Champion 201321 vs Westinghouse iGen5000DFc: dual-fuel inverters with a TT-30R
Compare two dual-fuel inverters near 4,000 running watts by their gasoline and propane ratings, run time basis, frame and weight, starting methods and emissions statements.
The decision in brief
How the options differ
Both exact US packages run on gasoline or propane, include a propane hose with regulator, have a TT-30R and a 5-20R duplex, electric start and parallel capability with a separately sold kit. The Champion 201321 is a 92.6 lb open-frame unit without wheels; the Westinghouse iGen5000DFc is a 105.8 lb dry unit with a double-insulated body cover, wheels and remote start. Neither sound figure states a load or distance.
By CompareFoundry · Published · Editorial review · Manufacturer documentation, not hands-on testing.
The buying guide
Package and specification details
Compare the ratings for each fuel
201321: 3650 W running and 4500 W starting on gasoline, 3285 W running and 4500 W starting on propane. iGen5000DFc: 3900 W running and 5000 W peak on gasoline, 3500 W running and 4500 W peak on propane. Use the running figure for the fuel you will actually use.
Champion states 22 h on a full 4.02 gal tank and 21 h on a 20 lb propane tank. Westinghouse states 18 h on its 3.4 gal tank and 22 h on propane without naming the cylinder size, so the propane figures are not on a confirmed common basis.
Champion describes an open frame without wheels at 92.6 lb, with push-button electric start from a supplied 9 Ah battery and manual recoil. Westinghouse lists a double-insulated body cover, wheels and a telescoping handle at 105.8 lb dry, with electric, remote key fob and recoil start.
Champion lists 64 dB(A) and Westinghouse 52 dBA, neither with a load or distance, so the two figures are not a like-for-like comparison. Westinghouse states CARB Compliant: No; Champion states EPA certified and makes no CARB statement.
Do both shut off automatically when carbon monoxide builds up?
Both manufacturers document an automatic engine shutoff: Champion calls it CO Shield and Westinghouse a CO Sensor. Both state that the system does not replace carbon monoxide alarms and that the generator must be used outdoors, away from occupied buildings with the exhaust pointed away.
These manufacturer specifications do not establish measured performance, noise, long-term reliability or running cost. We have not independently tested these products. Check current prices, stock and operating-space instructions with the seller and manufacturer.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)Model 201321; Home Depot Internet 338907831, store SKU 1014867058; generator only, not a bundle with a parallel kit or cover
The seller headline states 3650 running watts with gas or propane; Champion rates propane running output at 3285 W, and the manufacturer figure is recorded.
Champion lists a 3-year limited warranty. The parallel kit and inverter cover are separate accessories. Price, stock and delivery are not recorded.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)Model iGen5000DFc (Westinghouse SKU 4523, UPC 850011336854); Home Depot Internet 318060927, store SKU 1006678279; not the iGen5000DFc EFI, iGen5000DF or iGen5000DFcv
Westinghouse's own store showed the item as not available to buy directly and links to retailers, including this listing.
Westinghouse states CARB Compliant: No and lists a 3-year limited residential and 1-year limited commercial warranty. Price, stock and delivery are not recorded.
The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)
Select: Model iGen5000DFc (Westinghouse SKU 4523, UPC 850011336854); Home Depot Internet 318060927, store SKU 1006678279; not the iGen5000DFc EFI, iGen5000DF or iGen5000DFcv
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)Inverter with a double-insulated body cover, never-flat wheels and a telescoping suitcase-style handle, 24.5 x 17.5 x 20 in (L x W x H).Source · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Fuels documented
The fuels the manufacturer documents for the exact model, with any propane hose or regulator it lists.
Propane operation needs a separately supplied cylinder. Conversion kits and other fuels are not part of these records.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)Gasoline or propane (LPG). 4.02 gal steel gasoline tank; a 6 ft propane hose with built-in regulator is included for a separately supplied cylinder, with run time quoted on a 20 lb tank.Sources · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Champion Power Equipment: 201321 operator's manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)Gasoline or propane (LPG). 3.4 gal (12.8 L) gasoline tank; a propane regulator and hose is listed as included, for a separately supplied cylinder.Sources · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Gasoline and propane
Whether the manufacturer documents operation on both gasoline and propane for this model.
False means the manufacturer documents gasoline only for this model. Separate dual-fuel versions of a family are different SKUs.
Every published run time figure with the load, fuel and tank it refers to.
Run times are manufacturer estimates. Figures at different loads or fuels are different claims and are never compared as if equal.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)22 h on a full 4.02 gal gasoline tank and 21 h on a 20 lb propane tank, both at 25% (1/4) load. No other load is published.Source · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)18 h on gasoline and 22 h on propane, both at 25% load. The propane cylinder size behind the 22 h figure is not stated.Source · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Published sound level and its basis
Each published sound figure with the load and measuring distance the manufacturer states, or a note that they are not stated.
A figure without a stated load and distance cannot be compared with one that has them. As low as wording usually describes the lightest load.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)52 dBA in the specification table, described elsewhere on the page as as low as 52 dBA. The load and measuring distance are not stated.The user manual publishes no sound level.Sources · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Receptacles
The AC receptacles by NEMA type and rating, with DC and USB outputs and parallel ports.
Check plug types against what you will connect. Connecting a generator to home wiring is outside this catalogue; follow the manual.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)One 120 V 30 A RV receptacle (TT-30R), one 120 V 20 A duplex (5-20R), one regulated 12 V 8 A automotive-style DC outlet and parallel ports. Receptacles are covered; none are GFCI.USB charging uses the supplied dual-port USB-A/USB-C adapter rather than a built-in port.Sources · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Champion Power Equipment: 201321 operator's manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)One 120 V 20 A 5-20R duplex, one 120 V 30 A TT-30R and two 5 V 2.1 A USB ports. Outlet covers are listed; GFCI outlets are not.Sources · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
TT-30R RV receptacle
Whether the exact model has a 120 V 30 A TT-30R receptacle as documented by the manufacturer.
An L5-30R twist-lock is a different receptacle and does not satisfy this field. Companion or RV versions of a family can differ.
The manufacturer's name and description for the generator's built-in carbon monoxide monitoring and shutoff, quoted as published.
The manufacturers reviewed state these systems do not replace CO alarms or outdoor-only operation. Thresholds are not published.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)CO Shield carbon monoxide auto-shutoff: Champion states that if CO Shield detects unsafe elevated levels of CO gas, it automatically shuts off the engine, and that it is not a substitute for an indoor carbon monoxide alarm or for safe operation.Champion: generators must always be used outdoors, far away from occupied buildings with engine exhaust pointed away from people and buildings. The page states the unit meets the requirements of ANSI/PGMA G300 and lists PGMA G300-2023.Sources · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Champion Power Equipment: 201321 operator's manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)CO Sensor: Westinghouse states it monitors for the accumulation of poisonous carbon monoxide gas around the generator when the engine is running and automatically shuts down the engine if increasing levels of CO gas are detected.Manual: the CO Sensor does not replace carbon monoxide alarms, may respond to CO from other fuel-burning sources nearby, and generators are intended to be used outdoors, far from occupied buildings with the exhaust pointed away from people and buildings.Sources · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Parallel capable
Whether the manufacturer documents connecting two compatible units with a parallel kit.
Parallel kits are sold separately unless the package lists one. Compatible pairings are those the manufacturer names.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)YesParaLINK parallel ports; the 50A ParaLINK Parallel Kit, model 100319, is sold separately.Source · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)YesWestinghouse Parallel Kit sold separately, described for use with a second iGen5000DFc.Source · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Starting method
Recoil, electric push-button or remote start as documented, with any battery supplied.
Electric and remote start rely on a battery; follow the manual's charging and storage instructions.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)Push-button electric start with an included 12 V 9 Ah rechargeable battery, plus manual recoil (manual: Start Type Electric, Manual).Sources · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Champion Power Equipment: 201321 operator's manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)Push-button electric start, wireless remote start key fob and recoil; the battery is included. The manual gives a remote range of up to 99 ft (30 m).Sources · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
EPA and California status
The manufacturer's EPA, CARB or 49-state wording for the selected SKU.
California-compliant versions are often separate model codes. An absent CARB statement is recorded as not stated, not as compliant.
Accessories the manufacturer or seller lists for the exact US package.
Parallel kits, covers, wheel kits and propane cylinders are included only when the package list names them.
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)Engine oil (20.3 fl oz per the manual), oil funnel, dual-port USB-A/USB-C adapter and a 6 ft LPG hose with regulator; the page lists the starting battery as included.Sources · 2026-10-21Champion Power Equipment: 201321 4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Champion Power Equipment: 201321 operator's manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)Oil bottle, oil funnel, spark plug wrench, remote, propane regulator and hose, and battery float charger per the page; the manual's included list also names the quick start guide and user manual. The parallel kit is sold separately.Sources · 2026-10-21Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc Inverter Generator Dual Fuel with CO Sensor product pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Westinghouse: iGen5000DFc user manualChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying
4500W Dual Fuel Open Frame Inverter 201321 (US)
Champion's 64 dB(A) figure has no stated load or distance, so it is not comparable with figures that state them.
Champion does not state CARB or California status for 201321; confirm with the seller before ordering for use in California.
The 92.6 lb weight basis (dry, with battery or with oil) is not stated.
iGen5000DFc dual fuel with CO Sensor (US)
The 52 dBA figure has no stated load or distance; as low as wording suggests the lightest operating condition, but Westinghouse does not say so.
The propane cylinder size for the 22 h propane run time is not stated.
The iGen5000DFc EFI, iGen5000DF without CO sensor and iGen5000DFcv are separate listings with different figures and are not covered by this record.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.