Honda / Portable inverter generators

Honda EU2200i

A 1,800 W rated, 2,200 W maximum gasoline inverter with CO-MINDER shutoff, Bluetooth app stop, one 20 A duplex and a 47.4 lb dry weight, selected as the 49-state EU2200ITAN.

Sources checked · 1 package

No community reviews yet.

Read all reviews Write a review

At a glance

Running watts on gasoline

1800 W

Add the running watts of everything that runs at once and keep a margin. Altitude and temperature can reduce output, as the manuals describe.

Page: 120 / 1800W rated (15A). Manual: rated output 1.8 kVA.

Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Fuels documented

Gasoline only, in a 0.95 US gal (3.6 L) tank. No propane operation is documented.

Propane operation needs a separately supplied cylinder. Conversion kits and other fuels are not part of these records.

Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Unit weight

47.4 lb

Oil, fuel and a battery add weight. Shipping weights are not used here.

Dry weight 47.4 lb (manual: 47.4 lbs, 21.5 kg). The 2017 release listed 46.5 lb for the earlier version.

Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

The purchase package

EU2200i EU2200ITAN, 49-state (US)

Honda's page routes purchases to authorized dealers' online stores; it is not itself a checkout. Price and stock are not recorded. Honda lists a 3-year residential and 12-month commercial warranty for this model. A seller code such as EU2200iTAN4 should be matched to EU2200ITAN with the seller before ordering.

Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Home Depot: Honda EU2200iTAN4 inverter generator listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.

Select: Full model name EU2200ITAN; standard EU2200i with a 20 A duplex, not the EU2200i Companion; not for sale in California

View at Honda Power Equipment — EU2200i EU2200ITAN, 49-state (US); opens in a new tab

The link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab.

Compare this package

Specifications & sources

Gasoline and dual-fuel (gasoline and propane) inverter generators up to about 7,500 W sold new in the US for portable use. Conventional non-inverter generators, home standby generators, battery power stations and measured noise, fuel-economy or reliability rankings are outside this catalogue. This catalogue gives no electrical connection, transfer switch or installation advice; follow the manufacturer's manual and a qualified electrician where the manual requires one.

Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.

Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the detailsEU2200i EU2200ITAN, 49-state (US)
US purchase packageFull model name EU2200ITAN; standard EU2200i with a 20 A duplex, not the EU2200i Companion; not for sale in California

Product & sources

Honda's page routes purchases to authorized dealers' online stores; it is not itself a checkout. Price and stock are not recorded.

Honda lists a 3-year residential and 12-month commercial warranty for this model. A seller code such as EU2200iTAN4 should be matched to EU2200ITAN with the seller before ordering.

Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.The Home Depot: Honda EU2200iTAN4 inverter generator listingChecked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Super Quiet series inverter generator, 20.0 x 11.4 x 16.7 in (L x W x H). Honda describes it as lightweight and compact and does not use enclosed or open-frame wording.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Gasoline only, in a 0.95 US gal (3.6 L) tank. No propane operation is documented.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoThe manufacturer documents gasoline operation only and publishes no propane rating.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
1800 WPage: 120 / 1800W rated (15A). Manual: rated output 1.8 kVA.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
2200 WHonda labels this 2200W max. (18.3A); manual maximum output 2.2 kVA. Honda does not call it starting watts.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Not applicable

This field does not apply to this purchase option. It is different from a value we have not verified.

The manufacturer documents gasoline operation only and publishes no propane rating.
Source · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
Not applicable

This field does not apply to this purchase option. It is different from a value we have not verified.

The manufacturer documents gasoline operation only and publishes no propane rating.
Source · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
121 ccHonda GXR120 engine (manual: GXR120T), 121 cc.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
0.95 galPage: .95 gal. Manual: 0.95 US gal (3.6 L).
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
8.1 hPage: 8.1 hrs @ 1/4 load per tankful.
Source · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
3.2 h at rated load and 8.1 h at 1/4 load per 0.95 gal tankful of gasoline, with Eco Throttle referenced for fuel efficiency.
Source · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
57 dB(A) at rated load and 48 dB(A) at 1/4 load. The measuring distance is not stated on the page.Honda's December 2017 launch release for the earlier EU2200i listed 62 dB at rated load and 53 dB at 1/4 load; those figures are not applied to EU2200ITAN.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda (HondaNews): Honda EU2200i Super Quiet Series Generator Technical Specifications, December 14, 2017Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
One 120 V 20 A duplex receptacle (Honda: 20A 125V Duplex) and parallel operation outlets. DC output is listed as NA.The 30 A twist-lock (L5-30R) shown in the manual belongs to the separate EU2200i Companion types.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
NoNo TT-30R is documented for EU2200ITAN. The Companion's 30 A receptacle is an L5-30R twist-lock, not a TT-30R.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
CO-MINDER: Honda states it continuously monitors carbon monoxide (CO) levels and automatically shuts down the generator before detected CO levels near the generator become dangerously high.Manual: the CO-MINDER cannot prevent all danger associated with carbon monoxide; run the generator only outside, far away from windows, doors and vents, and install battery-operated CO alarms. The manual describes a reset button and an end-of-life indicator.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
YesTwo identical models with an optional cable for up to 4400 W; Honda also lists parallel operation with EU2000i K1/T1 serial ranges. The cable kit is optional equipment.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Recoil start with an automatic mechanical decompressor. The Honda My Generator app over Bluetooth offers wireless stop and monitoring, not start.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Honda's specification table for EU2200ITAN lists Not for sale in California in its CA Compliant row. No California-compliant type is selected here.The manual includes emission control system information and warranty sections; no separate EPA certificate wording is recorded.
Source · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.
47.4 lbDry weight 47.4 lb (manual: 47.4 lbs, 21.5 kg). The 2017 release listed 46.5 lb for the earlier version.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
No box list is published on the page or in the manual. The manual states the generator is shipped without oil in the engine; parallel cables, a storage cover and an anti-theft bracket are listed as separate accessories.
Sources · 2026-10-21Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i Super Quiet inverter generator product page (EU2200ITAN)Checked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Honda Power Equipment: EU2200i and EU2200i Companion owner's manual (EAMT 2904669 and later)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value.
Questions to check before buying

Honda does not state the distance at which its 57 and 48 dB(A) figures were measured, and its 2017 launch release for the earlier EU2200i listed different figures.

The Home Depot lists an EU2200iTAN4 model code; whether that suffix marks a different production type from Honda's EU2200ITAN is not established.

EU2200ITAN is stated as not for sale in California. Other type codes and the EU2200i Companion are separate products and are not covered by this record.

Community reviews