Espresso grinders / Comparison
See what changes
Choose up to five exact US purchase options. Compare documented differences and open each source for its conditions.
Electric home grinders explicitly offered for espresso in the US. Manual grinders, commercial installations and measured taste, noise or retention rankings are outside this catalogue.
Scroll sideways to see every option. Open a field explanation or source for its conditions.
| Compare the details | Smart Grinder Pro BCG820BSSXL Brushed Stainless Steel (US) |
|---|---|
| Community reviews | No community reviews yet. |
| US purchase package | the Smart Grinder Pro, Brushed Stainless Steel, SKU BCG820BSSXL; US 110–120 V model; standard grinder package. Other colors such as Black Truffle (BCG820BTR1BUS1) and Black Stainless Steel (BCG820BST1BUS1) are separate SKUs. The coffee-bean promotion shown with purchase on the Breville page is not part of this package record. Price and stock were not recorded. Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Where to buy | Select: the Smart Grinder Pro, Brushed Stainless Steel, SKU BCG820BSSXL; US 110–120 V model; standard grinder package. View at Breville — Smart Grinder Pro BCG820BSSXL Brushed Stainless Steel (US); opens in a new tabThe link may open several packages. Check current price and availability with the seller. Opens in a new tab. |
Burr diameterNominal diameter stated for the installed burr platform. Diameter describes size. It does not rank grind quality, espresso performance, temperature or flavor. | Not verifiedWe have not verified this value. It is not a confirmed no or zero. Check the original source or ask the manufacturer if it affects your choice. Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Burr geometryThe documented flat or conical burr arrangement. Geometry alone does not establish taste, particle distribution or superiority for a particular coffee. | ConicalSources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Installed burr optionThe burr material and named option supplied in the exact package. An optional replacement set is not factory-installed equipment. Espresso and brew variants on one seller page are different selections. | Hardened stainless-steel conical burrs with a removable, adjustable upper burr.Burr diameter is not stated.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Grind adjustmentThe sourced adjustment mechanism and any unresolved description conflict. Dial markings are reference positions, not a common scale across grinders. Conflicting stepped and stepless descriptions remain unresolved. | Grind Size Dial with 60 numbered settings; a removable, adjustable upper burr can shift the range.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Dosing workflowHow beans are loaded and how a grinding cycle is controlled. An empty-hopper sensor, fixed safety stop and adjustable timer do different jobs. None alone establishes a weighed output dose. | Hopper-fed; select shots or cups and a timed dose adjustable in 0.2-second steps, or press and hold for manual grinding.The portafilter activation switch or START button starts the timed dose; grinding stops when the programmed time ends.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Adjustable timed dosingWhether an adjustable grind-duration dose is explicitly documented. A fixed automatic stop is not an adjustable dosing timer. Unknown means the retrieved evidence did not establish this feature. | YesThe manual says the grind amount is controlled by a digital timer; time does not establish a weighed dose.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Bean load capacityPublished bean capacity with the selected supplied loading equipment. Read the hopper or bellows condition. Capacity is not a recommended espresso dose, grounds-bin capacity or continuous-duty rating. | Sources disagreeThe sources give different answers, so we have not chosen one as fact. Read the attached notes and confirm the current specification before relying on it. Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
US electrical versionInput voltage, frequency and plug information explicitly established for the selected US offer. A regional plug adapter does not convert voltage. Keep unspecified frequency or plug details unspecified and inspect the actual rating label. | US manual rating 120 V~ 60 Hz 165 W; the product page lists 110–120 Volts and 165 Watts.Plug type is not stated on the checked sources.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Documented brew methodsBrewing uses named by the manufacturer or the identified seller for this burr configuration. A listed espresso use is a supplier statement, not a controlled extraction test. Do not infer espresso suitability from burr diameter. | Espresso (settings 1–30), drip filter or percolator and French press.The setting ranges come from the instruction book's coffee chart and are starting points, not extraction tests.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Included equipmentAccessories explicitly listed as supplied with the selected offer. Pictures, compatible accessories and upgrade menus do not automatically establish box contents. Recheck the exact package before purchase. | Bean hopper with lid, 50–54 mm and 58 mm portafilter cradles, grinds container with lid and sealing cap, and conical burr cleaning brush.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Cup and portafilter transferDocumented dosing-cup size or portafilter transfer compatibility. Cup transfer and direct grinding into a portafilter are separate workflows. Check the basket, rim, adapter and support arrangement. | Grinds directly into a portafilter with 50–54 mm or 58 mm cradles, or into the grinds container or a filter.Cradle sizes are not a guarantee of fit with every portafilter handle; the manual limits a cradle dose to 2 shots.Sources · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro US product page and technical specificationsChecked 2026-10-21. We reviewed the official page text on the check date. Checkout options were not verified.Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
Grounds clearing and static featuresDocumented hardware intended to move grounds or manage static. Bellows, ionizers and anti-retention names do not establish measured retention or eliminate every trace of old coffee. Follow revision-specific cleaning instructions. | Grinding chamber described as minimizing static of beans before dispensing.A static-reduction description is not a retention measurement.Source · 2026-10-21Breville: Smart Grinder Pro BCG820 Series US instruction book (USCM L26)Checked 2026-10-21. Read the original source and its check date before relying on this value. |
| Questions to check before buying | This is the BCG820 Smart Grinder Pro selected as SKU BCG820BSSXL in Brushed Stainless Steel. Other color SKUs are separate selections, and Breville does not state the burr diameter. Bean capacity conflicts between 18oz on the product page and a 1lb hopper in the instruction book. No controlled sound, taste, grind-distribution or retention measurement is established here. |