Portable photo printers / Comparison
See what changes
Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.
Compact US photo-printer packages. Instant cameras, office printers and lab-quality or permanence rankings are outside this comparison.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Dock Plus Retro PD460 White with 10-sheet starter cartridge (US package) |
|---|---|
| Community reviews | No community reviews yet. |
| US purchase package | KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460, White, option Printer with 10 initial sheets, SKU PD460Y_NEW (GTIN 192143003328); not a separate PHC-80 cartridge bundle. Box contents per the store image: printer, paper tray, power adapter, power cord, Lightning adapter, quick start manual and an initial ink cartridge with 10 sheets. Sold by Prinics America under a Kodak trademark license. Replacement PHC-80 cartridges are separate purchases. Price, stock and delivery are not asserted. Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Where to buy | Select: KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460, White, option Printer with 10 initial sheets, SKU PD460Y_NEW (GTIN 192143003328); not a separate PHC-80 cartridge bundle. View at Kodak Photo Printer (Prinics America) — Dock Plus Retro PD460 White with 10-sheet starter cartridge (US package); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. |
Printing processThe documented physical method used to produce the photograph. Dye-sublimation and exposed instant film use different consumables and development steps; a resolution number is not a quality ranking. | 4PASS dye sublimation with a protective lamination layer.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Compatible consumablesThe named paper, cartridge or instant-film system. Buy the exact media system. Similar outside dimensions do not make cartridges or film formats interchangeable. | Kodak PHC-80 4 x 6 in photo cartridge, combining ink ribbon and paper.Other Kodak cartridge sizes are listed for different printers.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Output size and measurement basisImage area or finished sheet dimensions, explicitly distinguished. A film sheet includes a border. Compare image area with image area, not a picture opening with the full sheet of another printer. | 4 x 6 in (postcard-size) single-sided photo; image area and border handling are not stated.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Documented wireless connectionManufacturer-listed wireless printing interface and any unresolved source conflict. Bluetooth and Wi-Fi are different connections. Check the exact app or driver and do not assume an unsupported wireless mode. | Bluetooth.No Bluetooth version is stated. The USB-C dock is a wired phone connection, not a wireless one.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Phone, computer and standalone workflowThe documented paths for selecting and sending images. Verify current app or driver requirements for your operating system. A USB charging socket does not establish USB printing. | Kodak app on iOS or Android over Bluetooth, or by docking the phone on the USB-C connector (Lightning adapter included). Computer photos must be moved to a phone first.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Built-in batteryWhether the printer contains an internal battery as standard. An optional external battery is not a built-in battery and is not included unless the selected package explicitly says so. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
USB charging supportedWhether the printer documents charging through USB. USB data and USB charging are separate features. Cable and power-adapter inclusion must be checked independently. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Charging connectionDocumented charging connector or explicit absence of USB charging. Match the actual port and charging specification. Do not choose a cable from a product-family name or a different generation. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Print consumables includedWhether paper, ink or film is explicitly included in this standard purchase package. A paper cassette is a reusable holder, not a pack of paper and ink. An unknown entry is not proof of a starter supply. | YesAn initial ink cartridge with 10 sheets is shown in the box contents, and the selected option is Printer with 10 initial sheets. It is a starter supply only.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Supplied power and accessoriesDocumented standard equipment and separately sold essentials. Keep cables, charging adapters, batteries, media and holders separate. Promotional or retailer bundles need their own package identity. | Power adapter, power cord, paper tray, Lightning adapter, quick start manual and an initial cartridge with 10 sheets.Taken from the page box-contents image.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
Printer weight and scopeManufacturer weight with its stated exclusions. Body-only and film-excluded weights omit travel accessories, media and some power equipment. They are not packed-bag weights. | 760 gScope not stated; whether the tray, cartridge or adapter is included is not given.Source · 2026-10-21Prinics America (Kodak licensee): KODAK Dock Plus Retro 4x6 Inch PD460 Photo Printer US store pageChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified. |
| Questions to check before buying | Kodak-branded hardware is sold by licensee Prinics America; battery operation, printer charging and print borders are not documented on the reviewed page. No print, lamination or phone-docking test was performed. |