Two network label printers with Wi-Fi and Ethernet: compare generic gap labels with Brother DK rolls, then resolution, cutting and computer setup.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
Both document Wi-Fi, a wired network port and phone printing, so the connection list does not separate them. The useful differences are the labels each accepts, Brother's documented automatic cutter, the 203 versus 300 dpi nominal resolution and how each manufacturer describes computer setup.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Start with the label stock
JADENS accepts direct-thermal gap labels 15 to 118 mm wide and says there is no proprietary cartridge lock. Brother specifies its DK die-cut and continuous-length roll formats. Labels bought for one printer may not suit the other, so check the roll format, width and sensing method of the stock you plan to buy.
JADENS documents dual-band 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi, a LAN port, Bluetooth and USB. Brother documents USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. Note that the JADENS manual's specification line omits the LAN port shown in its own sketch and connection table, and the JADENS store page omits Bluetooth and USB.
Brother documents an automatic cutter. No cutter is documented for the JD-410WF, so do not assume automatic separation unless JADENS confirms it. Automatic paper learning on the JADENS is gap sensing, not cutting.
JADENS advertises up to 150 mm/s; Brother counts up to 69 standard address labels per minute at 300 dpi. These use different bases and cannot show which finishes a four-by-six shipping batch first. Nominal 203 versus 300 dpi also does not replace a barcode test with your carrier labels.
JADENS lists Windows 7 or later, macOS by driver or app and ChromeOS over USB, but its manual and store describe different Mac conditions. Brother's listing uses P-touch Editor on supported Windows and Mac hosts. Confirm current drivers for your system before ordering either.
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
JD-410WF White (US package)JADENS 410WF Dual-Band Wi-Fi 4x6 Shipping Label Printer, White, SKU 11PRT251; not the Black SKU 11PRT250 or other JADENS label printers.
Box contents per the JD-410WF manual: printer, four-by-six starter label roll, power adapter and cable, USB A-to-B cable, USB A-to-C adapter, quick start card and user manual. The store page itself lists no box contents.
Replacement labels, label holders and optional warranties are separate purchases.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)Direct thermal.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Nominal resolution
The base resolution documented for ordinary printing.
Resolution alone does not establish barcode readability or measured quality. Artwork, scaling, media and settings also matter.
The supported shipping-label format, with print width distinguished from media width.
A four-inch print area and a maximum roll width are not the same dimension. Verify the particular label template.
JD-410WF White (US package)Direct-thermal labels 15-118 mm (0.59-4.64 in) wide and at least 15 mm long, including four-by-six shipping labels.The manual calls this the label width; the store calls 15-118 mm the print width. A separate printable width is not stated, and the manual media page rounds the maximum to 4.6 in.Sources · 2026-10-21JADENS: JD-410WF Thermal Label Printer user manual, version 1.0Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original PDF on the check date.JADENS: JADENS 410WF Dual-Band Wi-Fi 4x6 Shipping Label Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)Four-inch-class printing for shipping labels and supported DK formats.Print width and roll/media width are distinct; select the correct DK label and template.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Connection paths
The documented connections for the exact model.
A wired USB port is not a wireless connection. Additional cables, host adapters or network setup can be required.
JD-410WF White (US package)Dual-band 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi, wired LAN, Bluetooth and USB.The manual product sketch and connection table show the LAN port, but its specification line lists only Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and USB. The store page names Wi-Fi and LAN and does not mention Bluetooth or USB.Sources · 2026-10-21JADENS: JD-410WF Thermal Label Printer user manual, version 1.0Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original PDF on the check date.JADENS: JADENS 410WF Dual-Band Wi-Fi 4x6 Shipping Label Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)USB, Ethernet, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Wi-Fi documented
Whether built-in Wi-Fi is established for this model.
A known USB-only model does not pass this filter. Missing wireless evidence remains unknown.
The reviewed media-family or recognition restrictions.
Do not assume every direct-thermal roll fits every printer. Match the sensor, width, roll and manufacturer requirements.
JD-410WF White (US package)Direct-thermal gap labels; the store states no proprietary cartridge lock, and reversible core adapters fit cores under and over 20 mm.Fanfold and black-mark media are not stated. The manual advises paper learning after a label change.Sources · 2026-10-21JADENS: JD-410WF Thermal Label Printer user manual, version 1.0Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original PDF on the check date.JADENS: JADENS 410WF Dual-Band Wi-Fi 4x6 Shipping Label Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)Brother DK die-cut and continuous-length roll formats.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Advertised speed and basis
The manufacturer speed statement and its relevant conditions.
Do not convert unlike label sizes or modes into a ranking of shipping-label throughput.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)Up to 69 standard address labels/min at 300 dpi.This is a small address-label claim, not a verified rate for four-by-six shipping labels.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Computer software and requirements
The documented desktop printing route.
Check the current driver for the exact host and operating-system version before ordering. Listing a platform is not an installed compatibility test.
JD-410WF White (US package)Windows 7 or later over Wi-Fi, LAN, Bluetooth or USB with the JADENS driver; macOS by driver over Wi-Fi, LAN or USB, or the Jadens Printer app; ChromeOS over USB with the Shipping Printer extension.The manual lists macOS 11.0 with an Apple M1-class chip for network and Bluetooth printing and macOS 11.5 or later for USB, while the store describes driver setup on Intel-based Macs. Check the exact computer; no driver installation was tested.Sources · 2026-10-21JADENS: JD-410WF Thermal Label Printer user manual, version 1.0Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original PDF on the check date.JADENS: JADENS 410WF Dual-Band Wi-Fi 4x6 Shipping Label Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)P-touch Editor on supported Windows/Mac hosts.The crop workflow is Windows-specific; recheck current drivers rather than relying on the legacy OS list.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Phone and tablet workflow
The documented mobile printing path and conditions.
A mobile app, AirPrint and a USB OTG connection have different requirements. Supported third-party platforms can change.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)AirPrint and supported mobile-app paths; verify network and host conditions.Mobile-app listings do not expand the documented hardware connections.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Included equipment
The reviewed printer package contents and remaining limits.
Transient free-label promotions are not permanent standard equipment. Do not assume a wall adapter or cable from a connector alone.
JD-410WF White (US package)Printer, four-by-six starter label roll, power adapter and cable, USB A-to-B cable, USB A-to-C adapter for Mac, quick start card and user manual.From the manual; the store page gives no box list. The starter roll is not a continuing supply.Source · 2026-10-21JADENS: JD-410WF Thermal Label Printer user manual, version 1.0Checked 2026-10-21. We read the original PDF on the check date.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)Power cable, USB cable and DK starter rolls documented.Starter stock is not a continuing supply; optional adapters and replacement labels remain separate.Source · 2026-10-10Brother: QL-1110NWBC US model, connections and label stockChecked 2026-10-10. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying
JD-410WF White (US package)
The manual specification line omits the LAN port shown elsewhere in the manual, and the store page omits Bluetooth and USB.
macOS conditions differ between the manual (Apple-silicon Macs for network printing) and the store (driver setup on Intel Macs). No printing, network or barcode test was performed.
QL-1110NWBC (US standard package)
Retain the exact C-suffix model; do not silently use an earlier QL generation.
Current OS/app setup and shipping-label output were not physically tested.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.