the stated limits for submersion, diving and heat. | Water resistant up to 100 m (328 ft). Oura does not recommend scuba diving or more than 12 hours submerged, and says it is not suitable for diving.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Sensors listedThe sensor hardware the manufacturer lists, or the signals it says the ring measures where no hardware is listed. A listed sensor is not a validated measurement. Which metrics appear can depend on the app, a plan or an add-on. | Red and infrared LEDs for blood oxygen; green and infrared LEDs for heart rate, heart rate variability and respiration rate; digital temperature sensor; accelerometer.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Blood oxygen documentedWhether the manufacturer documents blood oxygen (SpO2) readings for this ring. Often measured only during sleep and sometimes off by default. It is a wellness reading unless the maker states a regulatory clearance. | YesBlood Oxygen Sensing is listed among the features of an active membership.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Membership support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Works with iPhoneWhether the manufacturer states the ring's app works with iPhone, or states a requirement that excludes it. The manufacturer's compatibility statement, not a tested result. Minimum iOS versions are in the requirements field where published. | YesOura states the app is available on iOS; a minimum iOS version is not stated on the pages read.Source · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Works with AndroidWhether the manufacturer states the ring's app works with Android phones. Some rings document only one brand of Android phone, or limit features on others. Read the requirements field. | YesOura states the app is available on Android; a minimum Android version is not stated on the pages read.Source · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Phone and app requirementsThe stated phone platforms, minimum versions, apps and accounts the ring needs. Where two manufacturer statements differ, both are recorded. An account is not a subscription, but the ring may not work without it. | Oura App on iOS or Android with an Oura account; minimum phone versions not stated on the pages read.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Membership support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Core features without a subscriptionWhether the manufacturer states that the ring's core health features are available without a paid plan. False means the maker limits most insights to paid members. True can still leave optional paid add-ons, listed in the terms field. | NoWithout an active membership Oura shows only the three daily scores, ring battery, basic profile, app settings and Explore content.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Membership support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Subscription terms as statedWhat the manufacturer says works with and without a paid plan, and any optional paid add-ons. Prices are not recorded. A trial month included with a ring is not a permanent entitlement. Plans and their contents can change after purchase. | Oura Membership, monthly or annual, renews automatically. New members get one included month. Without it the app shows only Readiness, Activity and Sleep scores, ring battery, profile, settings and Explore content; data export stays available, the Oura API does not.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Membership support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Wellness or regulatory wordingThe manufacturer's own wording on whether the ring is a wellness product or holds a regulatory clearance. Quoted as published. Features such as ECG, apnea or blood pressure trends are not a diagnosis unless the maker states a clearance for that feature. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 support articleChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
In the boxItems the manufacturer lists in the exact US package. Sizing kits, spare charging cases, extended protection and paid plans are separate unless the package lists them. | Oura Ring 4, size-specific charger and USB-C cable.Sources · 2026-10-21Oura: Oura Ring 4 product and technical specifications pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Oura: Oura Ring 4 Silver store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Questions to check before buying | Battery life was tested only on sizes 8 to 10 with Blood Oxygen Sensing off, so a size 4 or size 15 ring may differ; Oura publishes no per-size figures. Oura also lists a newer Oura Ring 5 with different sizing; it is a separate model and is not recorded here. |
No community reviews yet.