Compare two Full HD 144 Hz portable displays by size, inputs, touch evidence and the cables each box lists.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
Both selections list 1920 x 1080 at 144 Hz with two USB-C inputs and mini-HDMI. Z1FC is listed at 16.1 inches against 15.6 inches for MB16AHG. Arzopa publishes a box list without a wall charger, while ASUS says its accessories vary by region.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
144 Hz depends on the host and connection
Arzopa lists 144Hz with 1920 x 1080 for Z1FC, and ASUS specifies 144Hz for MB16AHG. Neither is a measured latency or motion-quality result. Arzopa does not say which input or host delivers 144 Hz, and its table says FreeSync No while one FAQ answer mentions FreeSync, so variable refresh is not asserted.
Both list two USB-C inputs with DisplayPort Alt Mode and a mini-HDMI port. Arzopa says one USB-C cable can carry video and power when the host supplies enough, and that HDMI sources need separate USB-C power; ASUS likewise needs USB power with an HDMI connection. Arzopa rates Z1FC at 10 W. No pass-through charging figure is compared here.
Arzopa lists a 1 m USB-C cable, a 1 m mini-HDMI to HDMI cable, a USB-A to USB-C power cable and a quick start guide, with no wall adapter. ASUS lists an adapter, cables and a sleeve with regional variation, so its exact US box still needs confirming.
Arzopa's table states Touch Screen No for Z1FC. The reviewed ASUS source does not establish touch either way. Choose a documented touch display if touch is part of the workflow.
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
One monitor in the named US selection. Confirm required cables, power and current host support before purchase; no checkout or installed-host test.
Source · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Where to buy
Z1FC (US selection)
Select: Arzopa Z1FC 16.1-inch 144Hz listing, SKU Z1FC; not the Z1FC Gray listing, Z3FC, Z1RC or a bundle with a stand, case or charger.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)15.6 inSource · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Native horizontal pixels
Horizontal resolution of the native mode.
Resolution and physical size affect workspace differently. Scaling settings can change usable text size.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)1920 pxSource · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Native vertical pixels
Vertical resolution of the native mode.
Do not confuse accepted input resolutions with the panel native pixel count.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)1080 pxSource · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Native-mode refresh rate
The documented refresh rate at the native resolution.
An input-frequency range is not a promise of its highest value at every resolution. Check host and cable support.
Z1FC (US selection)144 HzListed with 1920 x 1080. Arzopa does not state which inputs or hosts deliver 144 Hz.Source · 2026-10-21Arzopa: Z1FC 16.1-inch 144Hz portable monitor: US store page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)144 HzSource · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Panel technology
The documented display-panel type.
A panel label does not establish measured colour accuracy, brightness or motion quality.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)IPSSource · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Touch input documented
Whether the reviewed source explicitly establishes a touchscreen.
Touch needs a supported return-data path and operating-system software. Video compatibility alone is insufficient.
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The reviewed source did not establish a positive touch feature. Missing evidence is not turned into a confirmed negative.Source · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Video connections
The documented display input connectors and protocols.
USB-C video normally requires the documented display mode; a charging-only port cannot be assumed to work.
Z1FC (US selection)Two USB-C ports with DisplayPort Alt Mode video and PD power input listed; one mini-HDMI 2.0 port.Source · 2026-10-21Arzopa: Z1FC 16.1-inch 144Hz portable monitor: US store page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)Two USB-C inputs with DP Alt Mode; mini-HDMI.Source · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Power arrangement
How the monitor receives power and any conditional pass-through route.
Video, display power and laptop charging are distinct. HDMI does not remove the monitor power requirement.
Z1FC (US selection)USB-C powered, 10 W rated. One USB-C cable can carry video and power if the host supplies enough; HDMI sources need separate USB-C power. Laptop pass-through charging is not stated.Source · 2026-10-21Arzopa: Z1FC 16.1-inch 144Hz portable monitor: US store page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)USB power is required; an HDMI video connection still needs a suitable separate power path.Source · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Package equipment
Established box contents and regional limits.
Do not assume a power adapter, touch pen or cable merely because an input supports it.
Z1FC (US selection)Monitor, 1 m full-featured USB-C to USB-C cable, 1 m mini-HDMI to HDMI cable, USB-A to USB-C power cable and quick start guide. No wall power adapter is listed.Source · 2026-10-21Arzopa: Z1FC 16.1-inch 144Hz portable monitor: US store page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)Not verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The manufacturer lists a power adapter, cables and sleeve with regional variation; confirm the actual US package.Source · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Host and driver conditions
Conditions for a usable image and any touch feature.
Verify the exact computer, operating system and port. This catalogue is not a physical interoperability test.
Z1FC (US selection)USB-C video needs a host port with display output and enough power; HDMI hosts and consoles need a separate USB-C power source. Arzopa's device list is a manufacturer claim, not a tested result.Source · 2026-10-21Arzopa: Z1FC 16.1-inch 144Hz portable monitor: US store page and specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)The native 144 Hz mode needs a supported host output and connection; no gaming-latency or motion-quality measurement is claimed.Source · 2026-10-11ASUS: ZenScreen MB16AHG US specificationsChecked 2026-10-11. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Questions to check before buying
Z1FC (US selection)
Arzopa's specification table says FreeSync No, while an FAQ answer on the same page mentions FreeSync support; variable refresh is not asserted here.
The page does not say whether 144 Hz is available over both USB-C and mini-HDMI or with every host.
An FAQ answer on the page refers to a Z1FC Gray. That listing was not reviewed and is not this package.
ZenScreen MB16AHG (US selection)Read the source notes for the exact package and operating conditions.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.