Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Choose the package
Pro Solar — Basic
Includes the detachable solar roof, camera, feeder, USB-C cable, hanger, seed scoop and universal mount with screws. Select Basic rather than the separate Family Premium trial option.
Same Pro Solar hardware as Basic. The displayed one-month Family Premium trial automatically renews annually unless cancelled; review activation and eligibility at checkout. After the trial ends without renewal, manual recognition and basic recorded postcards follow the free tier. Free owner live-view eligibility depends on account history and is unverified for a new account.
US seed feeders with cameras. Hummingbird feeders, bird baths and camera-only accessories are outside this starting catalogue. Specifications and service terms are manufacturer reports, not measured image quality or recognition accuracy.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
Documented specifications and exact purchase packages
Compare the details
Pro Solar — Basic
Pro Solar + 1-month Family Premium trial
US purchase package
Pro Solar — BasicUSA & Canada; Birdbuddy Pro Solar; Basic — Birdbuddy Pro Solar only; no add-ons.
The displayed one-month Family Premium trial automatically renews annually unless cancelled; review activation and eligibility at checkout.
After the trial ends without renewal, manual recognition and basic recorded postcards follow the free tier. Free owner live-view eligibility depends on account history and is unverified for a new account.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Camera views and capture
The documented cameras, lenses and capture modes for this generation.
Photo megapixels, sensor resolution and recorded-video dimensions describe different things. They do not measure image quality.
Pro Solar — BasicSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
The Pro Solar page promotes 2K video and 5 MP photos, consistent with the Nature Cam Pro document, but its lower specification block lists 1080p video and 2 MP photos. The store discrepancy is unresolved.Sources · 2026-09-14Birdbuddy: Birdbuddy Pro Solar: US Basic and Family Premium trial selectionsChecked 2026-09-14. We read the original webpage on the check date.Birdbuddy: Nature Cam Pro specificationsChecked 2026-09-14. We read the original webpage on the check date.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Pro Solar + 1-month Family Premium trialSources disagree
The sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it.
The Pro Solar page promotes 2K video and 5 MP photos, consistent with the Nature Cam Pro document, but its lower specification block lists 1080p video and 2 MP photos. The store discrepancy is unresolved.Sources · 2026-09-14Birdbuddy: Birdbuddy Pro Solar: US Basic and Family Premium trial selectionsChecked 2026-09-14. We read the original webpage on the check date.Birdbuddy: Nature Cam Pro specificationsChecked 2026-09-14. We read the original webpage on the check date.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Seed capacity
Manufacturer-listed total seed-bin volume.
Larger volume may suit your refill routine, but does not establish a safe refill interval or how quickly local birds will use the seed.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Owner live view without a paid plan
Whether the owner can use live viewing after any paid membership or trial ends.
Guest live viewing can have separate subscription rules. An internet connection and the manufacturer app may still be required.
Pro Solar — BasicNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The membership table marks owner live view as free but says access can depend on when the account started using the app. The eligibility cutoff is not stated, so free access for a new buyer is unverified.Source · 2026-09-14Birdbuddy: The Birdbuddy Membership: Free, Individual and Family feature tableChecked 2026-09-14. We read the original webpage on the check date.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Pro Solar + 1-month Family Premium trialNot verified
We have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice.
The membership table marks owner live view as free but says access can depend on when the account started using the app. The eligibility cutoff is not stated, so free access for a new buyer is unverified.Source · 2026-09-14Birdbuddy: The Birdbuddy Membership: Free, Individual and Family feature tableChecked 2026-09-14. We read the original webpage on the check date.
Review due. Check the current source before buying.
Some species ID without a paid plan
Whether some in-app species recognition remains available without recurring payment, including limited, manual or included lifetime access.
Read recognition access for quotas and automatic versus manual operation. Yes does not promise unlimited automatic identification or measured accuracy.
Allow Google Analytics to measure page visits, engagement and clicks to sellers? It uses analytics cookies. Your choice won’t affect the comparison tools. Read our privacy policy.