12V compressor fridges / Comparison

See what changes

Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.

Add up to three more options
Reset selection

3 of 5 options selected. Bookmark this address to keep your selection.

Portable compressor fridges with a documented 12 V vehicle input. Check each model separately for 24 V compatibility. Thermoelectric coolers and installed RV refrigerators are outside this category. Batteries, solar panels, covers and slides are separate unless the selected package lists them.

Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsAPL20 Silver US base packageVL45ProS US base packageVL75ProD US base package
Community reviews

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review

No community reviews yet.
Purchase packages of the same model share one community score.

Read all reviews Write a review
US purchase packageAPL20-SILVER, Combo APL20, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439

Product & sources

Silver APL20 fridge, 100-240 V AC adapter with lead, and vehicle DC cigarette-lighter cable.

This is the APL20 base selection. Magnetic battery, cover, solar panel and slide are separate.

The manual describes one controlled 16 L area and one passive 4 L area; these are not two independently controlled zones.

Public US package reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.

Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

VL45ProS single-zone base fridge; no add-on selections

Product & sources

Base fridge with the documented AC supply and vehicle DC cable.

Separate battery, solar panel, cover and slide are excluded unless the merchant selection is changed.

Public listing reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.

Sources · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Size: VL75ProD Black; exclude Black+Magnetic Battery

Product & sources

Base fridge with the documented AC supply and vehicle DC cable.

Separate battery, solar panel, cover and slide are excluded unless the merchant selection is changed.

Public listing reviewed on the stated date; price and live stock are not tracked.

Sources · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75ProD US product page, Black base selectionChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Where to buy

Select: APL20-SILVER, Combo APL20, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439

View at ICECO — APL20 Silver US base package; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: VL45ProS single-zone base fridge; no add-on selections

View at ICECO — VL45ProS US base package; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Select: Size: VL75ProD Black; exclude Black+Magnetic Battery

View at ICECO — VL75ProD US base package; opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

External rating
21 US qtManufacturer-advertised 21.0 quarts / 20.0 liters. The published quart value is retained; this is nominal capacity rather than measured packing space.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

47.5 US qtManufacturer-advertised US quart capacity.
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Sources disagree

The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.

The US page advertises 79.2 quarts; the v7 manual prints 79.0 quarts and 75.0 L. These are nominal capacity labels, not measured packing space; the differing quart figures are retained rather than selecting one.
Sources · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75ProD US product page, Black base selectionChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

1 zonesOne temperature setting controls the main 16 L area. The manual describes the 4 L area as a passive compartment whose temperature can differ; it has no independent setpoint.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

1 zones
Sources · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

2 zones
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

-4 °FPublished range is -4°F to 68°F. The manual qualifies reaching -20°C as dependent on specific conditions; this is a setting range, not a measured food-temperature guarantee.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

0 °F
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

0 °F
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75ProD US product page, Black base selectionChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

68 °F
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

50 °F
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

50 °F
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75ProD US product page, Black base selectionChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

22.9 lbPrinted specification page 2 gives net weight 22.9 lb / 10.4 kg for APL20. The separate magnetic battery and accessories are not included in the base unit weight.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

52.2 lbCurrent product-page-linked v7 manual, printed page 5, labels this Net Weight for the exact model. It is not a battery bundle or shipping weight.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: VL35/45/60 ProS v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

69.6 lbCurrent product-page-linked v7 manual, printed page 4, labels this Net Weight for the exact model. It is not a battery bundle or shipping weight.
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

25.0 × 14.9 × 11.6 in (L × W × H); 636 × 379 × 294 mmOriginal published axis order and rounded units retained. Handle treatment is not separately specified. These closed dimensions do not establish lid-opening or ventilation clearance.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

L × W × H: 28.1 × 15.9 × 18.1 inCurrent product-page-linked v7 manual, printed page 5, gives 714 × 404 × 460 mm. Original axis order and inch figures retained. Handle inclusion is not explicitly stated, and no operating envelope is inferred.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: VL35/45/60 ProS v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

L × W × H: 36.5 × 18.5 × 18.1 inCurrent product-page-linked v7 manual, printed page 4, gives 927 × 470 × 460 mm. Original axis order and inch figures retained. Handle inclusion is not explicitly stated, and no operating envelope is inferred.
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No dimensioned lid-opening envelope was verified. The manual separately requires ventilation space; closed body dimensions are not operating clearance.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Current v7 manual page 1 describes opening from either side or fully removing the lid, but gives no numeric lid-opening envelope. Pages 23 and 25 require ventilation without a numeric spacing; the earlier manual's three-inch recommendation is not presented as a current v7 measurement.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: VL35/45/60 ProS v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

Numeric lid-opening envelope remains unverified. Visible v7 page 1 permits either-side opening or full lid removal; page 13 separately specifies more than 5 cm at the left and right of the compressor cover and 10 cm at its front air outlet for ventilation. Airflow spacing is not lid clearance.
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

12/24 V DC via the supplied cigarette-lighter plug cableThe supply list and specification page identify the vehicle cable and DC voltage; 100-240 V AC requires the included external adapter.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

12/24 V DC; DC sockets at opposing ends; vehicle-outlet cable supplied
Sources · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

12/24 V DC; DC sockets at opposing ends; vehicle-outlet cable supplied
Sources · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75ProD US product page, Black base selectionChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesPrinted page 1 lists a 100-240 V universal AC adapter and shows its AC lead.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesIncludes 110 V AC wall-outlet cable; the fridge contains the AC power conversion hardware. Follow the manual for other AC supplies.
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesVisible v7 page 2 supplies an AC wall-outlet cable; page 4 gives 110–120 V AC and directs users to ICECO for another cable for 200–240 V.
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesPrinted page 1 lists one DC cigarette-lighter plug cable.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesIncludes 12/24 V vehicle cigarette-lighter cable.
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

YesIncludes 12/24 V vehicle cigarette-lighter cable.
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No unambiguous rated or maximum fridge input wattage was verified. The 15 A protective fuse and 0.293 kWh daily laboratory figure are not substituted for an electrical power rating.
Sources · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 Silver US base package, SKU APL20, variant 46254998454439Checked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The manual qualifies MAX-mode watt figures as laboratory data subject to conditions; they are not used as an unconditional rated-input limit.
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

The manual qualifies MAX-mode watt figures as laboratory data subject to conditions; they are not used as an unconditional rated-input limit.
Source · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL75/90 ProD operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

0.293 kWh per 24 hours, manufacturer laboratory figure; ambient temperature, setpoint, load and mode not stated.Printed page 18 labels the table as a 24-hour consumption answer and warns that actual consumption depends on conditions. It is not a measured result from CompareFoundry or an unconditional daily-use forecast.
Source · 2026-09-19ICECO: APL20 V5.0 operating manual linked from the US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Not verified

We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.

No daily energy result with sufficient model-specific test conditions was verified. MAX-mode watts are not daily energy.
Sources · 2026-09-14ICECO: VL45ProS single-zone US product pageChecked 2026-09-19. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.ICECO: VL45/60 ProS operating manualChecked 2026-09-14. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

0.636 kWh/24 h; manufacturer laboratory figure. Ambient temperature, zone setpoints, operating mode and load are not stated.Visible v7 manual page 20 and model summary page 32 give 0.636 kWh/24 h. This is not a nameplate power rating, matched comparative test or battery-runtime guarantee; it supersedes the earlier product-page answer in this current record.
Source · 2026-10-03ICECO: VL75/90 ProD v7 manual linked from the current US product pageChecked 2026-10-03. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Review due. Check the current source before buying.

Questions to check before buying

The 4 L secondary compartment shares the main temperature control; it is not an independently controlled freezer or fridge zone.

Handle treatment, lid-opening clearance and rated input watts remain unverified.

The manufacturer daily-energy claim lacks the conditions needed for a like-for-like comparison.

VL45PLUS, VL45ProD and non-Pro models are separate identities; their values are not imported.

Net weight and closed dimensions are documented in the current v7 manual. Handle treatment, numeric lid-opening clearance and numeric ventilation spacing remain unverified.

VL45PLUS, VL45ProD and non-Pro models are separate identities; their values are not imported.

US-page and v7-manual quart labels differ. Net weight, closed dimensions and compressor ventilation are documented; handle inclusion and numeric lid-opening clearance remain unverified.

The v7 daily-energy figure omits the conditions required for a matched efficiency comparison.